We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indian Delicacy”
Review of Amber Restaurant

Amber Restaurant
Ranked #548 of 12,580 Restaurants in New Delhi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
kolkata
Level Contributor
170 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
“Indian Delicacy”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Super Dal Makhani and great Paneer Makhani.
The restaurant is from a Kolkata chain and offers great Indian food cooked in Kolkata stile unlike most of the other restaurants. Old staff very helpful and client oriented people.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank anandbhatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    30
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“F&B at Amber”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

The location is excellent. Service is good. Beers served chilled. Cuisine a little overdone but you get both oriental & occidental choice here. Try kebabs, roast, tandoori and sand witches here.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debu58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
239 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Amber Delivery for Lunch”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We ordered delivery service from this place twice during our fortnight in Delhi. It serves very nice tandoori chicken, butter chicken, and mutton curry (a dry one and another with sauce). We had those with naan bread which was delish. The food is quite pricey for delivery but it's alright for those coming from overseas. Given the chance, I would prefer to dine in so we get the food when it's hot and fresh

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Zefri_Alejandro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Affordable delicious food in CP, New Delhi”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

If some one wants to have good delicious Indian food with real Indian test, that too in affordable rate in Connaught Place, New Delhi then this is the ideal place.
If you like calm and quite place where you can have business or romantic discussion with your partner then this the right place for this. They offer 50% discount during happy hours.
The service staff are also very traditional and server in traditional way.
Areas need Improvement:
1. Furniture and fixtures needs some renovation.
2. Wall needs some better paintings

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Mano R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good place”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Good place to relax and chill while in New Delhi . Attentive and friendly staff . Always willing to help . Managers are helpful too ! I always visit this place when I am in New Delhi .

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tapesh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amber Restaurant also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Amber Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing