We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Revisited”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Ranked #78 of 721 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed November 2, 2013

As I said this is my permanent hotel in Delhi, cheap and best,and centrally located at Connaught place. Recently I stayed at couple of other 5* hotel the breakfast is best.
Excellent service except room looks little old but value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Subhashagarwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,529)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,783 - 1,789 of 2,530 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

We stayed for two nights and although the room is small, it was clean and the bathroom was equipped with the necessary amenities. The restaurant garden is perfect for chill out. Teh breakfast buffet was satisfactory. Location is very central. The reception staff was extremely pleasant and accommodating.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denichka1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Reasonably priced, good location, clean rooms, great little lobby for coffee or drinks. Fabulous pool to refresh. Stayed here with a group of women ... we were on a tour of India. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We started our tour of India at this hotel. Loved the pool after a day of sightseeing. As with all hotels in India, the wifi was extremely expensive. Breakfast adequate, rooms clean and good location.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PowerPasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

I stayed here twice, once solo and the other time with family. I enjoyed my stay when I travelled alone . I think it is better to have bigger rooms when traveling with family. Most of the rooms are small yet comfortable. The view is great from most rooms. I would recommend this to anyone. its worth the price.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayfaisal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munassir, Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Guest ,
Thank you for choosing Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi among luxury hotels in new delhi. I am pleased at your appreciation for our hospitality and product on offer and look forward to welcome you on next visit .

Thanks and Regards
Munassir Warisi Khan
Manager Online

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

One of the good hotel in Delhi nice location,nice ambience,professionally and well trained staff specially DM Nitesh and FOM
Food quality good,lots of varities in buffet breakfast.
Room was small but well managed.Overall recommended hotel.

Thank ricblue1975
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Munassir, Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Guest

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and are indeed thankful for your wonderful comments about the property and the associates. I have shared your feedback with the team for whom it is a tremendous source of motivation.

We look forward to your future visits.

Thanks and Regards
Munassir Warisi Khan
Manager Online

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a very good location in new Delhi. The hotel is very well presented, clean and the staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast spread is decent and the outdoor bar is very nice for a quiet evening drink amidst the hussle and bustle of the city.

The rooms are clean and that was our first priority. However, if you have a lot of luggage then beware as the rooms themselves are very small for a hotel of this size. I would say for the price paid, the rooms are probably the smallest I've encountered on my travels. Having said that, we didn't spend too much time in the room itself so this didn't bother us that much and I'd say this is a good quality hotel overall and worthy of a stay if coming to delhi

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunit1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.9 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#65 of 721 in New Delhi
3,045 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Hans New Delhi
The Hans New Delhi
#108 of 721 in New Delhi
641 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Connaught Royale
Hotel Connaught Royale
#127 of 721 in New Delhi
40 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
0.9 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#38 of 721 in New Delhi
4,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel The Royal Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel The Royal Plaza

Address: 19, Ashok Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 721 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $92 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel The Royal Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel The Royal Plaza is one of the best luxury boutique hotels in delhi. Superbly located in the heart of city downtown- Connaught Place. The Hotel is minutes away from International Trade Fair Grounds, President House , India Gate, Parliament House. The Hotel is very close to New Delhi Railway Station.Its prime location in the heart of city has made it a commercial and shopping hub for both domestic and international travellers.With three restaurants , bar and night club The Royal Plaza provides excellent dining to suit any palate , in an elegant and inviting ambience.Royal Plaza also has an extensive Health Club and Spa -offering wellness menu with signature treatments and therapies to choose from and a temperature controlled & a eco friendly swimming pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Splitty, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel The Royal Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing