We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place near station”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Ginger New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ginger New Delhi
Ranked #59 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good place near station”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

It might not be the cheapest place around but it is clean affordable and closest place to the New Delhi railway station. We stayed here for just one night. Being in a central are a and very close to metro station it can be a great stop to see Delhi.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Parul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    424
    246
    62
    46
See reviews for
340
180
184
290
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
66 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Booking : I had booked this hotel thru phone booking. Nice experience booking was confirmed in 10 min. I got confirmation thru SMS & mail.
Accessability & location: It is located in the railway premises itself & commonly known as Rail Yatri Niwas among locals.
You can reach this place in flat 5 min. from New Delhi Railway station, metro station & airport express station.
Approach road was dirty and bit confusing but we could make our way somehow.
One should be careful as there are two parallel lanes going in the direction of this hotel.
Out of which only one (adjecant to New Delhi Metro gate no. 4) takes you to hotel entrance.
This is the very bad. Actually hotel should put signage to avoid this confusion among visitors.


Check-in : I reached the hotel before the normal check-in time of 13:00 hrs. But got the room at 12:00 noon after the housekeeping staff completed their job. I enjoyed tea & snacks while seating in the restaurant which is functional round the clock.

Front desk staff : I found the staff polite, well mannered & attentive.

Rooms : I stayed in four beded family room. Room size was OK with 2 windows from where you can see New Delhi railway station which was OK for me as we were busy entire day in Delhi/Agra sightseeing. Bed quality was good. 24 hrs hot running water supply is a big plus which is very rare for hotels in Paharganj area.
Room has tea/coffee maker, small fridge, complimentary drinking water (1 bottle/person). On every floor iron table & water purifier is available.
Rooms were cleaned every day. On the day of check-in I found that quilt covers were dirty. But hotel staff was quick enough to change it within 5 minutes of informing them w/o any questions.

Restaurant : Typical IRCTC run restaurant. Just good to have tea & snacks.

I will certainly recommend this hotel to travelers on budget who want clean & safe accommodation near railway station.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhubaneswar, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

Had booked a room in ginger irctc for 3 days in feb. thanks to the fog our train reached delhi almost 12 hours late. i must say that having the hotel this close to the station was a relief. Check in was superfast. Rooms and bathrooms are well appointed and clean. And the staff are warm, courteous and responsive. the hotel even refunded the price of our first days stay as we had not used it owing to the delay in our arrival. The metro and airport express stations are right next door so access to the city or the airport is not a problem. The metro station is quite crowded in the morning and late morning hours so give yourself at least a half hour to buy tickets and get through security. using the ticket vending machines will cut the wait time. Even if the approach road to ginger is kind of dingy and not that well lit at night, did not feel unsafe as there were police patrols nearby. The hotel is visible on your left as you exit the last platform on the ajmeri gate side of the station. walk down and the take the last left before the exit sign.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JVYeldho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2014

I stayed for one night in this hotel A good experience. Rooms are very neat and clean. Beds are good with fresh linens. Bathroom was clean with very clean towels. Electric kettle and arrangements for making tea/ coffee was available. A nice working table. Staff were very helpful.
The only very negative point is the approach road the hotel, which is horrible. The surrounding of the approach road is horrible and with garbage and litters everywhere. Difficult to walk. This makes you think twice before deciding on this hotel.
Request Delhi Local Authority to make the approach clean and make the road proper so that travelers can enjoy their visit and stay.

Room Tip: Be careful at the access road to the hotel during late night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PSanyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level Contributor
128 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights at the start of our trip and then 2 nights again later on. The rooms are very well maintained, bathrooms clean, beds soft and the staff very helpful.
Though the restaurant below sucks but that doesnt take away anything coz there are umpteen options outside. Public transport is also available nearby.
At 2000 rs a night, its standard pay for excellent services.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Indranil0657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2014

My stay was for 3 days at Ginger Hotel. I am extremely impressed with its location and also the class it offers at this rate. This hotel is close to railway station as well as metro stop (New Delhi). There is a food station close to the hotel (beside the metro station) where you can get good food.Now let me tell you that the hotel has this self service facility which is really good for people who do not want to be disturbed . Extremely neat and well maintained hotel. Rooms are cleaned daily,bed sheets are clean and so is the toilet. 24 hr hot water. The AC can be used as a heater which makes the room extremely comfortable.Mineral water is given as complimentary, there is a water purifier in every lobby where you can get water for drinking.
The food restaurant was good but the quantity they serve is very less compared to the price. I am extremely happy with ginger hotels and would prefer to stay here every time i visit Delhi.

Room Tip: Top floors are always the best .Elevators are added advantage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SudeshnaSa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
85 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

again stayed for 3 nights. great services good staff. new delhi railway station n Metro station at stone throw distance... only food is a li'l problem. A cute white cat in the campus! earlier food at ground floor cumshum was more in variety

Room Tip: any floor towards front side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Capt_Bhavika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Ginger East Delhi
#280 of 708 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Wood Castle
#13 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#49 of 708 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,656 reviews
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#24 of 708 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#61 of 708 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger New Delhi

Property: Ginger New Delhi
Address: IRCTC-Rail Yatri Niwas,New Delhi Railway Station, | New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110002, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 708 Hotels in New Delhi
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger New Delhi 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Ginger New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ginger New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Ginger Hotel New Delhi
New Delhi Ginger Hotel
Hotel Ginger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing