We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Terrible” 1 of 5 stars
Review of iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd
Ranked #104 of 705 Hotels in New Delhi
Samastipur, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

It was one of the worst experience I had when I stayed on 24th may 2014 in room G-07.
Dirty linens, odour smells around the room, after complaining also none have taken interest to fix it.
It was my second time I stayed in this hotel and considers not to stay again in future.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AMIR R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    76
    48
    41
    26
See reviews for
74
57
28
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Located just beside the bridge this hotel provides a convenient stopover for railway passengers. The hotel has a good location and room interiors. Just need to pay attention to its service staff and cleanness.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ravi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolpur, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

During my travels to Delhi, which I make pretty often, in the last few trips I was staying at a different hotel near Green Park, New Delhi. But, since I was not satisfied with their service, I was looking for another place, and I found Hotel Singh Empire having pretty good ratings in Trip Advisor, and so booked my room through phone call.

The place was great to say and almost walking distance from New Delhi train station, and in the midst of several other hotels, the place is an ideal location for stay. I stayed for four days. On the first day as I reached, the room given was not spacious and the air-conditioner was not working. On information, they shifted me to a much spacious and a very good room. The room service was pretty good, although they were not interested in clearing the table in the room after meals in the room. I had to repeat the calls at times to call them to clear the table.

The room, bed and toilets were really clean, the most important part of the stay! All services were provided promptly.

One area the hotel may improve is the quality of buffet breakfast offered as complimentary to guests. some fruits may be added to the list. The other area that can be improved is the staircase, which does not have railing on most part. In case of emergency evacuation, rushing through staircase that does not have railing can be dangerous.

I go with 4 out of 5 because, in general it was a very good experience, but for few minor areas of improvement. Looking forward to be in the hotel in about 10 days time again!

Room Tip: Rooms away from the staircases are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rpanazarene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSinghEmpire, Guest Relations Manager at iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Hotel Singh Empire DX.

your compliments have been shared with the entire team who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well recognized.

Guest satisfaction is very important for us..

Regards
Nitesh
Hotel Singh Empire DX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

It was good stay in delhi with hotel singj empire . It is near the new delhi railway station so ease to travel . Neat ans clean hotel and has all the basic ameneties . Location is very good .neatly maintained and freindly staff . Service is some slow but very clean and smooth . The room was large , good with freeze , Tv , free wifi . It has to best value for money . I would strongly recomended this place for everyone .

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mitchel18654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSinghEmpire, Guest Relations Manager at iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Hotel Singh Empire DX.

your compliments have been shared with the entire team who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well recognized.

Guest satisfaction is very important for us..

Regards
Nitesh
Hotel Singh Empire DX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We have booked the Hotel singh empire for a day from Expedia .con . We found a nice hotel in delhi we feel like home . It was a nice room with AC . Room was so clean also bathroom was perfect they provide a free wifi . We have made a deluxe room but manager provide us executive room with same prices . That was lovely . I really thanks to front desk manager . Staff very Freindly and helpful .

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kiranra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSinghEmpire, Front Office Manager at iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Hotel Singh Empire DX.

your compliments have been shared with the entire team who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well recognized.

Guest satisfaction is very important for us..

Regards
Nitesh
Hotel Singh Empire DX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

This hotel has got everything may it be your business trip or family trip and worth the budget if you book it through make my trip. The staff is really very cooperative. Room are spacious and well accommodated with all furniture. This was my 4th stay at this hotel including my business and family trip. Everything worked fine at this place. Market is very near to this hotel. so commuters can easily access to the market and metro.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank deepak_nam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

Stayed with freinds this week very convinient lication . Just walkable from station . Our rooms was very nice and speciuys . Doorman was very helpful . All is well for all travellers . We have spend 4 nights with geat memories

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Drehdruch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSinghEmpire, Guest Relations Manager at iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at Hotel Singh Empire DX.

your compliments have been shared with the entire team who were delighted to note that their efforts were so well recognized.

Guest satisfaction is very important for us..

Regards
Nitesh
Hotel Singh Empire DX
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Singh Empire Dx
#113 of 705 in New Delhi
5.0 of 5 stars 16 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Delhi 55
Hotel Delhi 55
#196 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Hotel City Star
#18 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Shelton
Hotel Shelton
#70 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 379 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Aman Continental
Hotel Aman Continental
#108 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 stars 164 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
#46 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 stars 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd

Property: iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd
Address: 8707 D B Gupta Road | Pahar Ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of city,suitably located very close to new Delhi railway station. Just 15 km from international airport . All rooms fully centrally A/C with soundless glass. All rooms with free Wifi enabled, The reception staff is very congenial and will provide guests with all information, related to sight-seeing tours, air and rail ticket booking services, etc. Another plus to the comfortable rooms and convenient location, is the attractive tourists spots- India gate ,red fort, qutubminar ,parliament house, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singh Empire Dx Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing