We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avoid at all costs”
Review of Hotel Good Times

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Good Times
Ranked #276 of 1,076 New Delhi B&B and Inns
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Avoid at all costs”
Reviewed September 15, 2010

This hotel is dreadful, do not be fooled by the nice looking reception area! Our room was smelly (I think they have a serious damp/mould problem), and when we complained they just sprayed a bit of air freshener, which lasted for about 5 minutes. The TV throbed and the air con didn't work. We ran out of toilet paper, and it required all sorts of effort to try and get some more provided. There was no hot water and the light in the bathroom didn't work. Whenever staff came into the room they hung about for ages, trying to get a tip, not seeming to understand that you won't get a tip when the service is dreadful! The location is near to the metro but otherwise miles from anywhere, better off staying in Connaught Place or Pahar Ranj. It was the worst place I stayed in India, but also the most expensive. I stayed in one place which was a sixth of the price which was far better!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonMacleod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    47
    39
    14
    19
See reviews for
19
37
13
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2010

I had booked a tour package for the golden triangle trip and the hotel stay was included, I had chosen the 4 star pack. Trust me this hotel is no star!!! The moment we entered, there was a rat running in the lobby, the room we were given was reeking of something yuck, then, we got shifted to another room, the wash basin had hair in it, disgusting! I refused to even sit on the beds coz the linen looked very dirty. The staff are very impolite and for everything liitle thing asked from them, they want a tip! I called the tour operator to shift me to a 5 star, and left the horrid place in 2 hours. Thankfully, I enjoyed my stay at the Metropolitan at Connaught Place.

  • Stayed January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barca31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Sorrento, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2010

After reading all the different reviews here, I was very wary of this hotel, but when we stayed there (2 nights) recently, it wasn't as bad as some indications gave, and compared to others we stayed in, incl. Delhi. The rooms are okay, nothing too bad or too good. Internet connection didn't work, but reception staff allowed us access on their own for a short time. If you want to be in the Karol Bagh area (which should be avoided unless you like culture shock and noise), don't stay here. Lots of construction around, so very noisy. The staff were fine, and the restaurant on the rood was better than expected. And the food was better than many places we visited in the 4 weeks in India. The naan bread is VERY good, and the breakfast was very adequate. Just don't expect too much, and you'll be okay for a few days.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catnapbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hampshire
1 review
Reviewed March 9, 2010

always ensure you have a copy of your booking with agreed payment rate, large number of rooms with no windows or working air condition, many rooms with cold water, reception staff unhelpful

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HampshireNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level Contributor
184 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2010

Excellent hotel and facilities and close to the action of Delhi.

  • Stayed December 2009
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fantazbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2010

We arrived very early in the morning into Delhi and the staff did accomodate us into a room before usual check-in time. However, the room was so noisy as it was on the ground floor, next to the lavatory - it was difficult to get to sleep. The hot water is very limited so you may be pushed to get a hot shower. The bedroom was dull.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Turkey_sultana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
167 reviews
122 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2009

This is not a good option, if you are looking for cheap, basic accommodation in Delhi. The rooms are simple, with a TV, but not in good repair and the bathroom was dirty with a shower that provided a dribble of cold water. Breakfast was disappointing. The location is nothing special, but close to shops, metro etc... The staff however were friendly.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Globaladventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Biden Pura
Hotel Metro View
Hotel Metro View
#191 of 716 in New Delhi
182 reviews
Hotel Florence
#101 of 716 in New Delhi
350 reviews
Treebo Singh Sons
#217 of 716 in New Delhi
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Hill Palace
#104 of 716 in New Delhi
78 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Regent Continental
Hotel Regent Continental
#513 of 716 in New Delhi
52 reviews
Hotel Good Palace
#226 of 716 in New Delhi
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Good Times? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Good Times

Property: Hotel Good Times
Address: 8/7, W.E.A karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #276 of 1,076 B&Bs / Inns in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Good Times 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Good Times reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing