We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, service, tour and food!”
Review of Hotel Shelton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Shelton
Ranked #93 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great room, service, tour and food!”
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in 4 hotels in Paharganj area during my time in Delhi and Hotel Shelton was by far the best.

I spent around 30 days in total at the hotel because of the really friendly staff (especially the manager Vijay and travel desk manager Pardeep), amazing service from the rest of the staff especially when I was sick and the older guy on reception (can't remember his name) would come and check on me, and the food in the rooftop restaurant was very tasty.

I booked a 7 day tour of Agra, Jaipur and Pushkar through Pardeep and it was stress-free, well priced and my driver was careful on the roads and very accommodating when I changed plans half way through. Both Pardeep and Vijay are super friendly and so helpful all the time.

I stayed in two different rooms and both were clean, had great wifi reception and nicely decorated.

Overall I had a really comfortable stay at hotel Shelton and would highly recommend it to anyone wanting to stay on Main Bazaar. I wouldn't think twice about staying here again when returning to Delhi.

Thanks again to Vijay, Pardeep and the rest of the staff for making my stay a comfortable and enjoyable one.

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Juamez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelshelton, Owner at Hotel Shelton, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It was a pleasure spending time with you during your stay at the hotel and hearing your comments on the experience of Hotel Shelton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    151
    56
    29
    21
See reviews for
72
109
82
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. cleanliness of the room, and the excellent location of this hotel. It's right in in the centre of a 'touristy' area, which different craftshops, cafes and restaurants. The hotel itself was excellent. The rooms were clean, there was hot water and nice big beds and led tv. The only drawback is that there is no wifi in the rooms, we need to pay for some amount for wifi and internet also. overall good to stay, actually we 3ppl ill stay in A/C room around 1800 perday. we did'nt go for restaurant so i dont not abt it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pradeepthiagu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelshelton, Owner at Hotel Shelton, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It was a pleasure spending time with you during your stay at the hotel and hearing your comments on the experience of Hotel Shelton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

i would recommend people it is nic and clean roon travels desk mak for me 12day tour price also good wifi good sped near ralway sat staffs varey varey helpful .....i recommed hotel shelton.....pahar ganj new delhi

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shazshaz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelshelton, Owner at Hotel Shelton, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It was a pleasure spending time with you during your stay at the hotel and hearing your comments on the experience of Hotel Shelton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucknow, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013

i have always liked staying in Paharganj for the atmosphere there. This is the third hotel I've tried over the years and by far the best one. Great service, clean rooms, wifi, breakfast, etc. and also quiet. The location on google maps is not correct, it's actually right on the main bazaar road just down from anoop hotel going towards the train station, easy to find.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jai d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vijay430, Owner at Hotel Shelton, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It was a pleasure spending time with you during your stay at the hotel and hearing your comments on the experience of Hotel shelton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
Reviewed September 14, 2013

i stayd at the the shelton hotel 2 week and really enjoy every days the service was amazing and room were clean and really well orgniziez they allso hava good travel agency in their l really recommend you all to try this hotel you will not be disappointed

Room Tip: good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjaya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vijay430, Owner at Hotel Shelton, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It was a pleasure spending time with you during your stay at the hotel and hearing your comments on the experience of Hotel shelton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat, India
1 review
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed for 2 Nights and had good comfortable stay. I would say that the hotel is cheap in cost but with modern facilities. Rooms are clean and cool. Food especially breakfast was awsome. Metro is very near and I used to walk to the station and saved money! However, the lane where the hotel is located is not so good. Overall good experienc

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paresh760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelshelton, Owner at Hotel Shelton, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It was a pleasure spending time with you during your stay at the hotel and hearing your comments on the experience of Hotel shelton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Located on the main bazar pahar ganj tha backpackers area of new delhi hotel shelton is affordable quiet and clean the staff is helpful and friendly the area is chotic as it is most of new delhi but the rooms are quiet great place I recommend hotel shelton

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sunil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelshelton, Owner at Hotel Shelton, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It was a pleasure spending time with you during your stay at the hotel and hearing your comments on the experience of Hotel Shelton.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel All Iz Well
Hotel All Iz Well
#96 of 716 in New Delhi
223 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Aman Continental
Hotel Aman Continental
#102 of 716 in New Delhi
208 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#55 of 716 in New Delhi
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Arjun
Hotel Arjun
#115 of 716 in New Delhi
232 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#50 of 716 in New Delhi
1,688 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Cottage Ganga Inn
Cottage Ganga Inn
#83 of 716 in New Delhi
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shelton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shelton

Property: Hotel Shelton
Address: 5043, Main Bazaar | Near Six Tooti Chowk, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in New Delhi
#28 Best Value Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Shelton 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Shelton Well is located at a walking distance from New Delhi Railway Station, 5 Minutes drive from Connaught Place and 10 minutes walking from Ramakrishna Ashram Metro Station. Hotel offers good connectivity from Indira Gandhi International Airport which is at the distance of around 21 km. The hotel is in close proximity to India Gate (5 km), Hajrat Nijamuddin Railway Station (7km), Pragati Maidan (4.5 km) and Akshardham Mandir (6.5 km). Hotel Shelton is an artistically designed hotel that mesmerizes its guests with a range of comforting facilities.Hotel offers In-house restaurant serves a wide array of authentic Indian and global cuisines to pamper the taste-buds. Hotel Shelton Well provides a range of services for the comfortable stay of guests. The hotel pampers its guests with other eminent amenities like high-speed wireless connectivity of internet,Elevator ,24 room service, 24 power backup doctor on call, Laundry & Dry Cleaning Service(Surcharge), local tour and travel desk, Free Dialing telephone and Airport pickup and drop facility (Surcharge). All the rooms offer amenities like private bathrooms with rainfall shower heads and well designed toiletries with regular supply of hot and cold running water. Free Wi-Fi and LCD television are available in the rooms. Additional amenities include Mini Bar (chargeable basis), a safe, working desk, direct dial telephone service and full length mirror.Hair Dryer and Tea Coffee Maker available on Request. The hotel is well-suited to both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Hotel Shelton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shelton Hotel New Delhi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing