We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good sushi, but vegetarians may give it a pass”
Review of The Yum Yum Tree

The Yum Yum Tree
Ranked #662 of 12,606 Restaurants in New Delhi
Price range: $10 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Buffet, Reservations
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good sushi, but vegetarians may give it a pass”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I am no fan of uncooked sea food, and being vegetarian my choices on this front are rather limited. However, Yum Yum Tree impressed me with whatever it had to offer vegetarians though the price was rather steep.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Alok26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    47
    16
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Sushi in Delhi!”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The food here is amazing and I am comparing it with the likes of Shangri La, Mainland China, etc. My friend made the claim that they serve the best sushi in Delhi and having tried Sushi in quite many countries I can safely say they make one of the best Prawn tempura sushi rolls. Apart from that, their main course is filling and really yummy!! Definitely worthy of going again and again and again!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sajatjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Food and Ambiance”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Except the entrance gate of the restaurant , every thing from decor to service , food , ambiance everything is excellent . They have variety of Soups and Starters to start with. Main course dishes are in abundant for non-vegetarian Chinese cuisine lovers, some more dishes for vegetarians need place in the menu.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank naveenraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

At the Yum Yum Tree we received great service. The food was prepared very fast and the wait staff was very attentive. It was some of the best Pad Thai that I have ever have.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ltlwhelan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
239 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“lunch - worth it”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

A quick bite for which i went with a long lost friend.

the service, food and ambience inside was impeccable.

Worth it !!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank divs803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Yum Yum Tree also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to The Yum Yum Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing