We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Nearby Hotels
$115
$109
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$148
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$128
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Eros Hotel(New Delhi)
$101
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$174
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$101
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$169
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leela Palace New Delhi(New Delhi)
$211
$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,825)
Filter reviews
2,825 results
Traveler rating
1,077
608
595
282
263
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,077
608
595
282
263
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest relationsconnaught placebeautiful lobbypool sidespecial thankschinese restaurantindia gatecentral delhithe heart of the cityfront office staffbusiness tripbuffet breakfastcomfortable roomsroom service ismetro stationruchiaman
Filter
Updating list...
2,078 - 2,083 of 2,825 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Stayed here whilst on our holiday in India doing the Golden Triangle. What an amazing experience. The hotel entrance reception is so luxurious and stunning. The staff were polite helpful and very friendly. The hotel was very clean and very well maintaned. The room was spacious, very well furnished, very comfortable and very clean. The breakfast service and staff were first class as was the food. The restaurant for evening meal was excellent as were the staff. Bar prices were a little high.... but why didnt I take a bottle of duty free in with me??. Spa area compact but clean. All in all an excellent stay would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pauljaneUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The room type are OK, i have booked a Maharani Suite and it was not upto the expectation, after i complained then they changed and given me the Oxford Suite which was much better
Swimming Pool was ok, breakfast was nice and hospitality was also good

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VineetJalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

A good budget hotel at a location close to everything. The rooms are ok.

Don't goto NYX. It's a night club in the hotel. The bartender was very clever. Ordered a LIT but what we got was coke mixed with water and ice. The crowd was ok with loads of guys looking around to get an entry.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gauravgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Hotel is located in the center of the city surrounded by popular tourist place i.e. Connaught Place.. Everything is quite accessible from the Hotel..The Lobby was simply beautiful and gave a luxurious feel to the hotel!! Staff at the reception were quite helpful and polite.. Room service is simply awesome.. Ordered a risotto and Heineken at 2.00 am and to my delight got it pretty quickly. Food is simply yumm. The breakfast buffet is indeed very good and delicious.. One of the best English Breakfast i have had in Delhi.. Room was a bit small also there was no free wi-fi. Simply loved the pool time during my stay at The Royal Plaza.

One of the managers told me that they will soon be coming up with properties in different cities. Really looking forward to that and will enroll for the Loyalty program they come up with. I'll definitely be staying here on my next visit to Delhi. Highly Recommend The Royal Plaza!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pratikahuja1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munassir, Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi among luxury hotels in New Delhi . I am pleased at your appreciation for our hospitality and product on offer and look forward to welcome you on your next visit.

Be Well.
Thanks and Regards
Munassir warisi Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

the hotel is located in central new delhi, in the area of big avenues with pretty much nothing but big hotels.
the inside decoration is just "too much" which makes it a very funny place. the service is excellent as well as the buffet for the breakfast.
the deluxe room is a bit desappointing because of the size and the smell, but it is clean and all basics are provided: soap, towels, in room service, tv, exept wifi. the swimming pool and spa are free access and very good quality.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munassir, Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi among luxury hotels in New Delhi . I am pleased at your appreciation for our hospitality and product on offer. With reference to your feedback regarding the room smell, I assure you that the corrective measures have been taken up and we look forward to welcome you soon to New Delhi for a renewing experience.

Be Well.
Thanks and Regards
Munassir warisi Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews