We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Ranked #73 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Hossegor, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Trendy”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

The hotel is in central Delhi close to Connaught Place, Janpath & the cottage emporiums. Great location for shopping. The suite rooms are spacious, views amazing & service impeccable. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Food is varied & quality suburb. The swimming pool is opened until 9pm which was brilliant. lobby was beautiful

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Candi_V279
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munassir, Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi among luxury hotels in new delhi . I am pleased at your appreciation for our hospitality and product on offer and look forward to welcome you on your next visit

Thanks and Regards
Munassir Warisi Khan
Manager Online
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    781
    556
    530
    238
    219
See reviews for
357
484
202
774
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (462)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Overall was a nice stay...Excellent location for travellers keen staying near to connaught place n janpath... Everythng about the hotel is good apart from the food which is highly overpriced ... Service is very prompt...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sumana2081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munassir, Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest ,

Greetings from Hotel The Royal plaza New Delhi !!!

Your ratings and comments really mean a lot to us and your comments about our staff is highly motivating, this is how we in hospitality service keep our spirits high and continuously strive to provide seamless and intuitive service. I shall be happy to meet you in person in your next visit and should you require any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Thanks and Regards
Munassir Warisi Khan
Manager Online
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 13, 2013

It was my first visit to this hotel as I was in Delhi for some personal work. At first instance when you enter the hotel it gives you a wonderful feeling. Great ambiance at reception with italian concept architecture. The check in was smooth and nice. Only dissapointment was they have the policy to freeze Rs.5000/- extra over and above the room charges. There is no logic in that. When I asked why such freezing of Rs.5,000/- they had no explanation to give. Anyways soon we got our room at 4th Floor. The room was unfortunately not cleaned up well. There was a coffee mug used by the previous visitors having half filled coffee. It was really annoying. There was no cooling in the fridge. The shower area in the bathroom had a big problem as the water was not draining in the gutter due to which the bathroom was inundated. So, I asked for the other room. And instantly my room was changed to 8th Floor. Everything was nice thereafter. Wonderful room, nice fluffy bed to sleep and great immediate service.
Also the breakfast was awesome. The service is absolutely up to the mark. The staff is very humble cooperative and at your service with personal care of any type you want. We had a wonderfull stay of 2 nights. I also enjoyed sleep in the night on that fluffy cozy bed and was a big stress re leaver. When you are out and come to your room at the end of the day the room is well organised and cleaned up for you. I would say that the services were at its best.

Overall had a very very pleasant stay at the hotel ignoring that initial problems of room.
Definitely will visit again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jigar5210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munassir, Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest ,
I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Hotel The Royal Plaza New Delhi .Thank you for appreciating the breakfast .
Your feedback on service gives us an insight towards the area of improvement at our end. At Royal plaza we always consider that the comments are a source of opportunity and improvement which enable us to elevate our products and services to the next level reaching at our full potential. You are our valued guest and your feedback is important to us

I am pleased at your appreciation for our hospitality and product on offer and look forward to welcome you on your next visit.

Thanks and Regards
Munassir Warisi Khan
Manager Online
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Great hotel clean and well central excellent service for business or travel, nice pool and a great restaurant. the hotel is a 1 minute walk from the main shopping centre. the gym is gud . so if you need an Oasis in the midst of New Delhi you will enjoy this hotel. we use it for business and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munassir, Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Royal Plaza New Delhi !!!
At the onset let me thank you for giving us your feedback on your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor.
I am happy to learn that we were able to live up to your expectation, Rather exceed it. Your comments are highly motivating and was discussed with the entire team. This makes us feel happy and move forward so that all our patrons carry back fond memories.

Thanks and Regards
Munassir Warisi Khan
Manager Online
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The Hotel Royal Plaza hotel New Delhi is one if the premier hotel. It is situated at the center of New Delhi CP. This hotel has good accessibility to the happening places of New Delhi. Also one can use Railway Station and also Airport.

When you enter to the hotel you will feel like a 7 Star hotel. A big royal like lobby and also the rooms are very spacious. You will definitely enjoy stay there. One should have a stay there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelerPaul11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen
Level Contributor
75 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

A hotel with a great atmosphere. The rooms were small, but it was quiet and we slept well. After a long day in the heat we relaxed by the pool. And we did for 30 minutes. For it was prepared for the pool party. The music blew us out of the sun beds and into the hotel room. Good thing it was good restaurant though!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lars V S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laon, France
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Review :

I think this hotel has got the perfect location. Right neart o connaught place, every place hardly a walk away. Staff was amazing with nice personalised serviced. Love the good at the great kebab factory. Will defintely come back when in delhi.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.5 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#61 of 716 in New Delhi
2,876 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
0.9 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#44 of 716 in New Delhi
3,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Hans New Delhi
The Hans New Delhi
#111 of 716 in New Delhi
606 reviews
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
0.1 mi away
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
Shangri-La's Eros Hotel
#24 of 716 in New Delhi
2,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel The Royal Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel The Royal Plaza

Property: Hotel The Royal Plaza
Address: 19 Ashoka Road, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel The Royal Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel The Royal Plaza is one of the best luxury boutique hotels in delhi. Superbly located in the heart of city downtown- Connaught Place. The Hotel is minutes away from International Trade Fair Grounds, President House , India Gate, Parliament House. The Hotel is very close to New Delhi Railway Station.Its prime location in the heart of city has made it a commercial and shopping hub for both domestic and international travellers.With three restaurants , bar and night club The Royal Plaza provides excellent dining to suit any palate , in an elegant and inviting ambience.Royal Plaza also has an extensive Health Club and Spa -offering wellness menu with signature treatments and therapies to choose from and a temperature controlled & a eco friendly swimming pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel The Royal Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing