We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Budget Hotel. Great Value !” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Singh Palace

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Singh Palace
Ranked #188 of 704 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Budget Hotel. Great Value !”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Pros :: Spacious rooms and bathrooms - very clean and cozy ; 5 min walk from Karol Bagh metro rail station and located in a peaceful location away from the bustling crowds ; Free Internet browsing ; Generous and Trouble free staff ; Economical stay ; Very good value.

Cons :: Noisy hotel floors - voices are heard inside the room (but may not be that big an issue)

Overall a great place for someone looking for a great budget stay. Suitable for families too.

Room Tip: Some rooms do not have windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RichieAgarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    40
    14
    6
    8
See reviews for
35
14
8
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2012

I stay at singh palace in oct 12 and the best place to stay if visiting Karol bagh. The shopping area is near and easy to access. Good place and vary good service. Good value for money. The people are friendly and nice. The room are good and the ac is in good condition. The hotel provide transport to visit places and temples. For early check out, early breakfast can be arrange. For booking of other transport like train, the hotel an make arrangement. Must be careful of tampo guys as this guys can bring you the wrong place. Karol bagh is the best place for ladies to shop, bring lots of cash. Every is available at Karol bagh. There is McDonald, KFC, pizza hut at Karol Bach in case you are tire of Indian food. Be careful of traffic. The hotel is about half an hr drive from airport and the hotel can made arrangement to send and fetch. The room service is vary good. Local transport like train are nearby. There are restaurant and shop available nearby. The hotel has Internet service.

Room Tip: Lower floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hardial S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

I have stayed here during all my 3 stays in Delhi over the years ...so that definitely speaks for itself:). The hotel is affordable and the stay was comfortable. What I loved most was the convenience to the shopping areas so we could shop all day and not worry about traveling back too far with all our bags. The staff always made a concerted effort to satisfy all our requirements which was truly appreciated. The hotel's room service menu was good. (The prantha with egg is a must have.) Oh and I loved the morning coffee!:) Will definitely stay there again on my next trip.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parwin_Sandhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

very comfortable centrally located hotel with easy access to any place in new delhi,very accessable to shops, clean rooms and great management,helpful staff who make your stay very enjoyable.
Great value for money

Room Tip: front facing rooms have good view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sukhdev s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

I've stayed there on many occasions. This is the first hotel in delhi that i have ever stayed in. they have very reasonable prices for the rooms and they do not overcharge. For the amount we are paying, the staff seemed quite prompt whenever we requested for something. they always had a smile on their faces, and seemed really forthcoming in helping us. The rooms are overall clean, moreover with a television. Breakfast was edible too. I must say that the location of the hotel is good. it is near karol bagh , very easy to get transportation, with many shops around the area as well. highly recommended hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gurpreethundal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stayed with a large group and this is the first hotel in Delhi that satisfied us while fitting our budget. I've heard the rooms on the lower level are noisier, but we didn't notice any of it on the 2nd floor. The staff were curt at times, but overall pretty reasonable and flexible with our needs.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tel aviv
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2012

very basic hotel with clean rooms and reasonable bathroom. but rooms are ugly and noise from other rooms is intolarable. very basic and bad breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Biden Pura
Hotel Metro View
Hotel Metro View
#158 of 704 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
Biden Pura
The Florence Inn
The Florence Inn
#129 of 704 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Pooja Palace
Hotel Pooja Palace
#124 of 704 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Florence
#105 of 704 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Hotel Bill Palace
#208 of 704 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Hotel Hill Palace
#81 of 704 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Singh Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Singh Palace

Property: Hotel Singh Palace
Address: W E A 8a/30 Vishnu Mandir Marg | Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Biden Pura
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #188 of 704 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Singh Palace 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Singh Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing