We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bain curry(bheja fry) & chicken curry”
Review of Kake Da Dhaba

Kake Da Dhaba
Ranked #173 of 12,577 Restaurants in New Delhi
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“bain curry(bheja fry) & chicken curry”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

recommended for brain curry ...go for rumali roti with this one. through we didnt like chicked curry much....

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank arunbhati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    130
    55
    19
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delhi
Level Contributor
106 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Dirty place delicious food”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Kake da dhaba has been around for as long as I can remember.

It is not a place where you go to celebrate a special occasion or to spend quality time with someone special.

It is a place where you go when you are ravenously hungry and do not care about counting calories.

The food is old fashioned punjabi, as in the cook is quite liberal with oil. I doubt if he would recognise the word cholesterol if he heard it somewhere.

The place is cramped and dirty and the waiters are unkempt. however, what redeems this place is the delicious food. It is really good.

The Chiken Curry and the Saag Chicken/Saag Meat are excellent. The vegetarian dishes are equally good.

However, there is not subtleness about the dishes. they are full bodied, all of them.

Don't forget to ask for extra curry of the meat/chicken dish that you have ordered.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CHOPRAMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dharamsala, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“truly punjabi taste !”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

kake da dhaba serves good non-veg dishes, i have tried butter chicken a few times and really nice preparation, good quantity but too oily. yeah a bit costlier than the other DHABAS but since the place is in CP so i suppose banta hai .

  • Visited May 2012
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank behlmohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I wonder why its famous!!!”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Nonsense Place.High Prices.Poor Services..A BIG Disappointment especially cos i chose this place for my birthday treat!!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Vasu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noida, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Sadly let me down”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

had heard about the place..and finally got the chance to visit Kake Da Dhaba 3 days back....the food was below average....Too oily and pricey as compared to the quantity offered...Service was also very poor..will dare not to visit it again...PLZ AVOID!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Amita3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kake Da Dhaba also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Kake Da Dhaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing