We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in a Not Nice area”
Review of Hotel Krishna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Krishna
Ranked #563 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel in a Not Nice area”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The rooms here were very nice and clean, with a very helpful and polite staff. They had a computer with fast internet that all guests could use for FREE. Breakfast was free, and safe to eat. We also had a good dinner. Restaurant located indoors on the roof with a view of Delhi...Intense intro to India. Stayed two nights, morning of checkout the bathroom partially flooded due to the all night rain. Kinda gross....
The only drawback was this hotel is located in a very rundown area of Delhi, and were constantly hassled when walking. All rickshaws wanting to take us to the "tourist government office" (which remember there is only one in Delhi so be mindful of that). Overall, if you don't mind the rough neighborhood the room was excellent. When in Delhi I now stay near the airport at Eurostar International.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Passionfortravel658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    155
    92
    47
    29
See reviews for
91
133
70
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

already before the flight booked a room at this hotel, low price led me to this decision, the area cool as it turned out on the spot got a little upgrade and have a beautiful view from the window, all about clean and fresh, a bathroom and access to a television and a telephone this pleases me the most, great

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank olek90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrinal_Upadhyay, Director of Sales at Hotel Krishna, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Sir
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service.It is our endavour to provide you best of the services while you stay in our hotel. As our guest's satisfaction is our main priority. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Thanks and Regards
Hotel Management
9873371533
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

For a family holiday in Delhi, we booked three rooms at the Hotel Krishna a month in advance, but then changed our minds and cancelled hours later. We received an email saying the reservation would be cancelled, and made a booking elsewhere. A month later, after our nice trip to Delhi staying in another hotel, the Hotel Krishna ran a charge for $500 on our cards.

We quickly called the hotel, and the manager insisted that this was a mistake. He promised we'd receive a refund. He insisted we deserved a refund. However, six weeks later we've received no refund. While during the first two weeks he kept promising a refund, now he simply refuses to take our calls.

I would strongly recommend you avoid this hotel, and what appear to be their extremely poor business practices.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Excellent service from start to finish in all areas. Warmly greeted, checked in within minutes of arriving. The room was clean and enough space for us to settle .For us the location was excellent for a walk to the city center and main bazaar. definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank quin22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrinal_Upadhyay, Director of Sales at Hotel Krishna, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Sir
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service.It is our endavour to provide you best of the services while you stay in our hotel. As our guest's satisfaction is our main priority. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Thanks and Regards
Hotel Management
9873371533
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This hotel was in our tour package it had large rooms that could do with more lighting very comfortable clean bed adequate hot water and friendly helpful staff. The restraunt food was very reasonable price and tasty and a complimentary breakfast with plenty of choices. I wound recommend this hotel .. specially i want to recommend the travel agency which is inside the hotel . Praveen and Ramesh they are good travel adviser who tell us the story about the touts they specially work for there commison.

please avoide 401 it is noisy

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sameer291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrinal_Upadhyay, Director of Sales at Hotel Krishna, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Sir
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service.It is our endavour to provide you best of the services while you stay in our hotel. As our guest's satisfaction is our main priority. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Thanks and Regards
Hotel Management
9873371533
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Spent one day in delhi on the way to Ladhak. Have to say this was one of the best hotels I have stayed in.
Arranged prompt airport pickup and also drop the next day.
Very fashionable and large rooms
Good roof top restaurant
Prime location.
Helpful staff.
Very clean and comfortable beds
Clean bathrooms.

Probably the best hotel in the old Delhi area.
Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SachinUchil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrinal_Upadhyay, Director of Sales at Hotel Krishna, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing Hotel Krishna New Delhi for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, as our guests’ satisfaction is our main priority. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Thanks and Regards
Mrinal Upadhyay
9873371533
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We were booked in here by Expedia as part of our deal. We arrived in the airport to be collected by the arranged driver who took us to the wrong hotel, only discovered after paying him and the bell boys. Then we're taken to the right hotel where had to pay the bell boys again..... It was the early hours of the morning and the hotel (although in the right one) had no idea who we were. He looked through his big book then shuffled some paper and said he only had a single available as that's all we had paid for. I showed him our confirmation - he then spoke to his colleagues and then through down a large reservation book for me to fill in. He gave us our key and the bell boys took us to the room which was actually a twin hmmmm. Room at first glance seemed ok - very small but had wifi (which came in very handy). The bathroom was disgusting and had no toilet roll, towels were very old and there was a hole in the roof and a hole in the wall of the shower which they had tried to stick a plastic bag into to disguise the electric wires which were poking through - didn't want to check if they were live. The shower base / floor was disgusting. It was now 3am and I tried to get some sleep but the noise from the lobby was dreadful. I tried calling reception which just rang out - we were just behind reception in the lobby so could here the phone ring out..... Others must have had the same issue as the reception phone rang most of the night. By the morning with little sleep we were awoke by the hustle and bustle of the city which I have to admit though exhausted sounded good. I got up opened the blinds and OMG there was a woman sat outside my window staring in.... She was like a metre from the window. Quick wave then closed the blinds - have no idea why she was there but I'm guessing my window was probably in her yard. We did not feel safe at all in this hotel. Thankful for the wifi I got online and booked us into another hotel - this place i'm sure is ok for backpackers and travellers but not for tourists looking for a conformance clean and safe experience in India.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Krishna Deluxe
#605 of 715 in New Delhi
146 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Optimum Palm D'or
Optimum Palm D'or
#147 of 715 in New Delhi
137 reviews
Hotel The Pearl
#314 of 715 in New Delhi
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#51 of 715 in New Delhi
1,092 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Le Roi
Hotel Le Roi
#131 of 715 in New Delhi
737 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Sri Vinayak
Hotel Sri Vinayak
#628 of 1,096 in New Delhi
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Krishna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Krishna

Property: Hotel Krishna
Address: 45 Arakashan Road | Behind Sheila Cineman, Ram Nagar, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #563 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Krishna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our well-established budget hotel in Delhi. All our rooms are equipped with modern facilities. The most striking feature of our hotel is its perfect location. We are centrally situated in New Delhi. We are very close to Connaught place, Historical monuments & famous Market Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Krishna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing