We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long Stay Selection”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites
Ranked #218 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Heredia, Costa Rica
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Long Stay Selection”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

My wife and I stayed in the Svelte Suites and overall the experience was good. My wife left after a few months and I remained for nine months there. The staff is excellent and the rooms are nice. It is a little expensive and I would have thought that Internet should have been included but there is both a fee for the room Internet and the Wi-Fi in the lobby is charged as well. Be careful if you use the different internet cords in the room as a new charge is applied for each connection. My wife used the bedroom internet when I was using the living room internet and we were charge RS 10,000 (about 200 USD) for one month usage. Other than that, the staff is friendly enough, the room service adequate and breakfast is included. There are plenty of things to do as the Svelte is situated in a three-mall complex.

Room Tip: The mall can be quite noisey on a Saturday evening but normally quiets down around 11 pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth7228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    118
    51
    39
    36
See reviews for
99
69
24
103
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elgin, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The rooms are well appointed. We stayed in a two bedroom suite with our newborn twins and a night nurse. The kitchenet worked out well and the rooms were very clean. The best part of this hotel is that it is attached to great malls that both have all the conveniences you would need (grocery, liquor, etc).
I gave the service 3 stars because of a very cold, overly business oriented front desk staff. All other service was over the top outstanding. The breakfast is a very good idea for a traveler and very diverse selection

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in Svelte,room is very nice, and the location of hotel is excellent. There are so many options for food n shopping. but there are somethings i don't like about this hotel i.e. Services provided by the hotel for basic room category, you have to pay for internet, DVD.. We spent almost RS.14000/-for stay but we dint even get breakfast.. Otherwise in any other normal or 5 star hotel wifi,brkfst & DVD's are provided free.. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone bcz rooms and location is very nice.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ReemaRajat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

it was an accidental discovery.... i stayed here with my friend for a short trip to the capital city. last minute booking turned out to be one of my most amazing stays ever. the rooms were soo nice and upto the mark that i felt completely at home.

i must say that if the location and the price suits u then u must check it out

Room Tip: the entry level rooms are good enough.... however the higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bharat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bournemouth
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

I stayed a week in 407 overlooking the City Walk shopping centre. Outside temp 46c, so the connecting door to the mall and its air conditioning was extremely handy. The room, well the suite has two large flat screen tvs, leather furniture, kitchen, microwave, walk in shower, with all the comforts such as robes, slippers, huge pillows and a soft soft bed. All the lighting and air con is controlled by touch pad! Ultra modern. Then add the excellent service, good buffet breakfast, gym, pool, and its got the lot. Room service very reasonable and 24 hours.
To show how good, here are the faults, same nasal flute musac in lift, no view from rooftop pool, thats it. Oh and no bar, but you are connected to about 12 in the complex, along with cinemas, KFC, clubs, and all types of food outlets, its very similar to Lakeside in Essex or Brent Cross.
Would easily recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: towards the 5 senses gardens at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nigelhenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

The hotel corridors has a very bad smell.When I booked in they never informed me about a complimentry breakfast. When I checked out they gave me a bill for tax.This I should have been made aware of before. The cleaning staff have not been trained on how a hotel room should be cleaned.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask them to remove any item for sale in the room,if you not going to use them. When y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stunningstyles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Bangalore
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I stayed while on a business trip. The hotel has very small lobby and being in newest business district in delhi does not need to have a great common space. The rooms are big, with all amenities, clean and inviting. The kitchenette and drawing space is fabulous too and allows one to have extended stay too.

It has great malls nearby and umpteen restaurants around. One can stroll down in an evening to shop, eat or just see around. Nearest metro station is around 15 minutes using local rickshaw.
The hotel had complimentary breakfast and it was good. Though it is rated 5 star, the lobby, restaurant and common area make you feel claustrophobic.

Good for stay when you are on a business trip.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank applepieurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Sheraton New Delhi
#30 of 715 in New Delhi
1,522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fraser Suites New Delhi
#172 of 715 in New Delhi
288 reviews
The Visaya
#113 of 715 in New Delhi
398 reviews
Mahipal Pur
The Grand New Delhi
The Grand New Delhi
#65 of 715 in New Delhi
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites

Property: Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites
Address: A-3, District Centre, Select Citywalk | Saket, New Delhi 110002, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#68 Luxury Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Svelte Hotel and Personal Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Svelte Hotel And Personal New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing