We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good south Indian food but pricey” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Saravana Bhavan

Saravana Bhavan
Ranked #15 of 12,530 Restaurants in New Delhi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good south Indian food but pricey”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

Had lunch at sarvana bhavan and was surprised to see the places they have their outlets. Their dosas and idlis were good. Juice bar serves fresh juices. Service was very fast. But everything is highly priced.
Would recommend for food if you are willing to spend a bomb on idli dosas.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sunrads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,579 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,143
    1,132
    227
    52
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MUMBAI
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“N Sathyan”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2013

Too much of hype. Very poor service. Cost not commensurate with overall experience. No parking space. Go here only if you do not have any other option. At many locations the seatings are too cramped for convenience. Their roaring business shows the lack of options for the chennites.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank MSCPOWAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chennai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Chennai food at Delhi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

i always enjoyed my eatings at saravana bhavan in chennai & vellore & muscat. i was staying in Delhi for one week and i became desperate for a south indian thali, then i took my colleague to saravan bhavan delhi even though it is 15KMs away from our office. I was surprised to see the queue there like any other places of saravan bhavan outlets. Had a Nice thali with a good curd vada.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lancycganesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Idilicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Onion Rava Masala Dosa, is always my fav here the restrooms are a little tacky but can be ignored. food is just perfect with all the accompaniments the tomato & coconut chutneys.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Trosun2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
69 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Stumpus south Indian Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

The best south Indian Food you can get in New Delhi. Highly recommended for South Indian restaurant. Its not a very clean place, but the services and food is excellent.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank ailotdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saravana Bhavan also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to Saravana Bhavan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing