We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of BnB Chrysalis

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BnB Chrysalis
Ranked #11 of 1,053 New Delhi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
hamilton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at the B & B Chrysalis. Mony was a pleasure to deal with from the start and was always very helpful. Sapan and Kusum were so hospitable and made me feel at home. The rooms are nice and clean - they have all you need. I was fortunate to have two complimentary meals which were absolutely delicious. I would definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julzHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    23
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
58
82
62
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed at B&B Chrysalis on two occasions, for 3 nights at the beginning of our stay in New Delhi, and again for 1 night a week later. On both occasions we found the homestay to be clean and comfortable, and the staff always willing to assist us in anyway possible. The location is excellent (across the road from two large shopping malls, both of which have numerous dining options). The owner, Mony, is personally attentive with all correspondence, and is always quick to respond to any queries you may have.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E_and_L_Sharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

I can only recommend to stay at the BnB Chrysalis in Saket.
The pick up from the airport at night worked out well, and although I came out of the airport only one and a half hours after landing, the driver kept waiting for me at the airport.
After sleeping until noon I still got breakfast and since the food was served in a common place for all travellers staying there, I fastly came into contact with others.
Sapan and Kusum were extremely nice and helpful, and helped in every way they could.
Just as Mony did, who even organized a dinner at one evening for all of the travellers staying there.
The room I was staying in was perfectly clean, spacious and just a place to feel at ease with. Additionally the guest-house has a spacious and comfortable living-room and a Wifi connection was available as well.The metro-stop Malviya Nagar is 15-min. walking distance from the guest-house.
Thus, all in all, the BnB Chrysalis is one of the best choices one might have while looking for accommodation in South-Delhi.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Sambolino7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

The caretakers Sapan and Kusam are very kind and caring people. The owner Mony is quite outspoken and a people person. He welcomes you into his home with a lot of warmth. My wife and I were both recovering from a bug we picked up... they went the extra mile to help aide in our recovery.

The Chrysalis is located near a good mall, a Sheraton, Hilton and a Country Inn. The Metro, Airport, Cab services, etc. are all very accessible.

Would highly recommend it for a holiday stay... corporate requirements can be met by the aforementioned major hotel chains.

All in all I would give the Chrysalis TWO thumbs up!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lacsonra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

We were located to New Delhi for work and so we arrived at Chrysalis in somewhat of a stressful state having had to organise our big move to India. I think my prayers were answered as it was the perfect choice to begin our new adventure. Sapan and his wife Kusum waited up for our arrival and immediately put us at ease. The rooms are clean, spacious and with internet connection. Breakfast is served daily with no time restriction and it is very much like a family atmosphere with everyone seated together, taking coffee, surfing the net and going about their business. Mony the owner normally pays a visit to get acquainted with the newcomers and hosts weekly dinner parties where everyone bonds, eats yummy food and shares a bottle or two of some lovely Indian wine. Sapan and Mony never got tired of my constant questions as we were looking for a place to live and with their kindness and help we now have a lovely new home in India. I will say coming home every night after a long days house hunting and having new sheets on your bed, your clothes washed and dinner ready was heaven. I think Chrysalis is a great place to start or finish your stay in India. It is clean, safe and very welcoming and for us was like a home away from home.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank niallderoiste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

A bit tricky for my taxi driver to find but a great B and B in Delhi. Fantastic hospitality is what makes this place great. Wonderful food and conversation.

Mony and the gang will give you advice about India and they even helped me sort out a sim card for my mobile phone. Make this your first stop in India!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

I was traveling alone for the first time and admittedly very nervous. Mony, Sapan and Kusum were so accommodating with answering all my questions. They arranged dinner and I was able to meet the other guest. The food was so great and I loved meeting new friends. I only had a short time in Dehli and Mony was nice enough to give me a brief tour. I can't say enough good things about BnB Chrysalis. Clean room, hot shower, sweet people.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spolanco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.6 mi away
Sheraton New Delhi
Sheraton New Delhi
#16 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New Delhi / Saket
10.7 mi away
Wood Castle Grand
Wood Castle Grand
#2 of 708 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 708 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,681 reviews
1.7 mi away
juSTa Panchsheel Park, New Delhi
0.5 mi away
Saket Bed and Breakfast
Saket Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 1,053 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BnB Chrysalis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BnB Chrysalis

Property: BnB Chrysalis
Address: M-6 Saket, New Delhi 110017, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 1,053 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BnB Chrysalis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a home - not just a room. BnB Chrysalis started in 2008 and is looking to people from different parts of the world - wanting to explore India and stay in a comfortable/homely affordable and clean place when in Delhi. Each of the four air-conditioned bedrooms has an attached bathroom and is equipped with Broad-band & Wi-fi Internet connection, Telephone, Colour LCD TV, Electronic safe, Refrigerator. Breakfast is provided, for other meals you can order delivery food. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your BnB Chrysalis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing