We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful staff if you are in for a long stay in Delhi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites
Ranked #237 of 728 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We have had a long stay at the Svelte and I think that this could have been very difficult. However, in all the time that we were at the Svelte the staff always tried to be really helpful and at times, when I had to deal with Indian couriers etc, where indispensable because they could converse in fluent Hindi with them. This helped a lot. Take advantage of the breakfasts they are very good. If you need anything during your stay, the Select City Mall is very conveniently placed. We have an infant and having Mothercare and the Indian equivalent Mom and Me right next to the hotel was really useful. There are also a number of grocery stores and as you have your own kitchen, allows you to keep the costs of your stay down.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
4  Thank MFB391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front Office Ma... S, Front Office Manager at Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2012

Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us at Svelte Hotel & Personal Suites.

We thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to note that you have had an enjoyable stay with us and our facilities & services exceeded your expectations. This is our responsibility to provide the right environment for our long stay guests to feel home away from home. Your appreciation for our team is very rewarding, which will go a long way in achieving high standards of service. At Svelte Hotel & Personal Suites we take pride in serving our guests in a personal, instinctive manner and provide them with memorable experiences. It is through a delighted customer that a hotel gains its true recognition.

Thank you for recommending us. We eagerly look forward to welcoming you back in future.

Thanks & Regards

Chandragupt
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (381)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

270 - 276 of 381 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2012

My wife and I stayed in the Svelte Suites and overall the experience was good. My wife left after a few months and I remained for nine months there. The staff is excellent and the rooms are nice. It is a little expensive and I would have thought that Internet should have been included but there is both a fee for the room Internet and the Wi-Fi in the lobby is charged as well. Be careful if you use the different internet cords in the room as a new charge is applied for each connection. My wife used the bedroom internet when I was using the living room internet and we were charge RS 10,000 (about 200 USD) for one month usage. Other than that, the staff is friendly enough, the room service adequate and breakfast is included. There are plenty of things to do as the Svelte is situated in a three-mall complex.

Room Tip: The mall can be quite noisey on a Saturday evening but normally quiets down around 11 pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth7228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The rooms are well appointed. We stayed in a two bedroom suite with our newborn twins and a night nurse. The kitchenet worked out well and the rooms were very clean. The best part of this hotel is that it is attached to great malls that both have all the conveniences you would need (grocery, liquor, etc).
I gave the service 3 stars because of a very cold, overly business oriented front desk staff. All other service was over the top outstanding. The breakfast is a very good idea for a traveler and very diverse selection

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in Svelte,room is very nice, and the location of hotel is excellent. There are so many options for food n shopping. but there are somethings i don't like about this hotel i.e. Services provided by the hotel for basic room category, you have to pay for internet, DVD.. We spent almost RS.14000/-for stay but we dint even get breakfast.. Otherwise in any other normal or 5 star hotel wifi,brkfst & DVD's are provided free.. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone bcz rooms and location is very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReemaRajat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

it was an accidental discovery.... i stayed here with my friend for a short trip to the capital city. last minute booking turned out to be one of my most amazing stays ever. the rooms were soo nice and upto the mark that i felt completely at home.

i must say that if the location and the price suits u then u must check it out

Room Tip: the entry level rooms are good enough.... however the higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bharat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

I stayed a week in 407 overlooking the City Walk shopping centre. Outside temp 46c, so the connecting door to the mall and its air conditioning was extremely handy. The room, well the suite has two large flat screen tvs, leather furniture, kitchen, microwave, walk in shower, with all the comforts such as robes, slippers, huge pillows and a soft soft bed. All the lighting and air con is controlled by touch pad! Ultra modern. Then add the excellent service, good buffet breakfast, gym, pool, and its got the lot. Room service very reasonable and 24 hours.
To show how good, here are the faults, same nasal flute musac in lift, no view from rooftop pool, thats it. Oh and no bar, but you are connected to about 12 in the complex, along with cinemas, KFC, clubs, and all types of food outlets, its very similar to Lakeside in Essex or Brent Cross.
Would easily recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: towards the 5 senses gardens at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nigelhenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

The hotel corridors has a very bad smell.When I booked in they never informed me about a complimentry breakfast. When I checked out they gave me a bill for tax.This I should have been made aware of before. The cleaning staff have not been trained on how a hotel room should be cleaned.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask them to remove any item for sale in the room,if you not going to use them. When y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stunningstyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Fraser Suites New Delhi
#196 of 728 in New Delhi
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton New Delhi
#15 of 728 in New Delhi
1,668 reviews
The Visaya
#114 of 728 in New Delhi
409 reviews
Vasant Kunj/Vasant Vihar
The Grand New Delhi
The Grand New Delhi
#66 of 728 in New Delhi
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites

Address: A-3, District Centre, Select Citywalk | Saket, New Delhi 110002, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $111 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Svelte Hotel And Personal New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing