We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zzzzzing”
Review of Zing

Zing
Ranked #167 of 12,606 Restaurants in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $50
Cuisines: British, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Turkey, Texas
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Zzzzzing”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I was staying in the hotel and I enjoyed my stay a lot. The breakfast buffet is very nice and had a lot of choices. The coffee they served is extremely hot, normally in the hotels you do not get the hot coffee. The service people are extremely friendly and helpful. Very highly recommended restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kabuki001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanzeev, General Manager at Zing, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank a lot for your review. We all are delighted to know that you had such a great experience at our Zing restaurant.

Our team is committed to extend the world class hospitality, excellent services and wonderful meal experience to its guests. Your recognition of our efforts motivates us.

Our team will look forward to welcome you again

With Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    54
    16
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food that makes you keep going back”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

This place is possibly one of the best restaurants near my house which is one of the main reasons we keep going back almost every month.
Ive noticed that sometimes the staff are simply eager to push you away and hover around and that can be a bit annoying but when you visit during off-peak hours its pretty normal.
Overall, a must visit for the yum food. Especially Guilt free Dessert lovers, this place is for you

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RachitaShah123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanzeev, General Manager at Zing, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank a lot for your review. We appreciate your continuous patronage

Our team is committed to extend the world class hospitality, excellent services and wonderful meal experience to its guests. May I request you to please send me more details of your experience and your observation on staff behaviour, I assure you of an immediate action at our end. I can be reached at gm@hotelmetdelhi.com

Our team will look forward to welcome you again

With Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
“Zing put the "ZING" in our travels...!”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed dining at Zing's many times during our ten day stay in India? The food and staff were exceptional! Meals were presented very well and the staff was very friendly, courteous and helpful.

We truly are looking forward to our next visit!

Thank you very much!!!

Joe and Victoria
USA

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jls373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanzeev, General Manager at Zing, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank a lot for your review. We all are delighted to know that you had such a great experience at our Zing restaurant.

Our team is committed to extend the world class hospitality, excellent services and wonderful meal experience to its guests. Your recognition of our efforts motivates us.

Our team will look forward to welcome you again

With Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chile Chico, Chile
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent staff”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed in the metropolitan hotel for 15 nights and we enjoyed our stay very much there. The breakfast is very elaborated and they have the choice for every nationalite. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Entire staff of the hotel is very attentive and courteous. We love the menu of the zing. We will surely come back to the hotel again and will dine in zing restaurant.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Erika A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanzeev, General Manager at Zing, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank a lot for your review. We all are delighted to know that you had such a great experience at our Zing restaurant .

Our team is committed to extend the world class hospitality, excellent services and wonderful meal experience to its guests. Your recognition of our efforts motivates us.

Our team will look forward to welcome you again

With Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good and bad”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

i liked a lot the variety of the foods
i didnt like that in the morning and in the evening they had the same foods with a little cahnge.for example roasted potatoes for breakfast and for dinner the same potatoes with some milk cream on them and the same rice again and again..

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank bettyboopy1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sanzeev, General Manager at Zing, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback about Zing. We will surely do the needful and will request you to visit us again to experience the best hospitality and food.

Our team will look forward to welcome you again

With warm regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zing also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Zing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing