We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“can be better if hot water is available” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Krishna

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Krishna
Ranked #588 of 694 Hotels in New Delhi
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“can be better if hot water is available”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We have 9 people and shared with 5 rooms (3D2N):-
Good
1. frontdesk staff is helpful and polite
2. room service is quick
3. bedroom is big in general
4. cleanliness is satisfactory
Bad
1. Bedroom located on G/F is noisy. They changed room for me when new room is available next day.
2. Hot water is very unstable and always complaint by us (i.e. need to call room service for assistance)
3. Bed arrangement is strange (i.e one Kingsize bed and one small bed)
4. Bathroom is easy to get wet due to poor designed (very wet on floor after bathing)

Note:- no chance to taste the foods

Room Tip: Must select 2/F or above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank khchiu88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    138
    75
    41
    22
See reviews for
74
112
65
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
104 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was in our tour package it had large rooms that could do with more lighting very comfortable clean bed adequate hot water and friendly helpful staff. The restraunt food was very reasonable price and tasty and a complimentary breakfast with plenty of choices. I wound recommend this hotel

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leonieandneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrinal_Upadhyay, Director of Sales at Hotel Krishna, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Sir
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service.It is our endavour to provide you best of the services while you stay in our hotel. As our guest's satisfaction is our main priority. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Thanks and Regards
Hotel Management
9873371533
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

On first approach you would think this is a bad area and a bad place to stay. But looks are deceiving. The Krishna is a nice find. Close to Connaught Place and Delhi Railway station, the Krishna offers a/c accommodation in well appointed rooms at a very good affordable price. The rooms are clean and well tended by staff. I found the staff very friendly and helpful.

Breakfast is complimentary as is the wifi service. There is a great menu also for room service. However, not all staff have good english and I encountered some problems placing an order by phone. Overall experience was great and I would definitely stay there again on my next visit.

There is a very good tourist desk in the lobby as well that can set you up for all the day tours to Taj Mahal or Jaipur and the agents knowledge is excellent.

Well done to management and staff of the Krishna!!!!

Room Tip: rooms on the north side seem to have the best outlook.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrinal_Upadhyay, Director of Sales at Hotel Krishna, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Sir
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service.It is our endavour to provide you best of the services while you stay in our hotel. As our guest's satisfaction is our main priority. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Thanks and Regards
Hotel Management
9873371533
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

We requested a hotel pickup and after a whole lot of confusion we found the driver. We got off to a rocky start as the driver was waiting outside instead of inside the terminal. Then he tried to charge us 200Rps as a parking fee when really it only cost 70.
When we got to the hotel we were looked after though. The room was clean and the staff were friendly.
They asked us several times about booking trains for us and we got the feeling they were trying to rip us off. After many conversations with them we ended up going to the train station ourselves because it was just too confusing.
Breakfast was fine but we had dinner one night and it wasn't great.
Bathroom in the lobby was always filthy.
Doorman was very helpful in organising taxis and tuk tuks. He always told us what the charge should be so that we didn't get ripped off.
Would recommend the room but not anything else.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Hotel krishna is one of the good hotels that i have tried in india.
although it's 3 star but it deserve 4 star.
i ensure u a great staying there,bye the way if you need triple room like us ,so u choose right hotel,no extra bed needed.
in addition it is near to connougt place and markets,railway station,karolbagh .

Room Tip: in all India try to bargain ,before buying anything try to ask for less price,do not accept first pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raspina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrinal_Upadhyay, Director of Sales at Hotel Krishna, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Sir
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service.It is our endavour to provide you best of the services while you stay in our hotel. As our guest's satisfaction is our main priority. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Thanks and Regards
Hotel Management
9873371533
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Stayed at Hotel Krishna for 2 nights and found it to be very comfortable. Good A/C. Good shower with lots of hot water. The food was lovely, and the staff friendly and helpful. Very good location. Would definately stay there again. Mind you, they did forget to pick us up from the airport! but when we phoned to see where our driver was, they apologised and told us to get a cab and they would pay for it, which is exactly what happened.

Room Tip: We stayed in room No 101 and found it very spacious, comfortable and quiet. I also liked watching t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TheGreatExplorers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrinal_Upadhyay, Director of Sales at Hotel Krishna, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Sir
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service.It is our endavour to provide you best of the services while you stay in our hotel. As our guest's satisfaction is our main priority. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Thanks and Regards
Hotel Management
9873371533
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Nice rooms and very comfortable beds, but watch out for the boiler and make sure you ask reception if you need hot water outside of regular hours.
Staff were helpful for everything we needed, but overall we were left shocked slightly by the local area ... Safe but run down and a shock start to our Indian adventure!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CanooGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Krishna Deluxe
#611 of 694 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Optimum Palm D'or
Optimum Palm D'or
#512 of 694 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Hotel The Pearl
#489 of 694 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Star Plaza
Hotel Star Plaza
#185 of 694 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 stars 64 reviews
The Shipra International
#630 of 694 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 stars 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Krishna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Krishna

Property: Hotel Krishna
Address: 45 Araya Kasar Road, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #588 of 694 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Krishna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our well-established budget hotel in Delhi. All our rooms are equipped with modern facilities. The most striking feature of our hotel is its perfect location. We are centrally situated in New Delhi. We are very close to Connaught place, Historical monuments & famous Market Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Krishna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing