We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Ranked #75 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed October 24, 2011

This is a average hotel at good location near cannaught place. It used to be gove hotel earlier later became Ramada and now known by its present name. Staff is alright. Breakfast fare is good and but more attention is paid to foreigners. Good thing is they have large parking space near the entrance. I would recommend this hotel for people who visit Delhi for work. Nothing great about this hotel. Charges for food, internet are in the class of any five star. Room I stayed in was clean but small and average.

Room Tip: Stay here for the rate they offer. Its not top of the line but Shangrila next door is better.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milanbhise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,423)
There are newer reviews for Hotel The Royal Plaza
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,036 - 2,042 of 2,424 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2011

“ In October 11 we had a small event within the family and was searching for a comfortable hotel. We came to know about this Royal plaza from my colleagues and I visited there to book a hall.

In the first look only i was very happy with the location. immediately we booked a hall and on that day the services was very good. the hall was very spacious and the pool nearby. our kids had a very good time there.

i wouldn't say it is the best hotel in the country. But we were very much happy with the service provided by them.

also i feel sentiment with the hotel. every event we do there was a great and successful for us. “
thanks to royal plaza.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khalil_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

i traveled to delhi to attend a seminar and stayed in the hotel royal plaza in delhi. the services of the hotel is good .The staff of the hotel is pleasing and cooperating. the food is nice. the hotel has a nice and comfortable bed.

Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
Thank shridhar k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

I travelled with my family to delhi and stayed in the hotel royal plaza.The hotel is at a very good location in delhi.The rooms are good.hotel has mentained the hygienic norms. The food at the hotel fresh and nice in taste.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rk111703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

I've now stayed in this hotel three times (January, May and September 2011). On the positive side, it's efficient and clean, the rooms are large, and the price is right. Furthermore, the location on Ashoka Road is very convenient. Connaught Place is a walking distance away. On the negative side, the two restaurants (Indian and Chinese) are at best mediocre. And the decor with its faux Roman antique statues and colouful European 'style' paintings is tacky to the extreme.

Room Tip: Ask for one of their many suites, some of which are not that huge or expensive.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuhaUitto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

I recently attended a reception at the royal plaza hotel. It’s a beautiful hotel. The staff is friendly. The food is delicious and the service is quick.The hotel is good in cleanliness.I would to go there again.

Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
Thank sonali_8210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

I stayed here for 6 nights and had a fabulous stay. The staff was great, they never had me waiting and were very helpful. The two restaurants were absolutely delicious, I would recommend having the chicken club sandwich or a pasta. The pool area is very relaxing, enjoyed quite a few king fishers out there. Finally the spa was great, had awesome massages and the haircut was probably one of the better haircuts I've ever had. Like I said 5 stars.

Elliott T

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elliott t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.5 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#64 of 713 in New Delhi
2,987 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa
0.7 mi away
The Hans New Delhi
The Hans New Delhi
#117 of 713 in New Delhi
620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#16 of 713 in New Delhi
2,841 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#38 of 713 in New Delhi
3,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel The Royal Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel The Royal Plaza

Address: 19, Ashok Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $74 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel The Royal Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel The Royal Plaza is one of the best luxury boutique hotels in delhi. Superbly located in the heart of city downtown- Connaught Place. The Hotel is minutes away from International Trade Fair Grounds, President House , India Gate, Parliament House. The Hotel is very close to New Delhi Railway Station.Its prime location in the heart of city has made it a commercial and shopping hub for both domestic and international travellers.With three restaurants , bar and night club The Royal Plaza provides excellent dining to suit any palate , in an elegant and inviting ambience.Royal Plaza also has an extensive Health Club and Spa -offering wellness menu with signature treatments and therapies to choose from and a temperature controlled & a eco friendly swimming pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel The Royal Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing