We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“5 stars hotel and nice price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel The Royal Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel The Royal Plaza to your Saves list
Hotel The Royal Plaza
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19 Ashoka Rd, New Delhi 110001, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #90 of 691 Hotels in New Delhi
Finland
Level Contributor
85 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“5 stars hotel and nice price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

we got this hotel after bad experience in New Delhi at Connaught area ( Bright - hotel )
Price was only 20 euros more than the Connaught- one
And we got a nice hotel
Lobby is fantastic with paintings ans statues
Service is OK all people are polite and giving the best of them and smiling
BR is good and fine selections of food
Hotel has a gym-room , which I was using every morning before Br.
The safety is very good, people are checked when they come inside hotel
We used the hotel transportation to airport - and got a new Toyota-Innova car + private driver
Rooms are not so big ones, but OK
If you take this hotel, you are not doing wrong
We liked to have this hotel and we have had been in 100s of hotels

Room Tip: rooms in the top floors are all OK
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EERO42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munassir, Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Royal Plaza New Delhi and I thank you for your recent stay with us and your comments on Trip Advisor.
I am happy to learn that we were able to live up to your expectation, rather exceed it. Your comments and ratings really mean a lot to us and this is how we in hospitality service keep our spirits high and continuously strive to provide seamless and intuitive service.
I sincerely look forward to welcome you in near future and ensure that same level of service will be provided to you.
Should you require any assistance please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thanks and Regards
Munassir warisi Khan
Manager Online
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    411
    419
    165
    145
See reviews for
188
331
140
540
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (361)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
wirral, england
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed twice during a recent tour. On arrival the lobby is magnificent, the staff friendly, and had an easy and quick check in. Our first room was very small, but clean, quiet and good aircon. The bar prices were steep, but then 45% tax was added to make the prices astronomical, with bottled beer costing more then many top UK hotels (premium lager around £9) The breakfasts were acceptable, but nothing to rave about. We used the restaurant in the evening and again found the prices exorbitant, but after hours of touring, we didnt have the energy to venture out. On our return journey, the room was again small, but this time more dated, with terrible aircon.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank doddypoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munassir, Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
I thank you for your comment of Trip Advisor. Post reading your feedback I do understand that there are various areas and opportunities to improve in terms of service and product. Be rest assured that we value voice of customer and this is how we stop and look back on our deployed process wherein we make necessary changes. We want all out patrons to be our ambassadors. Request you to take this experience in isolation. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly should you require any assistance in future booking with us. I look forward to welcome you soon.

Thanks and Regards
Munassir Warisi Khan
Manager online
email : onlineresv@hoteltheroyalplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

I happened to book this hotel for my transit stay in New delhi en route to/from Sri Lanka. Stayed two nights on the way to SL and two nights on the way out. I will never ever book or stay in this hotel and I will not recommend anyone to stay there!!! Never!!!

I booked it via www.dhr.com - a website I usually make booking for hotels when I travel. Stayed with a friend in Jan 2011. Although referred to as 5*, the Ramada Plaza was very dirty, rooms and bathrooms alike. The bed linen and towels were far from being just white, let alone the holes and grey spots on both. Someone else's hair was in the sink and the bath tub. The breakfast was very bad, too with smelly and spoiled fresh (???) juices.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ayadil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights last week. Very grand lobby with a number of Rolls Royce's outside. Rooms however are very small and old fashioned. Bathroom very dated and needs a refurb. Pool looked very nice but we did not use. All in all not bad if you just need a place to stay, we didnt spent too much time in the hotel. Nice breakfast but staff in restaurant quite rude. Reception staff very friendly.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Darsh186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munassir, Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Royal Plaza New delhi !!
At the onset let me thank you for giving us your feedback on your recent stay with us.
I am happy to learn that we were able to live up to your expectation. I understand that you were not fully satisfied with the service at the restaurant and same has been duly discussed with the entire service team . I apologize on behalf of the team . Your ratings really mean a lot to us and this is how we in hospitality service keep our spirits high and continuously strive to provide seamless and intuitive service. I apologize on behalf of the team on not meeting the room type guarantee. We value your patronage to Royal Plaza
Please do not hesitate to contact me directly and I shall personally ensure that you carry back fond memories.

Thanks and Regards
Munassir Warisi Khan
Manager online
email : onlineresv@hoteltheroyalplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for two nights in January. Although the lobby and breakfast of the hotel live up to their 4-star status, the room we stayed in left us feeling that there are better options in this pricerange. The room was small and the bathroom has known better days.

The hotel staff and the peace and quiet of Ashoka Road really helped us find our feet in Delhi which was the main goal of our stay here.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Djeugie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munassir, Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you for staying with us and your feedback on trip advisor.
It makes the entire team happy to learn that we were able to live up to your expectation. Your comments with regard to room & bathroom is well noted and be rest assured that the same shall be discussed in an appropriate forum. We value voice of customer. Should you require any assistance in future please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thanks and Regards
Munassir warisi Khan
Manager Online
email : onlineresv@hoteltheroyalplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Having read some of the negative comments on here I was a bit nervous about this hotel - but my fears were unfounded. The hotel is clean and the staff members were uniformly helpful throughout our stay. It is within a 15 minute walk to Connaught Place/Rajiv Chowk, and a 5 minute walk to the nearest metro station. The rooms are certainly not small as some other reviewers seem to think, and they were very quiet. The restaurants were also good with a wide variety of dishes available. I would recommend the spa - the ayurvedic massage was a real treat and a great way to end the holiday. I would also recommend using the hotel tour services to see New Delhi, Agra etc as it took the hassle out of finding a reputable guide etc.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sus67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munassir, Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Royal Plaza New Delhi and thank you for your comments on Trip Advisor.
At the onset let me thank you once again for giving us your feedback on your recent stay with us.
I am happy to learn that we were able to live up to your expectation, rather exceed it.Your comments about our staff and ratings really mean a lot to us and this is how we in hospitality service keep our spirits high and continuously strive to provide seamless and intuitive service.
I shall be happy to meet you in person in your next visit and should you require any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact me directly

Thanks and Regards
Munassir Warisi Khan
Manager Online
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midrand, South Africa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a few nights in January and I have to say the staff are amazing! They're so helpful, friendly and immaculately dressed. The female staff are are so elegant in their saris!
The hotel lobby looks like a work of art. The rooms are slightly outdated but in the theme of the rest of the hotel so I guess that's forgiven.
Rooms are very clean and comfortable.
I would stay there again if I could !

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FunkySharlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munassir, Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comment on trip Advisor.
I am extremely delighted to learn about your overall experience with us and your comments were duly shared with the team.
This is how we keep ourselves motivated and move forward with a pledge to exceed our guests expectation.
Thank you for your patronage.

Thanks and regards
Munassir Warisi Khan
Manager Online
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.5 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#47 of 691 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 stars 2,210 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
0.7 mi away
The Hans New Delhi
The Hans New Delhi
#89 of 691 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 stars 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
0.1 mi away
The Janpath Hotel
The Janpath Hotel
#176 of 691 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 stars 227 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#39 of 691 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 2,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel The Royal Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel The Royal Plaza

Property: Hotel The Royal Plaza
Address: 19 Ashoka Rd, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 691 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel The Royal Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Plaza is one of the best luxury boutique hotels in delhi. Superbly located in the heart of city downtown- Connaught Place. The Hotel is minutes away from International Trade Fair Grounds, President House , India Gate, Parliament House. The Hotel is very close to New Delhi Railway Station.Its prime location in the heart of city has made it a commercial and shopping hub for both domestic and international travellers.With three restaurants , bar and night club The Royal Plaza provides excellent dining to suit any palate , in an elegant and inviting ambience.Royal Plaza also has an extensive Health Club and Spa -offering wellness menu with signature treatments and therapies to choose from and a temperature controlled & a eco friendly swimming pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Otel, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel The Royal Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing