We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“eateable place”

Hotel Bombay Orient
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in New Delhi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Bombay Orient
Ranked #375 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed November 19, 2010

its a gud place to stay 4 those ppl who luv eating non-veg....

Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
1  Thank sfaiza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bombay Orient
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 22 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2010

hI Hotel bomaby orient is located near JAMA Masjid opp to Gate # 1 very cloose to famous restaurant KARIM'S. It is 3 storey hotel and the best in the particular area with good staff to serve you. It is the only hotel in that area to have elevator andf probably the only one where you find foreigner staying. Very close to market place called Meena vazaar and many other retail store where you find good designer sherwani at very affordable rates which is not at all possible anywhere esle in India. Ofcourse you have veery famous restaurant Karim where you can have good food shops to buy spices though theplace is crowdy but still a lot to see there.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mrfarhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2009

cheap and best for a stay in Delhi. Found to be clean and suitable for family stays with proper maintanence.

Stayed: July 2009
2  Thank ibnunain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2008

Please BEWARE!!.
When checking out from the hotel DO NOT ALLOW THE HOTEL BOYS to carry your bags to your car/taxi that will send you to the airport.
I was staying there in 2006, mid December.When checking out i asked the staff of the hotel to get me a taxi to airport.

The staff which mainly young boys as porter were eager to carry my bags , it aroused my suspicion when they insists carrying my personal baggage too(a haver sack-which i carried on my back as i had all my valuable stuff in it) . They were overly eager to carry it the one thats was on my body .

I told them to carry my other baggage as my personal bags , i carried on my body.

When they told me to wait at the hotel while they get the taxi and the bagage they caried it with them, this even made me more suspicious.
A few minutes later , they said that they manage to get a taxi for airport. I walk out of the hotel about 20 meters away in to the taxi. The hotel boys took my tips when i gave them and they quickly walked away.
This is the third indications of something amist.

I decided to check all my three general baggages and to my horror , all the baggages zippers were opened ,signs of some someone had gone through me belonging for something.

All my valuables were in my personal baggage and all the while was with me on my body.

The general baggages is for carrying things but NO valuable.

Through my experience, these boys had done this routine,MODUS OPERADI for many time on other tourists and they know the point of distraction.

I had to rush to airport and no time to report to the hotel management of their staff 's activity.

Before my taxi drove off , i turn my head back to see the boys and i could see al the three of them standing at a distance and observing me to see as to i will alight ad walk to the hotel management.

DO TAKE SERIOUS CARE OF YOUR BELONGINGS WHEN STAYING AT BOMBAY ORIENT HOTEL/DELHI near the Jama Mosque.

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
36  Thank BaskingSharkLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Don Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Nizamuddin
Hotel Tara Palace Daryaganj
Hotel Tara Palace Daryaganj
#99 of 713 in New Delhi
60 reviews
Hotel Aiwan e Shahi
#296 of 713 in New Delhi
3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Amax Inn
#23 of 713 in New Delhi
736 reviews
Hotel Broadway
#154 of 713 in New Delhi
193 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#63 of 713 in New Delhi
1,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bombay Orient? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bombay Orient

Address: 926 Gali No 1 | Jama Masjid, New Delhi 110046, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #375 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $21 - $23 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing