We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites
Nearby Hotels
$206
$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$155
$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$220
$202
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Suryaa(New Delhi)
$106
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$101
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Amax Inn(New Delhi)(Great Value!)
$19
$15
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$114
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Lodhi(New Delhi)
$206
$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (409)
Filter reviews
409 results
Traveler rating
140
129
59
43
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
129
59
43
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsselect city mallroyal suiteselect citywalkroof top swimming poolsmall kitchenliving roomsaket mallhotel is locatedeating jointsexcellent locationlong staysitting areaper daythe wi fireception arearooms are nicemini bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 409 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed at svelte for 4 nights in February 2014 with our kids. Great location, clean and comfortable rooms. Hotel staff were very helpful. Will stay again and recommend to friends. Hotel location was very good, close to malls, food court, restaurants, taxis, grocery stores etc. in room kitchenette was very useful for family with small children. Overall good stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poojapatti, General Manager at Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback through Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay . We appreciate your comments on the suites and the hotel services and would be more than pleased to have you back.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at the Svelte Hotel & Personal Suites.

Warm Regards,

Pooja Patti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Well sized suites with speedy check-ins and out. Decent service and the location is unbeatable being situated right in a mall, and pretty much in the center of town. Small property but great for a short visit, stopover or a shopping trip!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shareen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poojapatti, General Manager at Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites for your visit to Delhi.

It is encouraging to read positive feedback on the hotel and it's services from our guests which enables us to fine tune our operations further in order to exceed your expectations.

Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you back at the Svelte Hotel & Personal Suites!

Warm Regards,

Pooja Patti

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Lovely suites but not worth the price. The hotel staff could not place our booking on arrival, took a long time to check us in, a long time to check us out, etc. But the location and the suite were great. Breakfast was average.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnHonestReviewer2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poojapatti, General Manager at Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay with us and for your valuable feedback through Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to note that you liked our suites. With respect to your feedback on check in and check out, we have made a note of your suggestions and will utilize the same to fine tune our operations.

We will be more than pleased to have you back and serve you better.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at the Svelte Hotel & Personal Suites, Delhi.

Regards,

Pooja Patti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014 via mobile

I really liked the room and ambience of the hotel. Select city walk view from the room. We booked executive suite. Staff cares about the guests privacy and they not get disturbed. Nice option to stay in delhi. You get smalll opeb kitchen to cook anything...

Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
Thank pranav737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poojapatti, General Manager at Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay with us and for your valuable feedback through Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We have made a note of your suggestions and will be utilizing the same to fine tune our operations.We have conveyed your positive feedback to our team and we will be more than pleased to have you back and serve you better.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at the Svelte Hotel & Personal Suites, Delhi.

Regards,

Pooja Patti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

the only advantage of the hotel is its being in a shopping mall with nternational food options. however, there are other hotels in the same district which i believe are better in service. First of all if I am paying for internet so high i expect a faster one. I paid huge amount (for india) but still it takes 40 seconds to open google main page. if its that slow either warn me or dontcharge.
secondly, it is said the bed sheets would be changed everyday but they dont.
it s 10 degrees outside and hotel is cold but there is not a heating system so they provided me an electical heater which is way too loudy. even if you turn off the AC at night electric power goes when it comes again AC starts automaticly. i cant sleep either its too cold or too noisy.
on friday night at 2 AM there was a construction at the gardenof the mall for disney platform and hotel couldnt do anything to stop them... come onnnn 2 AM and 20 people uses hammers by my window....

Room Tip: get the higher rooms specially at the weekends to avoid the noise from mall garden
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mehmet vural
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poojapatti, General Manager at Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay with us and for your valuable feedback through Trip Advisor.

We have made a note of your suggestions particularly with regards to the internet charges and the ability to control temperature in the room and apologize for the inconvenience caused and will utilize the same to fine tune our operations. We will be more than pleased to have you back and serve you better.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at the Svelte Hotel & Personal Suites.

Regards,

Pooja Patti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews