We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Lavishing experience of stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Ranked #70 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Lavishing experience of stay.”
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Its been a great experience staying in Hotel The Royal Plaza with great ar work and nice spacious rooms... I would recoomend it best ofr frequent travllers and value for money.The food queality is too good with a variety of south indian and mugalai blend.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravinder82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,487 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    918
    567
    536
    242
    224
See reviews for
395
495
218
859
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (470)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kangra, India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Recently stayed at this hotel for 2 days. I quite sincerely think the prices were little over rated taking into consideration the staff service at the reception and the dampness along the walls of the passage way leading up to the room. There was quite a confusion over the reception upon our check in and our credit card was billed twice. Customer service needs dire improvement. However plus points: nice interiors and ambiance, good food and good staff at the restaurants. Overall satisfactory stay for the value of money paid!

Room Tip: Clarify with the reception in advance to your arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulanant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Situtated in the heart of the centre of the capital, this place has royal ambience because of the marble work. The ambience is quite majestic but lacks size for grandeur.
The poolside resturant is excellent for a nice evening dinner. Breakfast spread is quite average, but no complains.
The spa has nice specially their mist shower. You will discover that the place was earlier caled ramada plaza earlier from the tacky sticker on the toiletries used to cover the old name.

Room Tip: Be careful to check the door as the lock may not work at times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SMAZ1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

This is a average hotel at good location near cannaught place. It used to be gove hotel earlier later became Ramada and now known by its present name. Staff is alright. Breakfast fare is good and but more attention is paid to foreigners. Good thing is they have large parking space near the entrance. I would recommend this hotel for people who visit Delhi for work. Nothing great about this hotel. Charges for food, internet are in the class of any five star. Room I stayed in was clean but small and average.

Room Tip: Stay here for the rate they offer. Its not top of the line but Shangrila next door is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milanbhise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aligarh
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2011

“ In October 11 we had a small event within the family and was searching for a comfortable hotel. We came to know about this Royal plaza from my colleagues and I visited there to book a hall.

In the first look only i was very happy with the location. immediately we booked a hall and on that day the services was very good. the hall was very spacious and the pool nearby. our kids had a very good time there.

i wouldn't say it is the best hotel in the country. But we were very much happy with the service provided by them.

also i feel sentiment with the hotel. every event we do there was a great and successful for us. “
thanks to royal plaza.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank khalil_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2011

i traveled to delhi to attend a seminar and stayed in the hotel royal plaza in delhi. the services of the hotel is good .The staff of the hotel is pleasing and cooperating. the food is nice. the hotel has a nice and comfortable bed.

Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank shridhar k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed October 23, 2011

I travelled with my family to delhi and stayed in the hotel royal plaza.The hotel is at a very good location in delhi.The rooms are good.hotel has mentained the hygienic norms. The food at the hotel fresh and nice in taste.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rk111703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.5 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#64 of 715 in New Delhi
2,956 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
0.7 mi away
The Hans New Delhi
The Hans New Delhi
#113 of 715 in New Delhi
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#39 of 715 in New Delhi
3,821 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 715 in New Delhi
2,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel The Royal Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel The Royal Plaza

Property: Hotel The Royal Plaza
Address: 19 Ashoka Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel The Royal Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel The Royal Plaza is one of the best luxury boutique hotels in delhi. Superbly located in the heart of city downtown- Connaught Place. The Hotel is minutes away from International Trade Fair Grounds, President House , India Gate, Parliament House. The Hotel is very close to New Delhi Railway Station.Its prime location in the heart of city has made it a commercial and shopping hub for both domestic and international travellers.With three restaurants , bar and night club The Royal Plaza provides excellent dining to suit any palate , in an elegant and inviting ambience.Royal Plaza also has an extensive Health Club and Spa -offering wellness menu with signature treatments and therapies to choose from and a temperature controlled & a eco friendly swimming pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel The Royal Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing