We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites
Nearby Hotels
$137
$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$148
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$119
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eros Hotel(New Delhi)
$101
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$174
$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$181
$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Leela Palace New Delhi(New Delhi)
$272
$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$169
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveler rating
141
130
60
43
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
130
60
43
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsselect city mallroyal suiteselect citywalkroof top swimming poolsmall kitchenliving roomsaket mallhotel is locatedeating jointsexcellent locationlong staysitting areaper daythe wi fireception arearooms are nicemini bar
Filter
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 412 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2012

We had a great one week stay at Svelte, it connects to a very nice shopping mall Select Citywalk.
Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable.
Breakfast is good but not much american style.
Location is a bit far if you are doing business downtown, traffic is hectic in Delhi.
We had a good experience with front desk service.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alacayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

I'm totally lost as to how this place is the Traveller's Choice 2012 Winner. It is hands down the filthiest place i have ever stayed. The grout in the shower was covered in filth and there were brown smears on the tiles next to the toilet (i didn't get close enough to confirm the obvious). The taps and hardware were cloudy with water spots and not shiny at all. The towels were old, tired looking and more of a greyish colour rather than white.

The kitchen was just as bad, taps and hardware were cloudy with water spots and not shiny at all. The hotplate was covered in grime from spilt food. The black bench top had white water rings from mugs/plates etc. Cutlery was disgusting and the kettle had mould on the inside and grime around the lid and handle.

The room overall had not been cleaned with any water or cleaning product in a really long time. and the noise level from the mall downstairs was ridiculous!

As if all of that was not bad enough, i had my medication in the fridge and while we were out of the room housekeeping decided to have a play around with it. They took the injector pen out of its packaging and had a fiddle with the injection amounts and who knows what else.

Never again and i would advise anyone who is considering staying here to go somewhere else.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank starving_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

First the positive points :

Great location
Large rooms - I would not call them suites as it was a makeshift suite.
Quick check in

Negative ;

Poor quality of bed and pillows.. I think the worse i have encountered in my entire hotel stay. I think this the biggest mistake overlooked by management.

Food quality and service is not upto the mark.

The front desk is not attentive.

The entire staff is not at all synchronised and you need to call them again and again for basic service.

No value for money.

Room Tip: All rooms are same..
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rahulAgarwal76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Great location, attached to massive shopping mall (with private entrance). Next door to another and across the street from some nice restaurants and a beer store.
We stayed there 3 times as we used Delhi as a hub to the see the triangle and the north. Knowing that the grocery store (with a pharmacy section) was there allowed s to pick up things we had forgotten or used up. There are some nice restaurants in the mall as well as lots of shopping and at least 3 ATMs.
The rooms are very large, with nice common area, kitchen etc. Two flat screen TVs.

Room Tip: It can be very noisy facing the public garden area.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JazboOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 8 days and had enjoyed the location very much. It is in the Citywalk mall which was very convenient to us. The staffs are very helpful. Will definitely recommend same and will certainly go back next year. Breakfast is good . Rooms reasonable size with kitchen and two TVs - one in bedroom and one in the living room. Beds comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yashoo99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews