We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
New Delhi
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,777)
Filter reviews
3,777 results
Traveler rating
1,719
702
671
321
364
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,719
702
671
321
364
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ashoka road guest relations connaught place beautiful lobby pool side india gate bell desk beautiful hotel central delhi special thanks front office coffee shop buffet breakfast business trip excellent stay courteous staff room service is
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 3,777 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

I visited the hotel with my family and they couldn't provide us clean rooms. Firstly my sister just got her surgery done and she's allergic to dust. The room was filled with dust. Then the other room which was provided had a used condom lying there. Horrible, pathetic experience in this property. Even the service is really slow. The entire property has a depressing feel to it.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank rahuuljethi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshwinderKaur, Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings!

Thank you for taking time out and sharing your valuable feedback with us.At the very outset please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience caused to you during your recent stay.We feel disappointed to understand that you were not satisfied due to issues mentioned by you..Please note that all our rooms passed through strict procedural scrutiny before they are made available for our honorable guests. We shall be more cautious in the future if you felt that things were not in order and shall duly consider all your recommendations for the guest enhanced experience.

Once again we apologize for the inconvenience caused and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards
Ashwinder Kaur
Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020

Awsome experience great food really liked the services of the staff at the resturant special thanx to Mr rahul sharma for making my ... birthday so special great experience thank u so much will recommend everyone to vist once to enjoy the beautiful experience p

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank charus2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshwinderKaur, Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

We are delighted to learn about your recent wonderful experience at Hotel the Royal Plaza.Your positive feedback are the source of motivation for the team who work continuously towards the guest satisfaction.

Thank you once again for taking time out and share your feedback,We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Ashwinder Kaur
Asst Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

The hotel is good . location is good .
Check in was good and smooth Anil is there he is nice give us good room with view .
There also guest relations Aman was superb.

Royal plaza is awesome

Near to many market janpath or Connaught place . excellent.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Mittalsss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshwinderKaur, Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

We are delighted to learn about your recent wonderful experience at Hotel the Royal Plaza.Your positive feedback are the source of motivation for the team who work continuously towards the guest satisfaction.

Thank you once again for taking time out and share your feedback,We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Ashwinder Kaur
Asst Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

Few days back i visited to this hotel and i found it very beautiful.
Lobby area was so beautiful and the staff was very good and polite
The most excellent thing was the food which i had in the restaurant royal bistro the food was excellent
The staff was very goodd especially Rahul Sharma he treated me and my family so nicely and offered us the best food in the menu and his service was excellent and yes the pool side was really very beautiful

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 261sakshi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshwinderKaur, Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

We are delighted to learn about your recent wonderful experience at Hotel the Royal Plaza.Your positive feedback are the source of motivation for the team who work continuously towards the guest satisfaction.

Thank you once again for taking time out and share your feedback,We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Ashwinder Kaur
Asst Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020

I arrived in the middle of the midnight but the staff were so nice and polite even then.
the lobby was veeeery beautiful and shiny!
the breakfast was consist of various options with a pleasant hall
bedroom was comfortable but a little small which I had no problem with as everuthing was there

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mahshidsoleimani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshwinderKaur, Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

We are delighted to learn about your recent wonderful experience at Hotel the Royal Plaza.Your positive feedback are the source of motivation for the team who work continuously towards the guest satisfaction.

Thank you once again for taking time out and share your feedback,We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Ashwinder Kaur
Asst Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews