We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worse place to be” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel SPB 87

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel SPB 87
Ranked #506 of 705 Hotels in New Delhi
Mumbai
2 reviews
“worse place to be”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

only advantage of this hotel is that it is near to metro station, that's it, rooms are depressing, food is pathetic they order food from street shops or something,terrible service,washroom exhaust was not working, neither bother to change the room nor to fix the exhaust. never ever chose this hotel!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Prabhat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    24
    13
    6
    10
See reviews for
26
13
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Don't go by the photos or description, this place is exactly what it's price indicates. A very cheap hotel with the most basic of facilities. Service is ok and so is the complimentary breakfast. The only thing good about this place is its location, located right at the start of the market.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Ashok R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

actually i was here in april,delhi was hot but in hotel spb 87 enjoyed a lot,staff was help full and cooperative,service was prompt and good,indeed location wise hotel was in prime location near karol bagh market.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Srujan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

Experience here was pathetic to say the least.. most of the rooms don't have bolts.. you'll have to call the reception everytime u need hot water.. and they'll turn it off after 10 minutes.. Hotel needs a renovation badly.. rooms and the entire hotel makes you feel claustrophobic.. location is okay... but there are better hotels around.. Don't go for this one.. it'll totally ruin your experience

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nivedita P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kripatrivedi, Manager at Hotel SPB 87, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for support and staying in our hotel SPB 87!!!
actually there is not such kind of problems in my hotel,or if somebody feels like that then they should tell me to resolve this kind of issues improve and maintain management and services.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rajamundry
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Average hotel.Staff are good and helpful.Main advantage of this hotel very near to Delhi metro station to go any where in Delhi easily.Recommended for short trips.Don't be cheated by looking at the pictures. Old hotel need some renovation.South indian hotel are near by. Rs.250 from Delhi airport prepaid taxi.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Venkata Reddy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar, India
Level Contributor
80 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stayed in this hotel while returning from Kathgodam . Location is very good. Rooms are spacious but in some rooms you will not find windows. Bathrooms are spacious but this hotel is in serious need of refurbishing. Mr. Brajesh was very helpful in booking and confirming over mail.
They provide buffet breakfast as part of package, but don't expect much. Puri- sabji , butter-jam toast and tea is all you will get. But I am not complaining. For the price I paid , I was very much satisfied. For one or two day ,one can think of staying Here. It is definitely VFM.

Room Tip: Look for rooms having windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skawadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

The hotel staff are very nice. The rooms are clean but room service needs to be improve.overall was good experience. The hotel is located near a metro station which makes movement very easy. Kripa needs to get a cook goosh didn't eat a meal through out my stay cos the food was not good the first and only day I tried.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank koks123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Hill Palace
#85 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel O'Delhi
Hotel O'Delhi
#258 of 705 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Sarthak Palace
Hotel Sarthak Palace
#406 of 705 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
OYO Rooms Karol Bagh 8/41
OYO Rooms Karol Bagh 8/41
#122 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Lal's Haveli
Hotel Lal's Haveli
#109 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Pooja Palace
Hotel Pooja Palace
#103 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel SPB 87? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel SPB 87

Property: Hotel SPB 87
Address: 17A/2, West Extension Area | Pillar No-98 & 99, Near Karol Bagh Metro Station, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #506 of 705 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel SPB 87 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to our hotel SPB 87. New Delhi India Hotel SPB 87 is one of the most prestigious and unique budget hotels in New Delhi. Hotel SPB 87 is an ideal place to stay in New Delhi for Corporate and Business travelers as well as tourists. Located in the heart of New Delhi city Karol Bagh, it provides clean, high-class and value for money accommodation with extremely personalized service. We at Hotel SPB 87, make an effort to make the stay of our guests in New Delhi a most comfortable and memorable one. All our customers are special to us and the entire team at Hotel SPB 87 in Delhi goes out of its way to make our customers happy. The budget hotel in Delhi has 26 well-furnished and spacious rooms that are designed to the contemporary tastes of our customers. Delhi Budget Hotel includes single rooms, double rooms, triple rooms and family suites, to suit the varied needs of our customers. We assure you that all your accommodation needs will be met competitively. Hotel -SPB 87. Total Rooms- 25. Location / Amenities :-· 7 kms from Chankayapuri (Embassy area)· 4 kms from New Delhi railway station.· 3 kms from Cannaught place (city centre)· 5 kms from Pragati Maidan.· 2 minutes walking distance from Metro station.· 24 hr room service.· Wireless Internet connectivity (Wi-Fi) all across the hotel.· Tea / coffee makers in all the rooms.· Fully equipped bathrooms with newly and modern facilities and Hair Dryers & Magnifying shaving mirrors in all rooms.· Free News Papers.· Safe Deposit box.· Mini Bars, Conference Facility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel SPB 87 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing