We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Hotel Krishna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Krishna
Ranked #584 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Value for money”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Best part of my stay was location of the holtel.Location of hotel is very good,near to railway station.The room is having all the things required from the budget hotel. The staff is very helpful.

Room Tip: Good Budget hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ankit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrinal_Upadhyay, Director of Sales at Hotel Krishna, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Sir
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service.It is our endavour to provide you best of the services while you stay in our hotel. As our guest's satisfaction is our main priority. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Thanks and Regards
Hotel Management
9873371533
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    152
    91
    46
    27
See reviews for
85
128
70
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

rooms r really good with neat bathrooms..comfortable beds and all basic facilities inside d room..and in budget!! we liked everything about this hotel..also thy have a Nice Roof Top restaurant.. there are 100 of hotels in this area but i believe this is one of the best. will surly use it on my next trip to Delhi..

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Priya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrinal_Upadhyay, Director of Sales at Hotel Krishna, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Sir
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service.It is our endavour to provide you best of the services while you stay in our hotel. As our guest's satisfaction is our main priority. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Thanks and Regards
Hotel Management
9873371533
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

Good location , excellent atmosphere, Clean and centrally heated.

Room Tip: I was in Room No 307
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KolkataSanjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrinal_Upadhyay, Director of Sales at Hotel Krishna, responded to this review, February 12, 2012
Dear Guest
Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor.
This is our pleasure, you enjoy your stay with us & we make your stay memorable.
Hope we will see you again.
With warm regards
Mrinal Upadhyay
Hotel Krishna New Delhi
New Delhi
India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

The rooms are not bad as they have been newly remodeled. The beds are fairly comfortable and they have decent amenities, like hot water that runs longer than 5 minutes and a nice television that has more than 5 channels. Unfortunately, they are still remodeling the hotel and they don't mind loudly banging the pipes until 8pm at night. The breakfast is rather poor, though. The area is rather noisy and there's a lot of unwelcome street traffic. Just try stepping out of the hotel and you will be hassled by 20 people, wanting your money. But, I found that to be true of almost all of India. Not only the tour desk, but the hotel/staff will also try to cheat you. We had some hotel services, and the staff over-charged us and kept the change. When we checked out, the hotel wanted to charge us extra, too. But again, I found this to be true of almost every hotel we stayed at in India.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katherine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrinal_Upadhyay, Director of Sales at Hotel Krishna, responded to this review, February 12, 2012
Dear Guest
Many thanks for your review on TripAdvisor. This is a review is shocker for us, You say rooms are OK Beds are comfortable and all the amenities working fine in the room, you Complain about the Breakfast quality you didn't find it good which is again a surprise to us, As we provide our level best, You have to understand we are not a 5 star so please don't compare our breakfast with any of the Five Stars Hotel. We dont know much about the people wanting your money out side the hotels but we can assure you non of our hotel staff can ever over charge the guest. it is either you stayed in some other hotel.

Hope we will see you again.
With warm regards
Mrinal Upadhyay
Hotel Krishna New Delhi
New Delhi
India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

We stayed here for three nights in December and I believe that this hotel was the best value for money we experienced during our 3 week stay in India.

The room had a nice finish,comfortable bed and nice bathroom. Staff were friendly and polite.
We never tried the breakfast, although I believe it was included in the price.

However, do NOT book anything through their travel desk - he tried to cheat us on two occations when we wanted to book train tickets saying that all trains were full but that he could arrange (an expensive) car to take us to Agra and Jaipur. At first we believed him, but when we later asked if he could book train tickets for us in Kerala and he said all those trains were full as well we got suspicious and went to the tourist office (only book your tickets here!) at the railway station and booked all our tickets instead.

Would highly recommend this hotel if anyone is looking at staying in this area of Delhi but stay away from the travel desk

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Bellsan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrinal_Upadhyay, Director of Sales at Hotel Krishna, responded to this review, February 12, 2012
Dear Guest
Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor.
This is our pleasure, you enjoy your stay with us & we make your stay memorable.
Hope we will see you again.
With warm regards
Mrinal Upadhyay
Hotel Krishna New Delhi
New Delhi
India
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Close to all the action, rooms were pretty big, bathrooms too. Beds also surprisingly good but late night room service was an issue. All things considered not bad

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sensibleexpectations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Bit more expensive than the other hotels in the neighborhood, but still it was the cleanest hotel in my 20 days stay in India, so I have to go with 5 stars here. The rooms are normal European style room with nice soft bad, clean sheets, and a toilet.
There is also nice roof top restaurant where you can eat. Just one problem we had. The stuff from the hotel are talking too much when walking around in the hallway, and it gets to noisy.The Location is not the best but it's very close to the New Delhi Railway station, so if you do need to use the trains, you are there in 3-5 minutes.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mikeliius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrinal_Upadhyay, Director of Sales at Hotel Krishna, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Sir
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service.It is our endavour to provide you best of the services while you stay in our hotel. As our guest's satisfaction is our main priority. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Thanks and Regards
Hotel Management
9873371533
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Krishna Deluxe
#609 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Optimum Palm D'or
Optimum Palm D'or
#520 of 713 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Hotel The Pearl
#483 of 713 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel City Star
#22 of 713 in New Delhi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,272 reviews
Hotel Aura
#419 of 713 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Krishna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Krishna

Property: Hotel Krishna
Address: 45 Arakashan Road | Behind Sheila Cineman, Ram Nagar, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #584 of 713 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Krishna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our well-established budget hotel in Delhi. All our rooms are equipped with modern facilities. The most striking feature of our hotel is its perfect location. We are centrally situated in New Delhi. We are very close to Connaught place, Historical monuments & famous Market Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Krishna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing