We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very safe and Comfortable place to stay”
Review of Hotel Shelton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Shelton
Ranked #78 of 728 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This is a very safe and the most comfortable hotel in the area. We checked in to the hotel very late in the night (12:00 midnight), but the staff was very friendly, especially Mr. Vijay. He also arranged Dinner for us in such late time.
The rooms are very spacious, well lit, and with good working AC. The room also has nice LCD TV with cable connection. The bathrooms are very good with seperate geysers.
the hotel also has a roof top restaurant which serves pretty good food. Room service for food is also available.
THe hotel is closely located near to the Metro Station. and it is very near to the Railway station and the Air Port too. You can reach the air port or rail way station with in 20-30mins.
On special request, the hotel can also provide pick and drop facility from Air port at a nominal rate.
Overall, we didnt face any kind of problems in our stay.
the staff is good, the food is good, the rooms are also very good.
I will also recommend this same hotel to my friends too.
I have visited the hotel twice and i am a happy Customer. I will prefer this same hotel in my other Delhi visits too.

Room Tip: all rooms are equally good with the same features. no preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank banerjayush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelshelton, Owner at Hotel Shelton, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Guest

Thanks for your time for writing feedback on tripadvisor. We are glad for your comments we believe in the concept of attithi Devo bhava which means guest is God. We try to give our best of services to each and every customer, our hotel is located in the most happening part of Delhi and we are appreciating the fact that people like our neat and clean accommodation. We are looking forward for your next stay with us.

Thanking you
Vijay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (511)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

402 - 408 of 511 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2013

I am staying at Shelton since long, i think now its more than 7 years. It is a great place to stay. You will get almost everything of 3 star plus facility in your budget. big and clean rooms, excellent food, you may enjoy you dining at roof top restaurant, friendly and helpful staff. Specially i would like to thank Mr. Abhishek at front desk who is very helpful and friendly, He is also a reason for me for visiting this hotel frequently.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelshelton, Owner at Hotel Shelton, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear vivek

Thanks for writing feedback for Hotel Shelton. We are glad to know that you are our repeated customer and have stayed with us several times. At hotel Shelton our main aim is to provide quality services at affordable prices. Thanks for staying with us and we are looking forward to be your host in future as well.

Thanking you
Vijay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I and two sons stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. Room was clean and comfortable, AC and Hot Water were working well. We enjoyed to stay here. We booked Agra - Jaipur Tour from this Hotel with a cheaper price. Pradeep Kumar is a friendly Manager and very helpful. He did quick action for any complaints and always helped us during our stay here. We will stay here again for next time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Huyon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelshelton, Owner at Hotel Shelton, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Guest

Thanks for choosing hotel Shelton New Delhi, We are glad for your feedback, At hotel Shelton we offer budget service at affordable price, our main purpose is to provide neat and clean accommodation, and we are thankful to you for using our travel services.

We looking forward for your stay with us again in future.

Thanking you
Vijay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Having stayed in many budget hotels before in India, I would say this hotel fared average. It is located in a very chaotic location, pahargunj. The hotel service was bare minimum. The staff was least bothered it seemed. The room was basic and okay for the budget we had. What irked us the most was that the attitude of people here is so callous, and nobody cares for customer service. We wouldn’t like to stay here again. The reviews here depict a very different picture than what I saw.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank liam j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vijay430, Owner at Hotel Shelton, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2016

Dear Guest


Thank you very much for sharing your experience about your recent with us at our property. Your feedback is very important for us and also for the improvement in our property.
We are very sorry for your inconvenience.

We look forward to welcome you back in the near future because we promise that you would`t get these mistakes again in future.



Warm Regards
Vijay Tiwari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in 4 hotels in Paharganj area during my time in Delhi and Hotel Shelton was by far the best.

I spent around 30 days in total at the hotel because of the really friendly staff (especially the manager Vijay and travel desk manager Pardeep), amazing service from the rest of the staff especially when I was sick and the older guy on reception (can't remember his name) would come and check on me, and the food in the rooftop restaurant was very tasty.

I booked a 7 day tour of Agra, Jaipur and Pushkar through Pardeep and it was stress-free, well priced and my driver was careful on the roads and very accommodating when I changed plans half way through. Both Pardeep and Vijay are super friendly and so helpful all the time.

I stayed in two different rooms and both were clean, had great wifi reception and nicely decorated.

Overall I had a really comfortable stay at hotel Shelton and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to stay on Main Bazaar. I wouldn't think twice about staying here again when returning to Delhi.

Thanks again to Vijay, Pardeep and the rest of the staff for making my stay a comfortable and enjoyable one.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
1  Thank Juamez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelshelton, Owner at Hotel Shelton, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It was a pleasure spending time with you during your stay at the hotel and hearing your comments on the experience of Hotel Shelton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. cleanliness of the room, and the excellent location of this hotel. It's right in in the centre of a 'touristy' area, which different craftshops, cafes and restaurants. The hotel itself was excellent. The rooms were clean, there was hot water and nice big beds and led tv. The only drawback is that there is no wifi in the rooms, we need to pay for some amount for wifi and internet also. overall good to stay, actually we 3ppl ill stay in A/C room around 1800 perday. we did'nt go for restaurant so i dont not abt it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pradeepthiagu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelshelton, Owner at Hotel Shelton, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It was a pleasure spending time with you during your stay at the hotel and hearing your comments on the experience of Hotel Shelton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

i would recommend people it is nic and clean roon travels desk mak for me 12day tour price also good wifi good sped near ralway sat staffs varey varey helpful .....i recommed hotel shelton.....pahar ganj new delhi

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shazshaz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelshelton, Owner at Hotel Shelton, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It was a pleasure spending time with you during your stay at the hotel and hearing your comments on the experience of Hotel Shelton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 728 in New Delhi
1,736 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Prince Palace Deluxe
Hotel Prince Palace Deluxe
#73 of 728 in New Delhi
101 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel All Iz Well
Hotel All Iz Well
#99 of 728 in New Delhi
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Cabana
#104 of 728 in New Delhi
279 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Cottage Ganga Inn
Cottage Ganga Inn
#94 of 728 in New Delhi
332 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Arjun
Hotel Arjun
#126 of 728 in New Delhi
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shelton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shelton

Address: 5043, Main Bazaar | Near Six Tooti Chowk, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#48 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range: $29 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Shelton 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Shelton Well is located at a walking distance from New Delhi Railway Station, 5 Minutes drive from Connaught Place and 10 minutes walking from Ramakrishna Ashram Metro Station. Hotel offers good connectivity from Indira Gandhi International Airport which is at the distance of around 21 km. The hotel is in close proximity to India Gate (5 km), Hajrat Nijamuddin Railway Station (7km), Pragati Maidan (4.5 km) and Akshardham Mandir (6.5 km). Hotel Shelton is an artistically designed hotel that mesmerizes its guests with a range of comforting facilities.Hotel offers In-house restaurant serves a wide array of authentic Indian and global cuisines to pamper the taste-buds. Hotel Shelton Well provides a range of services for the comfortable stay of guests. The hotel pampers its guests with other eminent amenities like high-speed wireless connectivity of internet,Elevator ,24 room service, 24 power backup doctor on call, Laundry & Dry Cleaning Service(Surcharge), local tour and travel desk, Free Dialing telephone and Airport pickup and drop facility (Surcharge). All the rooms offer amenities like private bathrooms with rainfall shower heads and well designed toiletries with regular supply of hot and cold running water. Free Wi-Fi and LCD television are available in the rooms. Additional amenities include Mini Bar (chargeable basis), a safe, working desk, direct dial telephone service and full length mirror.Hair Dryer and Tea Coffee Maker available on Request. The hotel is well-suited to both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Shelton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shelton Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing