We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of India Luxury Homes

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
India Luxury Homes
Ranked #496 of 1,096 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

This was my third trip to Delhi and this is by far the best accommodation experience I had. The location is excellent. It's centrally located in south Delhi, only a short walk to the famous M Block market, within easy access to the airport and within a short drive of most attractions you are likely to visit in Delhi. The rooms were clean, very well appointed and beds are comfortable. Although it's located in a popular location, importantly it's just off the main road. That means that it is quiet at night without the 24 hours a day horn tooting to keep you awake - which was a problem with all the hotels I stayed at on my my previous visits to Delhi.

The service was excellent. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Above all it was comfortable - more like staying at a friend's place than a hotel. The owner Mr Rajesh was a superb host. He made you feel at home and he is also a wealth of information. If you need anything in Delhi, he can tell you where to get it or who to speak to. His contacts in the business community and in the wider Delhi community are second to none.

And the food.... a local of Delhi who had lunch there with me at the guest house on a couple of occasions was full of praise for the chef.

I would highly recommend India Luxury Homes to anyone coming to Delhi either for business or a holiday.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank supermario888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    16
    5
    2
    6
See reviews for
23
27
15
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2012

We stayed at ILH for 5 weeks and were very happy with the rooms and also loved the location. The two boys working at the B&B were very helpful and we really enjoyed them. They took care of us when needed, like making me a coffee after a stressful day at the hospital. They were very kind. The owner Rajesh was super helpful and actually loaned us a cell phone for our stay so we could be reached 24/7. The beds were very comfortable in our opinion, and there was always lots to watch on TV in English.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CanadianSCI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajeshSuneja, Owner at India Luxury Homes, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Greetings From India Luxury Homes

Dear Esteemed Guests

We thank you for your valuable comments. Your feedback helps us to improve our quality and boost us to serve you best next time.

We cordially thank and promise you that you will feel the high standards of hospitality and luxury on your next stay with us.

Much Regards
Rajesh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

Came back again yet this year to experience the hospitality and location of this place. Visting my family just a block or two away, this place provided the comfort, excellent breakfast and flexibility to stay close and yet have the private, down time when needed. Thanks for taking good care of us and the transportation form the airport was a real plus. Will come back again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajeshSuneja, Owner at India Luxury Homes, responded to this review, April 16, 2012
Greetings From India Luxury Homes

Dear Manju Bier

Thanks for taking time out to write the Review for Inida Luxury Homes. We all are glad to see your comments. Nothing can be better for us than a repeated client, we were glad to see you again and the review clearly shows that we have improved in lots of Things. We love to hear from our guests because it gives us chance to improve ourselves and be better in the service industry.

Our whole team is thankful for your comments.

With Best regards
Rajesh Suneja.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2011

We could stay at other places but we were so pleased with our previous visit that my husband insisted we go back to ILH. The location is excellent and the staff aims to please. There is nothing that they will not do to make your visit comfortable. I simply loved the Indian breakfast which we requested--in fact we miss it now that we are back in the states. The location across the street from M block market is so convenient. If you want to order in they have a folder of restaurants that will deliver. You would not get this service anywhere else.
Snooky

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank snooky2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajeshSuneja, Owner at India Luxury Homes, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Greetings From India Luxury homes

Dear Guest

We thank you for your feedback and we are glad that you liked our Place and services,. This is the biggest compliment for us that you stayed with us again. We believe in "Guest is God" Policy and your feedback passionate us to serve you better.

Heartfelt Thanks From the Whole India Luxury Team. We look forward for your third visit.

Regards
Rajesh.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2011

I traveled with my 22 year old son from USA visiting family and friends in New Delhi. The place was essentially a block away from my mother's house and gave us the space and luxury we needed amidst all the day and evening activities of visiting and shopping. The staff was very attentive to our needs, the breakfast made to our liking and the shower was incredible. Would recommend this place for business or pleasure. Neat and clean and tucked away from noise, etc. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2011

Friendly host, Friendly neighbourhood and environment. Made me feel so homely. Also Thanks to Mr. Rajesh (the host) for making my business research convienient through his connections.I wish ILH to grow and achieve more in coming days...
John
Hong Kong.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John777816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2011

Based on positive reviews here , we booked this B&B for 12 nights - spanning the end of January 2011 and the start of February. The owner kindly collected us from the airport in the middle of the night, and within less than an hour we were in our very nice room. The rooms are large and comfortable. The bed was top quality, the TV system and WiFi internet very welcome, and the Jacuzzi and Space-Age shower we used by both of us every day.

The only downside was an unpleasant surprise on our fourth night, when the owner phoned to say he had lost his trading licence and we had to vacate the B&B. We were able to stay for a couple more days, but then had to move to completely different hotel. The owner did give us a bottle of local whiskey for our troubles, but it was certainly rather irritating, as well as disappointing.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AnthonyLauder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 715 in New Delhi
2,832 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#28 of 715 in New Delhi
714 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 715 in New Delhi
1,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Lalit New Delhi
#39 of 715 in New Delhi
3,808 reviews
WelcomHotel Dwarka
#47 of 715 in New Delhi
1,821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to India Luxury Homes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about India Luxury Homes

Property: India Luxury Homes
Address: India Luxury Homes S - 504, New Delhi 110048, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #496 of 1,096 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — India Luxury Homes 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Each room of this luxuries 4-star hotel feature superior amenities. Each room includes air conditioning, in room electronic safe, bathtub, Panasonic 42' flat Screen Tv. Round the clock laundry service/dry cleaning, 24hr room service, restaurant which offers multi cuisine food round the clock, The bathroom offers Jaccuzi/ whirlpool/ Steam bath and 24 Hours running Hot/ Cold water. We look forward for your memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your India Luxury Homes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
India Luxury Homes Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing