We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“poor service, greedy & unreliable managers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel The Raj at New Delhi Railway Station
Ranked #325 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed August 4, 2013

stayed by booking through cleartrip.service poor,, reluctant to provide refill in coffee/tea maker.at entry they asked for rs.500 per day for extra bed inclusive of breakfast but at the time of breakfast they charged for breakfast of the extra guest
dr m b singh

Room Tip: take room facing road
See more room tips
Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
3  Thank drmbsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (347)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

138 - 144 of 347 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2013

The hotel is very close to New Delhi railway station, rooms are clean and staff are helpful and friendly. I always recommend this hotel and use it as my base when visiting Delhi. Rafiq Khan who runs the travel desk is most knowledgeable and helpful in organizing everything from tours to taxis.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

This hotel is the best located and budgeted. All facilities available at your door step. Service is excellent with helpful and understanding staff, available 24*7 at your service. I really liked the efficiency and cooperation of the receptionist. I would advise family, business or holiday stay in this hotel. Enjoy your stay!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chirag_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Great location near the New Delhi rail station! They saved our room even though we were coming in at 1 am. Which was awesome as we really needed to crash. Very friendly staff, clean rooms, and was very cheap. Would stay here again!

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
2  Thank PresPJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Recently during our visit to Delhi we stayed in the Raj hotel. Our stay was good. The rooms were clean and nice. The only thing that I found was not enough was the family rooms are too small. Otherwise double room are good enough. The staff were helpful, The Hotel is very close to CP, Railway Station, and some of the well known places in Delhi. Its walking distance to every corner n people are so Nice there @ Paharganj. Good Service too. Most Important is you can TRUST Employees @ Hotel RAJ

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Saurabh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed in the Raj for a couple of days and we were well received by the nice staff! Nice rooms, good food, and everything worked! The staff also helped organise sight-seeing transport for a reasonable price. The Raj is located next to the New Delhi railway and metro station which really comes in handy! I can only recommend staying here :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HansKolbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This is a very nice and affordable hotel in Paharganj. Wireless is available, the staff are nice and speak good English, and the rooms are clean. The Indian breakfast is also good, and the room service food is also decent.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johannes U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Delhi 55
Hotel Delhi 55
#161 of 777 in New Delhi
141 reviews
Pahar Ganj
OYO 2902 Hotel Lal's Haveli
OYO 2902 Hotel Lal's Haveli
#113 of 777 in New Delhi
280 reviews
Pahar Ganj
FabHotel Mohan International Paharganj
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Sita International
Hotel Sita International
#281 of 777 in New Delhi
100 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#20 of 777 in New Delhi
811 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Prince Palace Deluxe
Hotel Prince Palace Deluxe
#71 of 777 in New Delhi
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel The Raj at New Delhi Railway Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel The Raj at New Delhi Railway Station

Address: 8495 Arakashan Road, Paharganj, New Delhi 110055, India (Formerly OYO 5392 Hotel Raj)
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #325 of 777 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $20 - $32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel The Raj at New Delhi Railway Station 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the busy area of Paharganj, Hotel Raj is only 500 mtrs from new Delhi Railway Station. The hotel is near to Gaffar Market, Janpath Market and Palika Bazaar. Nearby attractions include Jantar Mantar, Connaught Place, Gurudwara Bangla Sahib , Jama Masjid and all Tourist Attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel The Raj at New Delhi Railway Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing