We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVELY HOTEL WITH GREAT STAFF”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel The Royal Plaza
Ranked #72 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
lucknow
1 review
“LOVELY HOTEL WITH GREAT STAFF”
Reviewed October 13, 2011

My stay at the royal plaza was lovely everything was brilliant.The room was bit small but was very comfortable. The food was fantastic. I was only able to have room services, as I was hardly in the hotel due to my business trip but all the staff was great and helped look after me. I was not able to eat at the restaurants, but I did have a look at the buffet selection and I was very impressed with the choice and the great atmosphere.
The pool of the hotel was lovely and I had a look around the spa and gym facilities which looked great too

I would definitely stay here again! And would recommend if you are looking for a luxury hotel with tight budget .

Room Tip: Gud budget luxurious property
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,478 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    910
    567
    536
    241
    224
See reviews for
393
495
218
852
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (469)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

We stayed at The Royal Plaza in August 2011, for 3 nights the staff of the hotel be it the guards at the door, reception, bell boys, house keeping, restaurant staff etc..., are well trained and superbly courteous to the guests. The hotel has very good security measures which they adhere to strictly. There are variety of restaurants to choose from to eat at the hotel, we personally went with the Lutyens as the Dinner and Breakfast Buffet were very well spread out and the dishes were a good variety to choose from. We were put up at the Maharaja Suite which was a big spacious room on a very high floor with a great view of the city. It was quiet, serene and peaceful to have a good nights sleep.
The decor of the hotel is very heritage with heavy carpets, marble statues, beautiful flowers, burning torches outside the main doors in the evening/night time is a must see. I would recommend this hotel to travelers for its location, staff courteousness and food options.

Room Tip: Higher Floors, have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jovita_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 12, 2011

This is a really nice property central delhi with a range of interesting facilities for guests.

Inhouse restaurants are very nice - great food at the traditional Chinese restaurant .

The spa is amazing. Great service overall and ambience inside and outside is relaxing.



Suite rooms particularly are just stunning.

The rooms were lovely well equipped with fast, reliable wifi, enormous tubs, a great shower, and good beds



Perfect for business meetings

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mein_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jabalpur
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2011

well i booked this hotel for 30 sep to 03 october for 3 nights and this hotel didn't disappointed to me. it has neat n clean swimming pool, rooms, bathrooms, bedsheets and everything else that you need in everyday life. hotel staff is very friendly. lord william tea lounge, nyx night club & lounge,lutyens, energy health club & spa are very safe n secure n neat n clean places. well spa girl mony is very cool. i like her. and a very hardworking housekeeping girl i don't know her name is also cool and i like her for hardwork. in room dining were excellent. oh minibar in the room wow i like that minibar. and in spa bailnees massage by moni were so cool. they do have safe box in the room. yeah there is verey tight security out there. so you don't need to worried about the terrorist, thanks to security. overall i can say a HOTEL THE ROYAL PLAZA IS A HOME AWAY FROM HOME. i can't describe this hotel you got to experience by staying there. i will never forget you room number 518. you (518) have become very special to me.

Room Tip: room 518 on the fifth floor is very special. it has something special. i don't know what it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMPM777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Royal Plaza has amazing fountains and statues in its common areas. the lobby has many marble statues and the ceiling is just an amazing site. we stayed in the club floor which was quite the same as the others. we liked the rooms a lot,but the bathrooms were a letdown. we liked the morning breakfast for 2 days only later we got bored of the same thing. the hotels car rentals arent great you just see a posh merc or a BMW sometimes even a rolls royce, but its not for rental its not given to us but given to diplomats who visit the hotel. we get a innova or something else. the hotel is central to many places. overall its great!!

Room Tip: few rooms like oxford suite side have a front lawn view.which i liked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2011

Being to Royal plaza for a day in the month of sep. The Hotel entrance and service is good but was dissappointed with room size. Room are very small though i stayed in Maharaja suite.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akj2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Great place, great hotel, great location, great food, great atmosphere, great staff, great people........
So great hotel. Have been to this place for more than 4 times for different business needs, like training, annual part, get together etc.
I have enjoyed each and every time been here. Always fond of coming here again and again. Specially it was very near to the city centre. Please visit here to enjoy the place and time.
Overall a lovely hotel that satisfy all of your needs either business and personal.

Thanks.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.5 mi away
The Park New Delhi
The Park New Delhi
#64 of 715 in New Delhi
2,952 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Metropolitan Hotel & Spa New Delhi
0.7 mi away
The Hans New Delhi
The Hans New Delhi
#114 of 715 in New Delhi
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Lalit New Delhi
The Lalit New Delhi
#39 of 715 in New Delhi
3,808 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Meridien New Delhi
Le Meridien New Delhi
#17 of 715 in New Delhi
2,772 reviews
0.8 mi away
Radisson Blu Marina Connaught Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel The Royal Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel The Royal Plaza

Property: Hotel The Royal Plaza
Address: 19 Ashoka Road | Connaught Place, New Delhi 110001, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel The Royal Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 419
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel The Royal Plaza is one of the best luxury boutique hotels in delhi. Superbly located in the heart of city downtown- Connaught Place. The Hotel is minutes away from International Trade Fair Grounds, President House , India Gate, Parliament House. The Hotel is very close to New Delhi Railway Station.Its prime location in the heart of city has made it a commercial and shopping hub for both domestic and international travellers.With three restaurants , bar and night club The Royal Plaza provides excellent dining to suit any palate , in an elegant and inviting ambience.Royal Plaza also has an extensive Health Club and Spa -offering wellness menu with signature treatments and therapies to choose from and a temperature controlled & a eco friendly swimming pool ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Agoda, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel The Royal Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing