We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Ranked #73 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Moscow, Moscow City, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Visited this hotel for Formula 1 weekend (27-30 October) Everything was great - nise and clean rooms, pleasant staff! Eating is VERY expensive for India (approx. 4000 rup. for two persons) but VERY tasty! If visit New Dehli again - will stop in this hotel for sure! Thanks!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sergei_koroleff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munassir, Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Guest,
The entire team at the hotel is delighted and motivated by your comments. We are happy to learn that we were able to exceed your expectations.
Your comments have been duly shared with the team down the line.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thanks and regards
Munassir Warisi Khan
Manager Online
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    847
    560
    534
    241
    221
See reviews for
376
488
216
807
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (464)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Hotel accommodation and food was generally satisfactory, as was expected from this hotel.
Unfortunately the same cannot be said of their customer service, accounting/billing departments. I arranged and paid for a "hotel to airport transfer" with them, paying by credit card with PIN number On arriving home and checking my credit card statement, I found they made another charge to my card ($41.00), a charge for which I have no knowledge and is totally unauthorised by me, My credit card details for this second transaction were, I believe, taken illegally from my original authorised transaction. I have e-mailed the hotel 3 times, requesting confirmation of receipt of my e-mails and explaination of the unauthorised charge but have not had the courtesy of a reply or explaination of the charge

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank charles t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munassir, Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Guest ,
I appreciate the time and effort taken to write an honest review of your recent experience at the hotel and would like to express my regret on having to experience inconvenience at our cashier desk.
I am surprised to know that you have been charged second time on credit card without any authorisation from your end as hotel do not allow any such transactions. Do share your reservation detail with us to investigate the matter .
We value our guest and assure best services all times

Thanks and regards
Munassir Warisi Khan
Manager Onlne
email : onlineresv@hoteltheroyalplaza.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kisumu, Kenya
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We arrived late but Check In was quick and reception staff are very friendly.
The GRO gave us a tour earlier when we wanted to pay in advance. Lovely hotel.
Though we didn't manage to experience the breakfast spread, family & friends really praise it.
Nice rooms, clean bathrooms, well-stocked mini-bar, very low noise as we were on the 18th floor.
Guest security scanning was also well organised.

Room Tip: Higher floors to avoid New Delhi traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Guran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munassir, Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Guest,
Firstly I would like to thank you on choosing to stay at Royal Plaza.
I am very delighted to learn that you had a memorable stay at the hotel and that you have carried back fond memories of our hospitality and product on offer.
Looking forward to welcome you soon on your next visit to Delhii

Thanks and regards
Munassir warisi Khan
Manager online
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

A great hotel and nothing was too much trouble for the staff, including the surprise birthday cake in my room. The range of food at breakfast meant there was something for everyone and eating it on the terrace outside was a pleasure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jones J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munassir, Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Guest,
I truly appreciate your taking the time to review your experience with the hotel. It is indeed a delight to know that you have taken away with you cherished moments.
We ensure our guest experience is a personalized one
I look forward to your next visit to the hotel.

Thanks and regards
Munassir warisi Khan
Manager online
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hjorring, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Before I start with my bad reviews of this hotel, I make a short intro about on the areas they are good at.

The interior is quite okay. The Victorian-inspired interior of the lobby is good. I also love the smell of the smell of the lobby. I love the camphor-menthol oils they used. The room-service was also okay.

The bad areas.

The staff were unfriendly, unaccommodating and little disrespectful. They should be taught what PR is all about. They should be taught these simple words: Thank you, Welcome and most importantly PLEASE. Such a dismay to be dealing with people at the lobby who do not know these simple words. The people at the bars were also aloof. I don't expect a king-like treatment. But I deserve that when they serve, they are happy to serve.

The breakfast is a big disappointment. This hotel is a little expensive compared to some hotels in Delhi and I was expecting that the breakfast will be superb. The fruits that they served seemed like have been sliced several days ago and overiped.

The interiors of the room were a little bit old and badly need renovation.

The Wifi. UGH! Expensive and verrrrrrrrrrrrry slow!

Concierge. Just beware if you are planning to ask their help for some tours.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarloLazado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munassir, Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Guest,
I thank you for taking the time to share an honest review of the hotel.
It is our endeavor to ensure that every guest leaves our hotel as an ambassador of our product and services. In your case, we have clearly failed to do so.
We appreciate your feedback in the true spirit of constructive assessment and effectively utilize them to reiterate our commitment towards maintaining high quality service deliverables.
I fully understand what you would have gone through and it is not acceptable, as these are very basic expectations from a corporate traveler.
My Operations team responsible has been spoken to and appropriate corrective measures have been taken.
I urge you to please treat this experience as an aberration to our normal standards and give us another opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Thanks and Regards
Munassir Warisi Khan
Manager Online
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 22, 2012

A great place to stay.
Very attentive service with plenty of staff at all times of the day - even at 2am.
good location - safe to walk the streets outside - although with very friendly tuk-tuk and taxi drivers on hand you are just a short hop to connaught place.

EXCELLENT breakfast buffet - indian and western .... all cooked in front of you by some GREAT chefs.

I really enjoyed my stay here .... do plan on eating and drinking out though if you want to get much more beer and food for your rupees - the bar prices rival major cities in England!

OVERALL ..... you can't go wrong here - they are so very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrMarkyMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munassir, Manager at Hotel The Royal Plaza, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to learn that you had a great experience at the hotel.
I am pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay and that service rendered by my team contributed to the memories. Your appreciation motivates us in our endeavor to create delight for all our guests and your kind words instill further confidence in our product and services we offer to our guests.

Looking forward to welcome you soon on your next visit to Delhi.

Thanks and Regards
Munassir warisi khan
Manager online
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Royal Plaza is a clean, beautiful and a confortable hotel in central Delhi. The rooms however small are fully equipped to extend you the necessary confort and indulgence. Their breakfast at 24 hrs Coffee shop, I recall, known as Luteyans Delhi offers one of the best Indian Breakfast. It has mix of West, South India, Punjab and unmatchable Chandni Chawk, true indulgence. Mr. Ashok Mittal, who I learnt later, owning this property is personally there, to pamper you with Indian delecacies.
Overall it was a good value for money.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Udayan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.5 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#64 of 716 in New Delhi
2,918 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
0.7 mi away
The Hans New Delhi
The Hans New Delhi
#114 of 716 in New Delhi
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#40 of 716 in New Delhi
3,771 reviews
0.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 716 in New Delhi
2,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel The Royal Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel The Royal Plaza

Property: Hotel The Royal Plaza
Address: 19 Ashoka Road, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel The Royal Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel The Royal Plaza is one of the best luxury boutique hotels in delhi. Superbly located in the heart of city downtown- Connaught Place. The Hotel is minutes away from International Trade Fair Grounds, President House , India Gate, Parliament House. The Hotel is very close to New Delhi Railway Station.Its prime location in the heart of city has made it a commercial and shopping hub for both domestic and international travellers.With three restaurants , bar and night club The Royal Plaza provides excellent dining to suit any palate , in an elegant and inviting ambience.Royal Plaza also has an extensive Health Club and Spa -offering wellness menu with signature treatments and therapies to choose from and a temperature controlled & a eco friendly swimming pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel The Royal Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing