We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WE HAD A COMFORTABLE STAY”
Review of India Luxury Homes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
India Luxury Homes
Ranked #502 of 1,097 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 27, 2012

We're not much of B&B people and like privacy wherever we stay. My husband and I stayed at India Luxury Homes in December, 2010 and had a comfortable stay. We flew to Southern India, and spacious. We enjoyed the enclosed jacuzzi tub in the first suite. One thing we also enjoyed is that we requested to have our breakfasts served in our room since we like to relax and sleep in. We gave some good tips to enable this service. We also found the prices to be reasonable and the attendants gracious, quiet and accommodating. If there is one area to improve, it would be to have the rooms a bit cleaner - mostly to thoroughly wash down the surfaces on a daily basis. Would we stay there again? Absolutely! Great job, guys!

Room Tip: Ask for the one with the enclosed jacuzzi. It's bigger and at the end of the hall where it's...
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mslynnypooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajeshSuneja, Owner at India Luxury Homes, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2012

Greetings From India Luxury Homes

Dear Lynn Pooh

Thanks for your Valuable comments, We appreciate your experience and it was truly pleasure to be your host. You words helps us to improve and serve better. We appreciate constructive criticism and We love to hear from our guests.

We look forward for your next visit with us with spotless clean experience.

Kind Regards
Rajesh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
There are newer reviews for India Luxury Homes
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 88 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2012

I am always in and out of delhi, and this has been the case for the past 10 years. Over the years I have stayed at many guest houses, budget hotels, and bed and breakfasts', in South Delhi. Two years back I found India Luxury Homes, and since then I have always stayed with them. I can confidently say that India Luxury Homes, still offers the finest bed and breakfast services in Delhi, at the most reasonable rates (compared to standard delhi prices). All the properties are in the best of location, offer much privacy, and are luxuriously furnished, with flat screens, huge beds, clean linen, and lush bathroom (some even come with a steam and shower unit with a TV in them), internet, Et. Cetera. Mr. Rajesh, the owner, personally does his best to cater to all the needs of the guests. In conclusion I would say, they truly offer a very comfortable and luxurious stay. Also I can assure one, for the price one pays here, if one is not satisfied here, then they will not be elsewhere in delhi. Keep up the good work Mr. Suneja

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sonic2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajeshSuneja, Owner at India Luxury Homes, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2012

Dear Esteemed Guest

Greetings From India Luxury Homes New Delhi

Thanks for Choosing India Luxury Homes, We at India Luxury Homes feel great honor to be your Host, your feedback helps us to improve and perform better. We love to hear from our guests. We thank you once again for your kind words.

Thanks once again for your review.

Looking forward to be your Host again

With Heaps of Regards
Rajesh Suneja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2012

was here i Sept 2011 and the owner rajesh has become a good family friend since then. my hubby particularly likes him. we saved 2400INR of airport transfer because it came with the package!! good location to everywhere. i just wish he has apartments in the same location. we will be staying there next month again. keep it up. yep, we also got free use of sim card for our stay.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tumtumlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajeshSuneja, Owner at India Luxury Homes, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2012

Greetings From India Luxury Homes

Dear Temmy

Thanks a lot for taking time out and writing for us. We thank all our esteemed guests for their feedback, It was pleasure to be your host for your short duration in Delhi. You feedback encourage us to make your stay memorable ones. We are looking for your next visit with us .

Many Thanks
Rajesh Suneja

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

This was my third trip to Delhi and this is by far the best accommodation experience I had. The location is excellent. It's centrally located in south Delhi, only a short walk to the famous M Block market, within easy access to the airport and within a short drive of most attractions you are likely to visit in Delhi. The rooms were clean, very well appointed and beds are comfortable. Although it's located in a popular location, importantly it's just off the main road. That means that it is quiet at night without the 24 hours a day horn tooting to keep you awake - which was a problem with all the hotels I stayed at on my my previous visits to Delhi.

The service was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Above all it was comfortable - more like staying at a friend's place than a hotel. The owner Mr Rajesh was a superb host. He made you feel at home and he is also a wealth of information. If you need anything in Delhi, he can tell you where to get it or who to speak to. His contacts in the business community and in the wider Delhi community are second to none.

And the food.... a local of Delhi who had lunch there with me at the guest house on a couple of occasions was full of praise for the chef.

I would highly recommend India Luxury Homes to anyone coming to Delhi either for business or a holiday.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank supermario888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We stayed at ILH for 5 weeks and were very happy with the rooms and also loved the location. The two boys working at the B&B were very helpful and we really enjoyed them. They took care of us when needed, like making me a coffee after a stressful day at the hospital. They were very kind. The owner Rajesh was super helpful and actually loaned us a cell phone for our stay so we could be reached 24/7. The beds were very comfortable in our opinion, and there was always lots to watch on TV in English.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CanadianSCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajeshSuneja, Owner at India Luxury Homes, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2012

Greetings From India Luxury Homes

Dear Esteemed Guests

We thank you for your valuable comments. Your feedback helps us to improve our quality and boost us to serve you best next time.

We cordially thank and promise you that you will feel the high standards of hospitality and luxury on your next stay with us.

Much Regards
Rajesh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Came back again yet this year to experience the hospitality and location of this place. Visting my family just a block or two away, this place provided the comfort, excellent breakfast and flexibility to stay close and yet have the private, down time when needed. Thanks for taking good care of us and the transportation form the airport was a real plus. Will come back again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajeshSuneja, Owner at India Luxury Homes, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2012

Greetings From India Luxury Homes

Dear Manju Bier

Thanks for taking time out to write the Review for Inida Luxury Homes. We all are glad to see your comments. Nothing can be better for us than a repeated client, we were glad to see you again and the review clearly shows that we have improved in lots of Things. We love to hear from our guests because it gives us chance to improve ourselves and be better in the service industry.

Our whole team is thankful for your comments.

With Best regards
Rajesh Suneja.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2011

We could stay at other places but we were so pleased with our previous visit that my husband insisted we go back to ILH. The location is excellent and the staff aims to please. There is nothing that they will not do to make your visit comfortable. I simply loved the Indian breakfast which we requested--in fact we miss it now that we are back in the states. The location across the street from M block market is so convenient. If you want to order in they have a folder of restaurants that will deliver. You would not get this service anywhere else.
Snooky

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank snooky2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajeshSuneja, Owner at India Luxury Homes, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Greetings From India Luxury homes

Dear Guest

We thank you for your feedback and we are glad that you liked our Place and services,. This is the biggest compliment for us that you stayed with us again. We believe in "Guest is God" Policy and your feedback passionate us to serve you better.

Heartfelt Thanks From the Whole India Luxury Team. We look forward for your third visit.

Regards
Rajesh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Amax Inn
#23 of 713 in New Delhi
736 reviews
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 713 in New Delhi
2,866 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 713 in New Delhi
1,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lalit New Delhi
#38 of 713 in New Delhi
3,898 reviews
WelcomHotel Dwarka
#35 of 713 in New Delhi
2,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to India Luxury Homes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about India Luxury Homes

Address: India Luxury Homes S - 504, New Delhi 110048, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #502 of 1,097 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range: $3,500 - $4,500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — India Luxury Homes 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each room of this luxuries 4-star hotel feature superior amenities. Each room includes air conditioning, in room electronic safe, bathtub, Panasonic 42' flat Screen Tv. Round the clock laundry service/dry cleaning, 24hr room service, restaurant which offers multi cuisine food round the clock, The bathroom offers Jaccuzi/ whirlpool/ Steam bath and 24 Hours running Hot/ Cold water. We look forward for your memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your India Luxury Homes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
India Luxury Homes Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing