We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd
Ranked #144 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed December 13, 2013

We had stay for 3 nights with our family ' they have provide us one family room with complimentray breakfast ' room was specious with sofa ad lcd television. Bathroom was neet and clean. Everything was perfect.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shyamradhay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSinghEmpire, Guest Relations Manager at iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Singh Empire DX. We really appreciate your review and thank you for choosing Hotel Singh Empire DX for your stay in Delhi. We are glad that the location made everything convenient for you. Our staff strives to make our guests stay comfortable. guest satisfaction is very important for us..

Regards
Nitesh
Hotel Singh Empire DX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 314 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2013

I stayed in hotel Singh .. They have have nice welcome me with soft drink and complimentary water by manager nitish .. He was a nice manager with helpful .. He has provide is a nice room with window free wifi , room with a, LCD tv . He has give us guide to Agra , with taxi . We have sped there 3 nights .. We feel like own home ..

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Merinasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSinghEmpire, Front Office Manager at iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Singh Empire DX. We really appreciate your review and thank you for choosing Hotel Singh Empire DX for your stay in Delhi. We are glad that the location made everything convenient for you. Our staff strives to make our guests stay comfortable. guest satisfaction is very important for us..

Regards
Nitesh
Hotel Singh Empire DX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I had checked in the Hotel primarily for an early morning travel from NDLS railway station next morning with my parents after completing my official part of the journey. It was an early check in but the front desk was very co-operative.
The room was average, and a bit smaller for 3 people. The toilet was clean and spacey though. Hot water was available round the clock in taps.
The A/C was not working / not switched on on arrival. However as it was november I did not bother to ask.
I have not used the restaurant of the hotel as only buffet was available. The check out was fast and simple.
The morning I could just pull my bags to the station to board the Swarna Satabdi to amritsar.
If one is looking to stay near the station at an average cost for one or two days this may be a good option.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suparna_k_pal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSinghEmpire, Public Relations Manager at iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Dear Guest..

Dear Guest.. Thanks for your wonderful feedback. As a team always we try to provide nice service with smile . we will work on your feedback we will try to best .

. we are really thanks for the same

Regards
Nitesh
Hotel Singh Empire DX

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed here as a stop-over as we are heading towards Rajasthan. I got a deluxe room at a decent price for 5 hours.Booked a CAB to old delhi station but due to some bad arrangement made by the travel guy, almost end up missing the train.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank arpan_guddu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

Not the best hotel the price can put u into but fairs well compared to what i've been too. Rooms are clean, tidy and uncomplicated. Its all the little things that hampered me the most like t.v. functioning, wifi connectivity, room allotted where maintainence was going on. The room was changed but that is a downer if you are here for the first time.

The lunch is buffet or alacarta. Buffet is cheaper but the food was cold. They had just one serving of the vegetable kept. Drinks fridge with no bottled water.

The hot water supply was asked for TWICE. I donno if they are deaf or they ignore, but for most of my needs they were to be asked twice only then did i get a response.

If you like a small room with mediocre type of facilities then this hotel is for you. You'll find many more in the locality so check room before you check in.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank skiddy90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Our stay at the hotel was very pleasant. The staff is friendly and the rooms comfortable. The food was good with considerable variety. They serve a buffet lunch and dinner that is both wholesome and affordable and the cafe itself is run by a pleasant and friendly young man.

Our whole trip was organised through Mr. Kamal Gupta, an old world gentleman, with all the accompanying courtesy, friendliness, reliability and integrity. He even organised a nice trip to Mathura, Agra, Fatehpur Sikri and Jaipur; complete with transport, guides, and accomodation at good hotels. And it wasn't very expensive either !

Would I go there again ? Yes, certainly I would.

Albert Fernandes

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlbertFerns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Me and my friend stayed at this hotel for 7 days during October/November. We were greeted at the airport by a driver of the hotel who was already waiting for us even though we were an hour early! We thought that was a great start. Hotel was under renovation when we arrived but it didn't bother us at all. The next morning we met with Kamal Gupta who was the manager and he helped us to organise the most amazing day trips. He was the most helpful and caring person at the hotel and was very attentive to our needs. The price for the day trips was very good and it was very well organised. kamal even threw in a free airport drop at the end of the trip. All other staff at the hotel were very helpful and friendly. The room itself wasn't great. We often had dirty bed sheets and had to ask for them to be changed. The bathroom wasn't clean either, and had a bad smell to it. Apart from that we loved our trip. The hotel was value for money and would recommend the hotel for anyone on a budget who would like to feel welcomed and looked after.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nis27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Delhi 55
Hotel Delhi 55
#137 of 715 in New Delhi
135 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Prince Palace Deluxe
Hotel Prince Palace Deluxe
#70 of 715 in New Delhi
95 reviews
Hotel Singh Empire Dx
#173 of 715 in New Delhi
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
#66 of 715 in New Delhi
831 reviews
Hotel Superb
#149 of 715 in New Delhi
15 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Cottage Ganga Inn
Cottage Ganga Inn
#93 of 715 in New Delhi
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd

Address: 8707 D B Gupta Road | Pahar Ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#50 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $23 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of city,suitably located very close to new Delhi railway station. Just 15 km from international airport . All rooms fully centrally A/C with soundless glass. All rooms with free Wifi enabled, The reception staff is very congenial and will provide guests with all information, related to sight-seeing tours, air and rail ticket booking services, etc. Another plus to the comfortable rooms and convenient location, is the attractive tourists spots- India gate ,red fort, qutubminar ,parliament house, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singh Empire Dx Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing