We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We had to leave and look for a hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of India Luxury Homes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
India Luxury Homes
Ranked #464 of 1,053 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Pero, Italy
Level Contributor
214 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
“We had to leave and look for a hotel”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

We opted for the "serviced apartment" formula but it all went wrong. The airport pickup they offered (300% more expensive than a regular taxi) did not materialize. We were then ignored for two hours in a tacky lobby/breakfast room and eventually learned our apartment had "plumbing problems" and would only be available the following day. We were then taken to another one in Jangpura, which proved too cold in spite of an electric heater going non-stop. At that point, we were getting depressed: our vacation was heading for the rocks, So we cut our losses,canceled our reservation, booked a hotel in Delhi and got the heck out. Best decision ever.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Teerex51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    16
    5
    2
    6
See reviews for
23
27
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

Staff is great.
Location is OK.
Food is poor.
Bathroom needs remodeling.
Bed is OK.
Price is way too high for India and for what you get.
Rooms have bad/no views.
Bad ventilation in the rooms.
Hot water sometimes does not work and you need to ask staff to turn on the hot water.
Owner overbooks and sends you to other hotel without notice and does not give you any discount because of you trouble.

Room Tip: All rooms have problem with light and ventilation. Some rooms have bad wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rs2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2012

Made a reservation based on the many (single) great reviews on this website. The place looked nothing like the pictures but was spacious, nice, calm and comfortable none the less. A good place to retreat after spending a day in hectic Delhi. Only downside was the cold shower in the morning, that didn't feel too luxurious

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Hotel did not provide room in Greater Kailash -I but sent to other place called Jangpura Extension , New Delhi . I had no choice at 1030 pm than to go but this hotel . India Luxury homes do not deleiver what they say and it was very bad experience for me and I will never use this Hotel due to wrong practices .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Sudershan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Very surprised by some of the comments in the reviews, overall I had a good stay but was expecting more.

For my first time in India, travelling as a single female, I picked somewhere that got good reviews and paid a bit more to ensure a comfortable stay. Got to airport and after several calls to different people, got picked up an hour and a half late. I was then put into the room at the front of the hotal which was noisy and door opened into reception.
I had requested a room not on the ground floor but found that all the rooms are on the ground floor, asked for another room which was quiter and told there were no other rooms. I spoke to the owner, Rajesh on the phone, who told me he would be over within the hour but never showed up. Gave up and went out for a wander then when I returned, there had magically become another room available in the back.

Rooms were very nice an spacious as you see in the photos. No hot water which I know is common in India but when you pay a lot more for a room, it's something like this I would expect.

Breakfast offered was cereal, toast (with jams and spreads a year past their use by date), omelette and sausage on sticks -this was fine for me, but just a little disappointing given the reviews I read.

No sign of a pool, and room was only changed once in my five night stay. The young guy who was working the whole time I was there had limited english so it was difficult to get advice on some things but he was very nice and helpful where he could be (walked me round the block to the shops for example).

A nice place and base - Out of the main busy town, near Greater Kailash shops and Kailash Colony tube station. Overall was expecting more for the money I paid - would not go back

Room Tip: Make sure you dont get the room at the front overlooking the hotel entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank icklecazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

I have recently been to this hotel with my family and I had wonderful service from the hotel staff. It was a wonderful staying experience in this hotel. Very attentive, caring and pleasing staff. They have added more value to our stay there. The hotel is very comfortable. It was wonderful ! We certainly go back there...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sudha_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

Our first stay was such a pleasant experience after having stayed at other establishments in Delhi on two previous visits that were OK but not brilliant. On this trip there was no point looking to book elsewhere. We were not dissapointed. Nothing had changed. The accommodation still oozed luxury. The services was as impressive as the first stay. Rajesh, the owner, spares no effort in making sure you are at home in his BnB and is extremely helpful in ensuring that whatever you want to do in Delhi is a success. He is very well connected in the business community and above all a gentlemen and very genuine to see that your stay is the best and most productive it can be. The BnB is also very well located for travelling to tourist and business destinations in Delhi.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank supermario888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 708 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,682 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#49 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,656 reviews
The Lalit New Delhi
#47 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Suncourt Hotel Yatri
#34 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Taj Palace Hotel
#6 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,610 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#61 of 708 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to India Luxury Homes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about India Luxury Homes

Property: India Luxury Homes
Address: India Luxury Homes S - 504, New Delhi 110048, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #464 of 1,053 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — India Luxury Homes 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each room of this luxuries 4-star hotel feature superior amenities. Each room includes air conditioning, in room electronic safe, bathtub, Panasonic 42' flat Screen Tv. Round the clock laundry service/dry cleaning, 24hr room service, restaurant which offers multi cuisine food round the clock, The bathroom offers Jaccuzi/ whirlpool/ Steam bath and 24 Hours running Hot/ Cold water. We look forward for your memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your India Luxury Homes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
India Luxury Homes Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing