We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel The Raj at New Delhi Railway Station
Ranked #297 of 736 Hotels in New Delhi
Reviewed February 7, 2013

The hotel is close to Connaught Place and walking is 10 minutes far. It's nice and clean. The beds are big and confortable. The people working there were really kind with us. The The breakfast was good but a bit expensive because it was a buffet without many choices. We recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank ArantxaSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

178 - 184 of 343 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2013

Stayed here for our first two nights in Delhi until we got our bearings before moving to some cheaper accomodation. Room was a reasonable size, clean sheets, working tv (!) bathroom as clean as you'd expect for this kind of hotel. We ate in the restaurant on our second night, food was lovely and not too expensive. Location of the hotel isn't the best and we struggled to find places to eat. We've since moved to a place on the Main Bazaar which is great. Loads of choice for food and shops and accomodation (if you're backpacking). As other people have mentioned we were encouraged to book taxis, trains and tours etc through the hotel. Much cheaper to organise these things yourself! Ok as a stop gap but probably wouldn't stay for more than a night or two.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Nice hotel with very good service. Staff were very friendly and service quality was good. The restaurant has lot of choice and food is also good. The only negative feedback I have is that the bed size is little small. Apart from that, it was worth staying here.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Ajay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank tumblrtravel-spotter
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

it is really nice hotel to stay with family. Front office staffs and drivers are very co operative and friendly. i would recommend to families to stay here. Food also good. it is just 5 min drive from the railway station to catch the agra train.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Basheer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Katamsterdam007
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

Dirtiest hotel I stayed in during my very long visit to India (and its not like it was the cheapest either). The staff is very rude and almost made us miss our flight; we arranged for a taxi with another person (not with the hotel- as they asked for way too much) the day before we needed it. When our taxi arrived, 3 hours before our flight, the hotel staff yelled at the taxi driver to leave because we needed to take a taxi through the hotel and pay what they charged. This was said in Hindi, so I am guessing they thought we couldn't understand, but despite my appearance, I understand. Unfortunately, that driver listened and drove off. We tried to find another taxi but could not because the staff would tell the drivers not to take us. We were forced to take the hotel's suggested taxi and overpay but about 3x.

On a positive note- it is close to the train stations. But so are many other hotels. So check those out instead.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erika2422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Delhi 55
Hotel Delhi 55
#141 of 736 in New Delhi
137 reviews
Pahar Ganj
OYO 2902 Hotel Lal's Haveli
OYO 2902 Hotel Lal's Haveli
#119 of 736 in New Delhi
278 reviews
Hotel Amax Inn
#21 of 736 in New Delhi
782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Hari Piorko
Hotel Hari Piorko
#53 of 736 in New Delhi
1,750 reviews
Pahar Ganj
FabHotel Mohan International Paharganj
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Heritage Home
Hotel Heritage Home
#391 of 736 in New Delhi
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel The Raj at New Delhi Railway Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel The Raj at New Delhi Railway Station

Address: 8495 Arakashan Road, New Delhi 110055, India (Formerly OYO 5392 Hotel Raj)
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #297 of 736 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range: $19 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel The Raj at New Delhi Railway Station 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the busy area of Paharganj, Hotel Raj is only 500 mtrs from new Delhi Railway Station. The hotel is near to Gaffar Market, Janpath Market and Palika Bazaar. Nearby attractions include Jantar Mantar, Connaught Place, Gurudwara Bangla Sahib , Jama Masjid and all Tourist Attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel The Raj at New Delhi Railway Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing