We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always looked after”
Review of Hotel The Raj

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel The Raj
Ranked #291 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always looked after”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

This is my 3rd time I've stayed at the raj now , and each time is better as the staff always remember you and make sure your happy. My first time to Delhi I was alone single female and obviously a little overwhelmed....the staff made sure I was happy with my room and helped me with directions , taxis etc .. I've never felt ripped off with this hotel. That's why whenever in Delhi now I come here and know I'm in safe hands...it may be slightly more expensive than others but in my opinion it's well worth it...the rooms are fine, clean , air con , breakfast good and included, safe area .....walk to station where you can explore Delhi . Everything is close enough but you feel your not write in the thick of the bizarr ...I'm happy I found this place

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlexCroucher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    109
    57
    31
    32
See reviews for
43
78
57
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Allahabad, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013

stayed by booking through cleartrip.service poor,, reluctant to provide refill in coffee/tea maker.at entry they asked for rs.500 per day for extra bed inclusive of breakfast but at the time of breakfast they charged for breakfast of the extra guest
dr m b singh

Room Tip: take room facing road
See more room tips
Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank drmbsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Level Contributor
100 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2013

The hotel is very close to New Delhi railway station, rooms are clean and staff are helpful and friendly. I always recommend this hotel and use it as my base when visiting Delhi. Rafiq Khan who runs the travel desk is most knowledgeable and helpful in organizing everything from tours to taxis.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurangabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This hotel is the best located and budgeted. All facilities available at your door step. Service is excellent with helpful and understanding staff, available 24*7 at your service. I really liked the efficiency and cooperation of the receptionist. I would advise family, business or holiday stay in this hotel. Enjoy your stay!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chirag_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
451 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 349 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Great location near the New Delhi rail station! They saved our room even though we were coming in at 1 am. Which was awesome as we really needed to crash. Very friendly staff, clean rooms, and was very cheap. Would stay here again!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank PresPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagpur, India
Level Contributor
96 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Recently during our visit to Delhi we stayed in the Raj hotel. Our stay was good. The rooms were clean and nice. The only thing that I found was not enough was the family rooms are too small. Otherwise double room are good enough. The staff were helpful, The Hotel is very close to CP, Railway Station, and some of the well known places in Delhi. Its walking distance to every corner n people are so Nice there @ Paharganj. Good Service too. Most Important is you can TRUST Employees @ Hotel RAJ

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Saurabh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed in the Raj for a couple of days and we were well received by the nice staff! Nice rooms, good food, and everything worked! The staff also helped organise sight-seeing transport for a reasonable price. The Raj is located next to the New Delhi railway and metro station which really comes in handy! I can only recommend staying here :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HansKolbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
FabHotel Mohan International Paharganj
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Lal's Haveli
Hotel Lal's Haveli
#109 of 716 in New Delhi
274 reviews
Pahar Ganj
The White Klove
The White Klove
#144 of 716 in New Delhi
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Indo Continental
Hotel Indo Continental
#231 of 716 in New Delhi
33 reviews
iLodge @ DB Gupta Rd
#130 of 716 in New Delhi
314 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Heritage Home
Hotel Heritage Home
#321 of 716 in New Delhi
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel The Raj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel The Raj

Property: Hotel The Raj
Address: 8495 Arakashan Road, New Delhi 110055, India (Formerly FabHotel Raj Paharganj)
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #291 of 716 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel The Raj 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the busy area of Paharganj, Hotel Raj is only 500 mtrs from new Delhi Railway Station. The hotel is near to Gaffar Market, Janpath Market and Palika Bazaar. Nearby attractions include Jantar Mantar, Connaught Place, Gurudwara Bangla Sahib , Jama Masjid and all Tourist Attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Cancelon and Priceline so you can book your Hotel The Raj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing