We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Krishna
Nearby Hotels
$206
$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$155
$131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$122
$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$220
$202
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Suryaa(New Delhi)
$106
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Amax Inn(New Delhi)(Great Value!)
$19
$15
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$114
$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Lodhi(New Delhi)
$206
$185
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveler rating
123
168
93
48
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
168
93
48
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop restaurantpleasant personalityarakashan roadhot watertravel deskroom servicedelhi railway stationconnaught placefamily roomstreet noisebig roombusy areacomfortable bedspleasant stayclean hotelred forthotel staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 464 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

Very clean hotel. Staff were helpful. No cold beers but if you ask the staff they will make sure there are some the next day. It's in a great location in Delhi, close to everything but not to full on when you leave the hotel, although not the cleanest streets. Showers... rain showers weren't great, often not extremely hot and difficult to wash hair, take some dry shampoo and you'll be ok the rest is the pros are worth it!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Penny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Krishna, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Krishna.

We thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in New Delhi. We are grateful that you took out the time to review our hotel and have appreciated our efforts. Such comments encourage us to keep striving towards providing the best of the services to our guests.

It is our constant endeavor to provide you best of the services while you stay in our hotel as our guest's satisfaction is our main priority.Though it seems that we weren't able to meet your expectations at certain levels and based on your reviews , we have noted down the problem areas so that we can work on them. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel .

Thanking You

Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel in a great location but not one for people who do not like the hustle and bustle of Delhi.

We stayed here for 2 nights and had a very comfortable bed, big room and the best shower I think we're likely to get in India. For our first night we stayed in a hotel closer to Connaught place which was twice the price and half as nice.

I'd recommend this hotel for any length of stay in Delhi. If you are choosing this hotel book a room including breakfast. We didn't and paid when we were there and it was much more expensive and probably not worth the price except if you fancy Indian breakfast.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Rachael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Krishna, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Krishna.

We thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in New Delhi. We are grateful that you took out the time to review our hotel and have appreciated our efforts. Such comments encourage us to keep striving towards providing the best of the services to our guests.

It is our constant endeavor to provide you best of the services while you stay in our hotel as our guest's satisfaction is our main priority. We are sorry to hear that you were not able to enjoy the benefits of our complimentary food services. We would like to mention that we make sure that our guests are served the best cuisines offered by our country's menu so that along with stay they could appreciate the best culinary experience as well. We have duly noted your comments and we will work towards it. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Thanking You

Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

The Hotel Krishna is an oasis in Delhi
It is spotless
Amazing modern rooms with huge beds
Big flat screen TV
Lovely bathrooms
And above all really nice friendly staff
Nothing is too much trouble and everything is done immediately
The area is crazy !!! Though wonderful
This hotel provides a welcome break from the madness outside !
Just one tip
Ask for back room as noise is very loud !
Not hotels fault it's just Delhi !!
A special mention for the travel desk run by Tilak
His service is first class and is totally trust worthy
If you need to book anything in India please ask Tilak
So all in all well done Hotel Krishna you are a credit to India !

Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
4  Thank St1ngo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Krishna, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Dear Guest

Greetings from Hotel Krishna.

We thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in New Delhi. We are grateful that you took out the time to review our hotel and have appreciated our efforts. Such comments encourage us to keep striving towards providing the best of the services to our guests. It is our constant endeavor to provide you best of the services while you stay in our hotel.

We pride ourselves on the hygiene factor and maintain high hygiene standards. As our guest's satisfaction is our main priority, it is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Thanking You

Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

I did NOT fully understand how much hustle, bustle, and noise would greet me in India (coming from the peace and quiet of rural Indiana, USA) so having a quiet room in the Krishna was a welcome relief. We had no idea that Dehli didn't sleep and that your ears would ring after visiting, so it turned out okay even though we were in the heart of Dehli's hustle and bustle. Our Guest Relationship Manager, Enna, was very helpful during our stay, greeted us each morning, asked if we needed help, and helped ensure our trip was as good as could be. Thanks Enna!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Krishna, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in New Delhi. We are grateful that you took out the time to write such a detailed review and have appreciated our efforts. Such comments encourage us to keep striving towards providing the best of the services to our guests. It is our constant endeavor to provide you best of the services while you stay in our hotel. we are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay with us and also that you liked our staff and their services especially Enna and we have shared your comments with her as well . As our guest's satisfaction is our main priority. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Thanks and Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

I've been coming to Delhi for many years as a business traveller and often stay up to 2 weeks at a time. If you have been to Delhi before you will know what I mean when I say this can take its toll on your stress levels and it really helps to have a nice relaxed place you can come back to recharge after a day amongst the hustle and bustle. I tried this hotel for the first time this year and I will definitely be going back. All the staff are wonderfully helpful and polite and accommodated my requests when I arrived (I wanted a spacious room that was quiet). The room was just what I needed, very comfortable bed, tea and coffee facilities, free wifi, great room service, all in all a very pleasant stay and I will certainly be going back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank weasalmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGuestRelations1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Krishna, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in New Delhi. We are grateful that you took out the time to write such a detailed review and have appreciated our efforts. Such comments encourage us to keep striving towards providing the best of the services to our guests. It is our constant endeavor to provide you best of the services while you stay in our hotel. As our guest's satisfaction is our main priority. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Thanks and Regards
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews