We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service”
Review of Hotel Centrum

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Centrum
Ranked #316 of 728 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We found the excellent services from the hotel. The staff behavior is also very good.
My stay was very much comfortable. In fact, I stay in the hotel on every visit to Delhi.

Thanks & Regards,
BrijBhushan Chaurasiya

Room Tip: All the Room are identical and hardly matters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank BrijBhushanC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brijvar, Manager at Hotel Centrum, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Please accept our sincere thanks to encourage us by sharing your experience at this forum about your stay at Hotel Centrum.

The entire team and i are inspired by your comments and look-forward to your future visits.

Warm Regards
Brijesh Kumar
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 32 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2013

I was here for business for 3 months. Staff was great at accommodating any needs. Rooms kept clean and well furnished. Bathrooms were western style and nice. NFC market nearby where you have great selection of restaurants. Right on the main road so it was easy to get to via taxi and riksha and safe to walk to at night.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank traveler19233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

I stayed at the Hotel Centrum for 17 days during which time I had eye surgery at a nearby hospital. The staff were always pleasant and obliging when I needed anything. My accommodation was great - spacious and clean, and despite being on quite a busy road it was very quiet. There are no restaurants around but there are supermarkets close by. For my purposes it was perfect and as a single female it felt safe.

Room Tip: My room faced a side street and was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daisychainjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

My office has a tie-up with this hotel so I end up staying here regularly. The rooms are generally well-furnished and clean. The bathrooms could be cleaner. The air-conditioning is good. The room service of the hotel is quite good. Apart from the hotel menu, they will also get you stuff from nearby shops for a tip.
Cons: There is no restaurant or bar in the hotel. There are no good restaurants close by. The menu is very limited and food is too expensive and frankly does not taste as good as you would like for the price. There is a breakfast buffet room which is closed for repairs and you have to order breakfast in the room. The items in the breakfast are always the same.
This is fine for a stay of a day or two otherwise the place can get on the nerves a bit.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelcompanion72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Dirty rooms, worstbreakfast, towels were not clean....in short very unhygenic hotel. Please dont get boggled by reviews posted they are all fake. The neighbour hood is very unsafe and no resturants around.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
Thank kailashparvat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

I stayed here with a person, one week after surgery in FortisEscorts. I was little concerned about food and quality of the hotel, however our stay was very pleasant. Hotel staff was nice and accommodated our special food request, which was very nice of them. We had to tell them about a food with less oil and spices and they prepared exactly like that. They even prepared food outside of menu items as requested.
Rooms are ok size for the money. Bathrooms, towels, sheets are nice and clean. We looked around other hotels in a similar category around FortisEscorts hospital, for our one week stay after surgery,but this seems one of the better ones among others. Little room heater kept room nice and comfy. room had duct a/c as well. They have wheelchair and elevator convenience if someone needs that. So nice post-operative stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank birdpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2010

located in a peaceful area, with nearby beautiful temple. rooms are excellent. great thing is the food provided, really wonderful. i'm not sure if parking place is available.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank santu_somi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Amax Inn
#24 of 728 in New Delhi
774 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 728 in New Delhi
2,958 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#39 of 728 in New Delhi
4,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Connaught Place/Janpath
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#32 of 728 in New Delhi
2,853 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 728 in New Delhi
1,735 reviews
Hotel Shree Ram Deluxe
#369 of 1,128 in New Delhi
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Centrum

Address: D - 984, New Delhi 110065, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #316 of 728 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $45 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Centrum 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Centrum Hotel, situated in one of the pleasant localities of upmarket, South Delhi, surrounded by a canopy of lush green trees, makes for an enjoyable, world class hotel stay.It is our endeavor to make your stay a pleasant experience. Therefore, the smallest requirement of our guests receives our keen attention. High standards of service and conducive environment to match your lifestyle are the hallmarks of our services as evidenced by the notings of our guests in our comments register. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing