We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Nearby Hotels
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$109
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$127
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$164
$133
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Eros Hotel(New Delhi)
$85
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Leela Palace New Delhi(New Delhi)
$214
$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$104
$81
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$132
$122
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,879)
Filter reviews
2,879 results
Traveler rating
1,112
615
600
286
266
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,112
615
600
286
266
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest relationsconnaught placebeautiful lobbypool sidespecial thankschinese restaurantindia gatebeautiful hotelcentral delhithe heart of the citybuffet breakfastfront office staffbusiness triproom service ismetro stationamanruchi
Filter
Updating list...
2,246 - 2,251 of 2,879 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2013

The location of this hotel was good and convenient. Staff were very helpful. It was very convenient to have a pastry shop in the Lobby for purchasing presents. Restaurant food was good but not outstanding.

Room Tip: Choose a non-smoking room.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munassir, Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Dear Guest,
I thank you for your comment on Trip Advisor. We are extremely delighted to learn that you were satisfied with our deliverables. Its an honor for us and try to be consistent. We also thank you for your comment on staff
Please do visit us soon and should you require any assistance please do not hesitate to contact me.

Thanks and Regards
Munassir Warisi Khan
Manager Online

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

It felt like a budget travelodge, bedding was well worn, but had a "homely" feeling to the soft cotten sheets, but I prefer the crisp new feeling from a hotel bed. Rooms were small....Rolls Royce out the front, cheesy gold leaf lobby....but the money stops there...It felt like a budget hotel chain hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nelson F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Other than a decent location, there is nothing redeeming about this hotel. Poor service from the moment I arrived, rooms basic, air-conditioning virtually non-existent, Internet intermittent at best, expensive food and drinks for very average quality.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WarwickintheWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

The Royal Plaza must have been a magnificent hotel but is starting to show its age. The Foyer is really beautiful and there are lots of wonderful marble statues that give you a sense of its grandeur in its prime.
The rooms are quite nice but really need upgrading as the decor is becoming dated.
There is a buffet breakfast with an extensive range of food that caters to almost every taste.
Laundry is very expensive and the cost of the internet is excessive given it is readily available for free or at low cost in most hotels.
While there are a lot of staff I sometimes found service low.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Well guys this hotel is very close to Connaught Place Delhi, infact the hotel shares common wall with Shangrila and is on Ashoka road
The hotel is quite big with 700 plus rooms, wide spread breakfast, courteous staff, and good ambiance. The disadvantage is the size of the room, its really small no matter whichever rooms you try as per the caption one would find the rooms small

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tejas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munassir, Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded February 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our services.
I truly appreciate your extremely generous praise and kind words for the hotel product and services.
We have persistently aligned and engaged our associates to deliver a personalized service and make each moment memorable.
As far as the structure is concerned the management have done every single change which was possible but could not change the shape as its a old structure
The team at the hotel and I look forward to more opportunities to be of service.

Thanks and Regards
Munassir Warisi Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews