We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very happy the Raj, New Delhi” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of FabHotel Raj Paharganj

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
FabHotel Raj Paharganj
Ranked #360 of 705 Hotels in New Delhi
Melbourne Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very happy the Raj, New Delhi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2012

I called ahead to confirm our arranged airport transfers for very late arrival. Polite smiling driver, in minivan drove well.. We appreciated that, plus also Rafiq got us a driver for next day tour around town, elder charming driver - good English, no hassle, good driving and took us all places. Hotel staff and Rafiq were very helpful and we enjoyed his advice. Next door a good little internet cafe teleco shop helped sort out our sim card & data pack (do this in Delhi - harder elsewhere). After many weeks around India we returned again to Raj, New Delhi - exhausted and tired with our big kids, they kindly helped us all gratis with all we needed to get rested & refreshed again ready for our onward journey and late night flights!

Room Tip: Print out of map or card in Hindi for any drivers to help them find there way, just in case.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank JJLK_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    107
    56
    31
    31
See reviews for
42
75
57
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stayed here on 29th March and 15th April. Location is very very close to New Delhi Railway and the hotel I found was clean and service was very good. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MR_Bath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

We lasted 5 minutes in this hotel. The rooms smelled of stale ciggarettes the tv did not work and the rooms were very basic despite booking an Execuctive room. I will always give allowances for being in India but after 5 years of stayin in India this was the poorest Hotel ever. In fairness to the Manager he moved us to a sister Hotel over the road which was a little better. One major positive however was Rafiq the Travel Desk manager who organised Delhi and Agra tours including Cars Taxis Guides and Airport pick ups which all delivered as promised. Thanks Rafiq.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
11 Thank Martyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Guwahati, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

The Hotel Raj Located at Paharganj, New Delhi is very comfortable & Nice for me to stay at New Delhi. The all facilities in the room is very good. One can stay here and feel comfort.
Location of the hotel is near the New Delhi Railway station. We can come to this hotel by Auto, Rickshaw, others.

Room Tip: Official Tour
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank deep_921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2012

I wanted budget accommodation but didn't want to compromise too much on comfort and cleanliness. I have to say this hotel was exactly what I was after. They supplied us with complimentary bottled water everyday which was extremely useful and their room service was also very efficient and the food good quality.

The staff were very friendly and keen to help if needed. I didn't experience any bugs or issues of that sort whilst staying there. We also booked a tour of the Agra and Jaipur through the hotel and we enjoyed it very much - the taxi driver we were given was lovely and we were advised how best to fit everything in to our short trip.

In short: great budget accommodation, friendly, helpful and clean.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Gemma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2012

Arrived 3am after 28 hour travel time - no hot water. All staff have wonderful manners and are happy to help. bathroom was the shower - no separate stall - lots of tiny knats in the bathroom. noisy, dusty area. OK place to stay if you know what to expect. Staff provided large bottle mineral water after I settled in the room. rusty frig - dirty area rug. later in the day, water was just warm. hotel hot water heater maybe too small for the volume. Take map of hotel location for taxi...my driver had to stop to ask several times to find this hotel - non descript front - packs of stray dogs during night

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank rose p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2012

this hotel was one of the more comfortable i came across during my time in India. Neat and in a pretty good location. Staff were always very helpful and were quick to react to any concerns i might have had. they helped me out with arranging travel and giving me tips about how to save money. Their drivers were good at getting you around and didnt try to sell you more stuff. The room i stayed was a little noisey but nothing that earplugs didnt fix.

Room Tip: make sure to ask them about the hot water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank 160lou81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Lal's Haveli
Hotel Lal's Haveli
#109 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Heritage Home
Hotel Heritage Home
#268 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Pahar Ganj
FabHotel Paharganj
FabHotel Paharganj
#97 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Indo Continental
Hotel Indo Continental
#213 of 705 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Pahar Ganj
The White Klove
The White Klove
#130 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Prince Palace Deluxe
Hotel Prince Palace Deluxe
#222 of 705 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FabHotel Raj Paharganj? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FabHotel Raj Paharganj

Property: FabHotel Raj Paharganj
Address: 8495 Araya Kasar Road | Paharganj, New Delhi 110055, India (Formerly Hotel Raj)
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Pahar Ganj
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #360 of 705 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — FabHotel Raj Paharganj 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the busy area of Paharganj, Hotel Raj is only 1.3 km from new Delhi Railway Station. The hotel is near to Gaffar Market, Janpath Market and Palika Bazaar. Nearby attractions include Jantar Mantar, Connaught Place, Gurudwara Mangla Sahib and Jama Masjid. Medical facilities in the vicinity includes Delhi Heart and Lung Institute (1.1 km) and Gangaram Hospital (4 km). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your FabHotel Raj Paharganj reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing