We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must while in India - best hotel, best host”
Review of BnB Chrysalis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BnB Chrysalis
Ranked #8 of 1,076 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A must while in India - best hotel, best host”
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

Mony is an incredible host from the beginning to the end, before even arriving and still after having left.
Rooms are ultra spacious, spotless, comfortable, beautiful... You have air conditioning AND heater... Hot shower... Its a relief to get to a place like this after a long trip... Or after the chaos of the city...
Amazing breakfast, AND dinner! We really advise eating dinner there. Really, Everything you can ask for, cant get any better than this. Location is great also.
We had a great sleep, great meals and it was a pleasure to meet such a special person as Mony; indeed one of our highlights. He is not only the best host you ll ever have, but hes now our friend, our family in india.
Dont miss staying at this wonderful bnb!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauritabernalv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    286
    24
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
59
84
63
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Colorado
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2013

One can only say great things about this BnB and Suppon and his family. We arrived late but were greeted with a smile, the next morning Mony made a point to visit us before we took on the Golden Triangle. While visiting the GT Suppon and Mony stored our luggage. When we returned we had a delightful Indian meal with Mony. Stayed two more night to take in the sites of Delhi and off to Mumbai and Goa, again luggage stored for us. On our return, a few of us had clean clothes before the long flight home. The accommodation were nice with each room having its own bathroom. Food was Indian or western, hand squeezed orange juice, tea and coffee. Access to the compute-wonderful experience and would recommend to anyone traveling to India.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soxnpencils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
71 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed at BnB Chrysalis for 4 nights and have never seen such hospitality. After a harrowing early morning taxi drive from the airport, where we were ripped off by the police at the state-run prepaid taxi stand and our taxi driver got lost and ran out of gas, Sapan greeted and calmed us. Our room had been reserved for us the night before (at no extra charge) because they knew our flight was arriving at 4am. I personally had never heard of this without paying for an extra night.

Mony (the owner) had been in email contact preparing us for our trip to India and informed us that we were arriving the same night as a group of 6 travelers from the UK and S. Africa. So he hosted a dinner for all the new arrivals (and it was also free of charge). What a great way to meet fellow travelers and enjoy great Indian food on our first day in India!

If that was not enough, I had emailed Mony prior to our arrival to ask if the B&B also provided laundry service (we had been traveling a week in Europe before going to India) and he arranged to have our laundry done on our arrival. Again there was no charge.

Frankly, in all my years of traveling I have never seen this level of service provided gratis.

The B&B itself was quite comfortable and clean. We had the room with its own computer and internet access. Another big plus for us is that the B&B is a short walk to one of the biggest malls in New Delhi. It's behind the Sheraton. You do have to cross a very busy street and crossing any busy street in Delhi is a challenge. The mall was great for us because they had a lot of Western food and a grocery store where we could load up on water and snacks. The contrast of the Western style mall and the streets of Delhi is striking.

Overall, BnB Chrysalis was outstanding.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank armass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Me, my wife and my son stayed there only for 12 hours or so in the last week of January, 2013. i must say that it was a home away from home for travelers like us. We got to know about it from Tripadvisor only and would like to thank Tripadvisorto help us find such a nice, clean and peaceful place to stay. Mr. Sapan and Ms. Kusum took a really good care of us and Mr. Mony, the owner, who was personally present at the time of breakfast just to hae an interaction with us, was fantastic.

we left behind a minute but emotinally invaluable thing in the B&B, when we left for home and found that it was missing only the next day evening. We communicated with Mr. Sapan at first and then with Mr. Mony and we were really overjoyed and overwhelmed to receive it by courier in a couple of days.

Next time we are in Delhi, we will be staying there at B&B Chrysalis only, that's for sure!!

Room Tip: The Red Coral is perhaps the best room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaustubhKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Our stay at BnB Chrysalis was the perfect end to an already amazing visit to India.

The facilities were clean, comfortable and in good working order. They had delicious food, great service and free WiFi. Although all that stuff is important, the more we travel, the more we realize it is the people we get to know on the journey that really matters. It is the relationships we remember long after the condition of the shower or bed (which by the way were great!). The stories we tell others about our visit to India always include many details about our experience with Mony, Sapan and Kusum.

We made the reservation via Hotels.com and it was a flawless experience. However, that was too impersonal for Mony. He wanted to get to know us. We traded several emails and phone calls before we arrived. Although this is a Bed and BREAKFAST, we had an incredible dinner experience with Mony and his family the night we arrived that we will never forget. Sapan and Kusum welcomed us like family and made sure we had everything we needed. Sapan went above and beyond to help us get an Indian SIM card as well arrange transportation to the airport at midnight. We also met another couple from England with whom we had a great time touring Delhi.

We can’t say enough good things about BnB Chrysalis. We will definitely stay there again the next time we are in Delhi and have recommended it to all our friends. If it were possible to give them 10 stars we would.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BudnDen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

My cousin and I stayed for 2 nights in Dec and 1 in Jan and we were welcomed by Kusum on both occasions. We arrived late night the first time and Kusum was delightful and made sure we had plenty of blankets ( Delhi was very cold in Dec) and made sure we were comfortable despite the late hour. The 2nd night we were fortunate to have dinner with Mony(owner) and the other guests. Kusum did the cooking and the food was awesome. The evening was fun and we enjoyed chatting with Mony and other travellers. The rooms are clean, comfortable and have everything you need. Tea and coffee is always available and for breakfast there is toast, fruit, cereal and eggs cooked to order. it is a fair way from sights but we had a driver so no problems and you can use the Metro. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kezzac53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Excellent service and made to order meals from morning breakfasts to evening dinners. Very well located in South Delhi area of Saket, very close to a few malls and metro station. I would recommend this BnB for couples on a short visit to Delhi or in transit to other north Indian destinations.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KiwitrotterAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Sheraton New Delhi
#28 of 715 in New Delhi
1,476 reviews
Colonel's Retreat
#3 of 1,076 in New Delhi
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saket Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 1,076 in New Delhi
375 reviews
Hauz Khas
Haveli Hauz Khas
Haveli Hauz Khas
#7 of 1,076 in New Delhi
194 reviews
Tree Of Life
#5 of 1,076 in New Delhi
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BnB Chrysalis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BnB Chrysalis

Property: BnB Chrysalis
Address: M-6 Saket, New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 1,076 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BnB Chrysalis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a home - not just a room. BnB Chrysalis started in 2008 and is looking to people from different parts of the world - wanting to explore India and stay in a comfortable/homely affordable and clean place when in Delhi. Each of the four air-conditioned bedrooms has an attached bathroom and is equipped with Broad-band & Wi-fi Internet connection, Telephone, Colour LCD TV, Electronic safe, Refrigerator. Breakfast is provided, for other meals you can order delivery food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your BnB Chrysalis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing