We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hideway in Delhi”
Review of Megha Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Megha Homestay
Ranked #84 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice hideway in Delhi”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Megha Homestay was my first stop in Delhi and I'm glad I stayed. It is an excellent way to ease into Delhi as it is quiet (for Delhi) and is set in a calm residential area facing a park. The rooms are well appointed and the whole place has wifi. The owner is great, very chilled out and he even Lent me his laptop when my phone didn't connect to the wifi!
The only downside was the airport pickup as the driver was obviously new and got lost in the airport and in Delhi itself. Aside from that, wonderful stay.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noeledge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    53
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
38
38
43
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rohtak, India
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2013

The service at Megha home stay was truly exceptional from the moment we reached at the home stay.My children had a memorable and wonderful stay. The hotel is excelentally maintained,with very kind and courteous staff,excellent food and clean big rooms.The hosts(family members) especially Aman were extremely welcoming and caring.The waiter looked after us like kings.We enjoyed morning walk in the neighbouring clean.,calm and green park.Metro station is also nearby and whenever conveyance was required ,Aman was there to take care .Strongly recommended

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suminder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

If you are looking for a place providing home made food at delhi at a reasonable rate, then this is the best place for u. Clean and well maintained rooms with an attached kitchenette, free wi-fi, tasty meals and metro at walking distance. Strongly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RamaVenkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Closer to the business centre. Had a great time. The food was as good as its at home. Polite & friendly staff . Electricity was well supported.Clean big rooms 5 out of 5 Looking forward for the next trip. Highly recommended

Room Tip: If you wanna stay home in Delhi go n stay in Megha home stay you will naver miss your home
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Onil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zofingen, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We spend two nights in Megha Homestay. It's located in a quiet and green suburb of New Dellhi. The rooms are large, clean and comfortable. The bathroom is large and it have hot running water!The food was excellent. The service and helpfulness of the family was amazing. It was a good experience. We enjoyed our stay very much.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Al Manamah, Bahrain
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This was a wonderful stay in Delhi. In a convenient location, the rooms were beautifully decorated, and quite large! The service and helpfulness off the lovely family that run this homestay was exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble! The home cooking was sooooo good! Clean and tasty! Ate so much I had to let my belt out a notch or two! Definitely and good for value, very pleasant stop if your in Dehli!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SandraBuchanan759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We stayed here on our last 2 days in Delhi after a grueling trip round Rajasthan. The home stay is located in a quiet, peaceful and green suburb of New Delhi. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable and the bathrooms were to die for! Hot running water and power showers! The owner, Mr. Anand, was charming and helpful and arranged sightseeing trips and transport to the airport in comfortable cars. The food was home cooked and delicious and nothing seemed to be too much trouble for them. Absolutely delightful and highly recommended.

Room Tip: We stayed in rooms on the ground floor and they were lovely. Spacious, quiet, clean with beautiful b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhoenixBahrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
0.3 mi away
Batra Holiday Home
Batra Holiday Home
#398 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
0.6 mi away
Satwah Home Stay
Satwah Home Stay
#392 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sagar Residency
Sagar Residency
#445 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
bloomrooms @ Link Rd
#28 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
1.8 mi away
Ahuja Residency Sunder Nagar
Ahuja Residency Sunder Nagar
#115 of 713 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
2.2 mi away
Basil the Residency
Basil the Residency
#76 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Megha Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Megha Homestay

Property: Megha Homestay
Address: K-50 Jangpura Extension Extention, New Delhi 110014, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Megha Homestay 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Megha Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing