We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd
Ranked #144 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Bad:
1) Tariff card in the hotel differed from what I was expecting according to ClearTrip. They fudged the rates to give me an extra 3 hours before 12pm.
2) No hot water when we arrived in the morning. Took them about 45 minutes.
3) Cleanliness - 2 of 5 (dirty pillows/covers, dirty blankets)
4) Reception - 1 of 5 (2 of 4 people were very rude to both me and wife)
5) They gave us a room facing the main road - and it was extremely noisy.
6) Beware - this hotels gives you a tariff on arrival, and then adds 10% tax when you check out (which they should bear rightfully)

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rishi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
There are newer reviews for iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

252 - 258 of 314 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2012

Arrived at the hotel at 4am and were greeted with a drink by the night staff. The rooms were basic, a decent size and clean. The location wasn't the best, a busy main road with maintenance going on outside, and a little further than expected to Connaught Place which is a rickshaw ride away. Breakfast could have been better, exchange rate given was good and get your money here instead of agra where the rate was poor. Value for money for a big city - OK.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kal p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSinghEmpire, Guest Relations Manager at iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2012

Dear Guest,

We Thank You for sparing your valuable time in appreciating our services.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Hotel Singh Empire Dx.

Regards,
Guest Relations Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

When i booked the hotel i thought i was booking a mid range hotel. That was not the case. Although i paid 20 euros per night for a single room, the hotel was very poor. I had no toilet paper in the bathroom, the sheets had hair on them from the previous customers, they forgot to put towels in the bathroom ( even when they put they looked disgusting so i did not use them), and the air conditioning was broken. In the room there was only one plug working, so i had a problem charging my computer and mobile. All the stuff working at the hotel was pretty loud, so you couldn't really relax even in night time. Plus its not situated in a nice place, really dirty and noisy area. Only good thing was the free wi-fi.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SameShame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2011

The hotel rate is good as compare to others, the quality what the gives in this rate.
they have 24 x 7 internet that also again a good thing for me coz my offcial work is like i have to check mails any time and have to send a report to my team.
so the hotel was really helpful to me and great in budget, stay, location, service.


Thank you!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

Our family booked this hotel for our arrival and first two nights in India. We confirmed our reservations not just once, but twice, and were assured a driver would be waiting for us at the airport. We arrived on schedule..only to find no one there for us. .Apparently there had been a problem with the trains being delayed in Delhi so despite our flight coming in on schedule..the hotel not only sold our room but also made the decision to leave our family stranded at night, in a strange city...not a great welcome to India!! Fortunately the cab driver we hired took us to the traveller,s assist office and they found us a hotel.would not recommend this hotel to anyone!,

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Service
3  Thank yarmouthgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

This hotel is situated in a very busy place. From doorman to guest service, people looking for money. Room smells very bad. breakfast is ok not very great. The picture they showed in the internet is very far from actual hotel( i mean quality of the hotel)

Room Tip: rooms on the other side of the street
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jakemat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

I loved the room which i got for the money i paid but the pronlem is with the reception.. every one you talk to claims to be the manager and when you try to put some sense into the argumrnt then they come down to their Local language and threaten with dire consequences..

I asked for three days for a Toilet jet repair but no one bothered and i stayed for three days and no one even bothered to clean the room once..

They have no parking and will ask you to park in near by lane with no security of the lane and will ask you to give your car keys to the gate keeper.. cme'on..

Strict no no if you are travelling as a couple..

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shnakeygarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Delhi 55
Hotel Delhi 55
#140 of 713 in New Delhi
133 reviews
Hotel Singh Empire Dx
#175 of 713 in New Delhi
34 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Prince Palace Deluxe
Hotel Prince Palace Deluxe
#72 of 713 in New Delhi
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel All Iz Well
Hotel All Iz Well
#93 of 713 in New Delhi
238 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
Hotel Godwin Deluxe
#61 of 713 in New Delhi
819 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Shelton
Hotel Shelton
#74 of 713 in New Delhi
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd

Address: 8707 D B Gupta Road | Pahar Ganj, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $18 - $42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of city,suitably located very close to new Delhi railway station. Just 15 km from international airport . All rooms fully centrally A/C with soundless glass. All rooms with free Wifi enabled, The reception staff is very congenial and will provide guests with all information, related to sight-seeing tours, air and rail ticket booking services, etc. Another plus to the comfortable rooms and convenient location, is the attractive tourists spots- India gate ,red fort, qutubminar ,parliament house, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singh Empire Dx Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing