We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hospitality”
Review of Hotel Krishna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Krishna
Ranked #583 of 717 Hotels in New Delhi
Pune
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hospitality”
Reviewed July 26, 2011

I planned to stay in Hotel Krishna as I heard about it from one of my friend and this hotel full-filled all his words. Cleanliness and service was better better than other 3 star hotels. Never got any comparable hotel in Delhi. If I will get chance to visit Delhi again for sure I will choose this hotel only as it is value for money.
Thanks for making my stay so memorable.
Simply Awesome.
BEST IN DELHI...

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Abacus_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandeepatKrishna, General Manager at Hotel Krishna, responded to this review, July 28, 2011
Dear Guest

Many thanks for your review on Trip Advisor.

This is our pleasure, you enjoy your stay with us & we make your stay memorable.

Hope we will see you again.

With warm regards

TEAM

Hotel Krishna
New Delhi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    152
    92
    47
    27
See reviews for
85
129
70
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2008

Visted many years ago now, and was spot on for a cheap Indian hotel. Decent location from what I recall, friendly enough staff. Was also much cheaper than some college accomodation what we were staying in previously in Delhi.

  • Liked — Price, Star TV in rooms
  • Disliked — The restaurant next door
  • Stayed February 2004, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank united4eva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrinal_Upadhyay, Director of Sales at Hotel Krishna, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Sir
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in New Delhi. We have read your comments about the hotel and we greatly appreciate that you took the time to write them, Guest Feedback encourage us in improving our service.It is our endavour to provide you best of the services while you stay in our hotel. As our guest's satisfaction is our main priority. It is very important for us that our guests’ experiences are shared. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your collaboration and we hope to see you again soon at our hotel.

Thanks and Regards
Hotel Management
9873371533
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2005

We booked and paid for two rooms several months in advance but on arrival at 4.00am after 16 hours travel discovered that there were no rooms available. After much argument they 'cleaned' a room for us - that consisted of flushing the filthy toilet! The room absolutely stank. More arguments until eventually we were given two passably clean rooms at 6.30am. This was not a good start to our India travels.
We spent the next three weeks travelling around India and spending each night in different hotels and did not find another one that came anywhere near as bad as the Syal.
When we go back later this year we shall be staying at the Raja hotel which was cheaper and far superior.

  • Stayed December 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jandon414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel Krishna Deluxe
#605 of 717 in New Delhi
143 reviews
Hotel The Pearl
#463 of 717 in New Delhi
144 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Optimum Palm D'or
Optimum Palm D'or
#198 of 717 in New Delhi
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pahar Ganj
Grand Godwin Hotel
Grand Godwin Hotel
#54 of 717 in New Delhi
1,070 reviews
Hotel City Star
#24 of 717 in New Delhi
1,296 reviews
Pahar Ganj
Hotel Sri Vinayak
Hotel Sri Vinayak
#623 of 1,082 in New Delhi
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Krishna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Krishna

Property: Hotel Krishna
Address: 45 Arakashan Road | Behind Sheila Cineman, Ram Nagar, New Delhi 110055, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #583 of 717 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Krishna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our well-established budget hotel in Delhi. All our rooms are equipped with modern facilities. The most striking feature of our hotel is its perfect location. We are centrally situated in New Delhi. We are very close to Connaught place, Historical monuments & famous Market Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Krishna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing