We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Grand Plaza, a bit noisy but cheaper than some others and decent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Zara Grand – Green Park
Ranked #444 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Hotel Grand Plaza, a bit noisy but cheaper than some others and decent”
Reviewed January 24, 2012

I stayed here for two nights in January 2012 and would stay here again. There is a choice of street-side or back-side rooms. The back rooms may actually be noisier as there is a lot going on in the neighborhood behind the hotel. The soundproofing on the front-side rooms is pretty decent. The listed price was 1995 rupees/night + 20% in various fees. The clerk knocked off the 20% because I stayed 2 nights. You can find cheaper places in the area, but I looked around at several and this one seemed to be a fair deal. The internet was decent; power sometimes cuts out briefly in this neighborhood and you may have to wait for the WiFi to reboot. Staff was nice and room was clean. A taxi to the airport, arranged through the hotel, was 450 rupees.

Room Tip: Go for the higher floors; get front of hotel as street is actually quieter (and better view of the c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    4
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
3
3
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

It was a wonderfull experience. Nice ambience well maintained environment,friendly staff.
Food was good but pretty expensive.Nice view outside if room taken at higher floors.Hotel is pretty expensive but worth the facilities

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank bannu0010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

I enjoyed staying here. the location was quite nice. I would recommend this one.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nishantha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vadodara
Level Contributor
98 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

No Buffet Breakfast.. Sounding ACs. The AC sound disturbs my sleep through out the night.. the Rooms are too big.. Its a Bed and Breakfast concept hotel. But the rate is very cheap as compared too other hotels.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aruni_Dasgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2011

cleartrip.com said they are 3 star ! I guess the stars are :

1 : You can see the hotel staff [guys] changing their dresses from the room. btw, this should be viceversa. So much for privacy....
2 : The fridge is broken, and so is the heater.
3 : The AC is leaking, but luckily not on my bed !

Room Tip: Never book through cleartrip or any other website that offers room cheaper.. better AVOD them !
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tomnikz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Delhi hotels

Anand, Gujarat
Level Contributor
95 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2011

I happened to be in the hotel as we could not get reservation in the Hotel Grand Plaza (B7/123A (Near Sukhmani Hospital) | Safdarjung Enclave, New Delhi 110029) where I stayed earlier. The hotel belongs to the same group and therefore the service, the courteousness of the staff was similar - very good. The location was quite good with shops within walking distance for most requirements.

The stay was nice and comfortable. I would recommend my friends to make their destination in case they are around in Safdarjung.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank subratasingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2010

If you are unfortunate enough to book this hotel, remember that the airport hotels allow for 24 hour check-in so are a good escape route.

We booked this believing it to be central Delhi (that's what the map on Cleartrip told us) but it was a 45 minute tuktuk ride from Connaught Place, was in the back end of nowhere and it wasn't close to the airport either. The metro station isn't even on the metro map because it's too far out. When we asked our taxi driver to take us there, he laughed.

The bathroom was disgusting - even had a stool in the bath. The air conditioning didn't work when the lights were off (as far as I could make out) and the lamp shades were smashed. They had had two other visitors in the past fortnight.

In the end we checked out and went elsewhere rather than ruin the end of a wonderful trip to India.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank sdm2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hauz Khas
Deer Park Villa
Deer Park Villa
#138 of 715 in New Delhi
26 reviews
Hauz Khas
Hotel Oscar
Hotel Oscar
#484 of 715 in New Delhi
49 reviews
Hauz Khas
Hotel Park Residency
Hotel Park Residency
#460 of 715 in New Delhi
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hauz Khas
Iris Park Hotel
Iris Park Hotel
#144 of 715 in New Delhi
179 reviews
Hauz Khas
Shreyans Inn
Shreyans Inn
#169 of 715 in New Delhi
58 reviews
The Ashtan Sarovar Portico
#98 of 715 in New Delhi
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zara Grand – Green Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zara Grand – Green Park

Property: Hotel Zara Grand – Green Park
Address: H-2A, Green Park Extn. | Green Park, New Delhi 110016, India (Formerly Hotel Grand Plaza)
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi > Hauz Khas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #444 of 715 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zara Grand – Green Park 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Zara Grand – Green Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing