We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business trip to Delhi”
Review of Ginger New Delhi

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ginger New Delhi
Ranked #63 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Business trip to Delhi”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I regularly visit the Ginger New Delhi Hotel. Its at the most convenient location, at the New Delhi Railway Station. Superb connectivity with the Delhi town by Metro. Its right above the New Delhi Metro station. Its also an ideal location as there is a direct connectivity from the New Delhi Airport to Ginger New Delhi. Its a direct metro train. The services at the hotel is excellent & staff is also very co-operative. Its the most cost effective Budget hotel in New Delhi.

Room Tip: Recommended Budget Hotel for Delhi
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ailotdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,055 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    427
    249
    62
    46
See reviews for
343
183
184
292
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Poona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Conveniently located just outside the New Delhi station and New Delhi metro station. An old property, rooms are old with noisy A/Cs and the corridor stinks sometimes. Rooms and bathrooms are clean. Good for a night stay. Affordable.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
Helpful?
Thank VDR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ginger H, Guest Relations Manager at Ginger New Delhi, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

We sincerely appreciate you taking time out and communicating with us, we thank you for your valuable feedback & words of appreciation.

With regards to your concern related to old rooms, noisy AC and stinky corridor, has been taken up with respectively supervisors for corrective actions. Also the respective teams have been briefed to be more efficient to ensure that our guests don't face any such inconvenience. Furthermore, we will ensure that periodic checks are done for our rooms. However we have just renovated the rooms & changed the AC, also we have fixed a new exhaust fan in the corridor to avoid any smell.

Once again we thank you for your valuable feedback & suggestions. You will experience a marked difference in the quality & service of our hotel during your next visit.

Looking forward to your continued association with us and I assure you that your next visit at Ginger will be pleasant one.

Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you.

Regards,
Ravi Pillai,
Head of Operations,
Ginger Hotels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I have been to few other Ginger hotels and believing "TATA" will maintain the same standard I booked this hotel. While walking in corridors of all floors we can smell stinking smell, unbearable. Don't know this is temporary of permanent feature. fortunately inside room it was good. But not happy with <1Ton window A/C with no swing and took full night to cool the room. Breakfast.... Day 1 we picked up Masala dosa and found stuff inside was stale( good that we are offered Uthappa) could not dare to have dinner ( you may try...Walk 10 min and you can reach Le Chef in Cross river mall)

Overall if you are

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bhaswara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

The best thing about this place is the location. It is virtually next to the New Delhi metro station. So it is amazingly well connected to EVERYTHING in delhi by a world-class metro service. Secondly, the booking process through the website is quite efficient, except that the website could have been a lot better and that one has to book well in advance, else its almost always sold out. On arrival, check in is fine, and after that pretty much everything is self-service, but efficient. Each floor has a drinking water dispenser with hot n cold water options, so no need to spend on bottled water. Likewise there is a service area on each floor, where u can iron your own clothes. The laundry service is reasonably priced and you get your clothes back washed and ironed in 1 day. The lobby has a cafeteria with edible food, not great though. But if you step out there are a dozen eating options. There is a well-stocked pharmacy just outside the building.

I liked this place coz im a budget traveller, who hates to spend on expensive cabs and fancy hotels. The rooms were clean, so was the bathroom. And everything in the room worked, the phone, the AC, the flat screen TV, the plug points. I dont remember using the wi fi, but i believe there is an option to get it in the room at a reasonable cost.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paddy777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamshedpur, India
Level Contributor
51 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The location is bang on.The NDLS and the Metro station are walking distances.The other USP is the pharmacy near the entrance that is open 24 hours.The breakfast is average but some south indian dishes are worth trying.For the price that one pays this has to be one of the best hotels in the whole of new delhi.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bismoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Been there many time, from the check in to checking out the process was very smooth. The staff was courteous and professional in conduct. Hospitality was good. Room service was quick for any order of food. Comfortable and luxury stay. Just the location proximity to city is not correct.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poonam86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
119 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The USP of Ginger is its accessibility. It is a functional budget hotel, which has certain upsides like quick checkin and checkout processes, Fresh sheets and rooms, staff is helpful. There are a few flipsides as well, the fixtures in the Bathrooms are worn out. The food is strictly ok plus the closest alternative is in Connaught place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank galasince1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Ginger East Delhi
#263 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Wood Castle
#14 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#49 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,670 reviews
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#27 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
Hotel Ajanta
#60 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ginger New Delhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ginger New Delhi

Property: Ginger New Delhi
Address: IRCTC-Rail Yatri Niwas,New Delhi Railway Station, | New Delhi Railway Station, New Delhi 110002, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Hotel Class:3 star — Ginger New Delhi 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ginger New Delhi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ginger New Delhi Hotel New Delhi
Ginger Hotel New Delhi
New Delhi Ginger Hotel
Hotel Ginger

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing