We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff, not so great hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Clark Heights

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Clark Heights
Ranked #184 of 706 Hotels in New Delhi
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Great staff, not so great hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights as part of a group tour.
The beds are as hard as bricks and there was no hot water at all during our stay,

Great helpful staff, they even cooked me some boiled eggs for breakfast. The beer in the room is great value and it is ice cold.

Clean rooms but none of the power points work and we had to wedge our plugs into them to get them to work and even then it was tempermental.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessiecar15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singhNewDelhi, Owner at Hotel Clark Heights, responded to this review, April 5, 2016
Dear Guest,
Please accept my apologies for replying so late for your effort made.
Thank you for writing us this review.
The feedback is of prime importance to us.
Would have the issues raised attended to.
Looking forward to your stay some time again.
warm regards
Thanking you,
Mrs.Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    55
    40
    6
    9
See reviews for
39
24
20
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

The Clark Heights is a great place to stay, friendly, helpful and trustworthy staff and good and clean rooms (tv included). The location is convenient being only 500 metres from the metro. The breakfast is a bit hit and miss with the traditional Indian breakfast better. It is a bit noisy but I don't think that's just confined to the hotel as Delhi is very very noisy all the time. The roof top is nice as well and a great place to unwind after a very busy day of sightseeing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank PrincessCoco2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singhNewDelhi, Owner at Hotel Clark Heights, responded to this review, April 5, 2016
Dear Guest,
Please accept my apologies for replying so late for your effort made.
Thank you for writing us this review.
The feedback is of prime importance to us.
Happy to know that your stay was comfortable.
Looking forward to your stay some time again.
warm regards
Thanking you,
Mrs.Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

I stayed here on my arrival to India. Chose this hotel as my Intrepid comfort tour started the next morning from here.
I was surprised that the rooms were clean and large (Double bed).
The staff were all helpful and wifi was free which was a plus. My friend who booked this room had some issues with the staff about airport pickup. They were going to charge additional for an extra person, but by the end it was resolved and transfers were complimentary.
As it was my first ever visit to India and I arrived late, I didnt really venture out of the hotel. Outside was a busy main road so there was a lot of noise.
Overall I think it was alright to stay for 1night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sydney-meeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singhNewDelhi, Owner at Hotel Clark Heights, responded to this review, April 5, 2016
Dear Guest,
Please accept my apologies for replying so late for your effort made.
Thank you for writing us this review.
The feedback is of prime importance to us.
Looking forward to your stay some time again.
warm regards
Thanking you,
Mrs.Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Hotel Clark Heights is quite a nice and comfortable place to stay. The service is satisfactory though food is a bit expensive. The location of the hotel is pretty good. Overall it provides a nice and comfortable experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anidg77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singhNewDelhi, Owner at Hotel Clark Heights, responded to this review, April 5, 2016
Dear Guest,
Please accept my apologies for replying so late for your effort made.
Thank you for writing us this review.
The feedback is of prime importance to us.
Happy to know that your stay was comfortable.
Looking forward to your stay some time again.
warm regards
Thanking you,
Mrs.Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

stayed in this hotel as part of an Intrepid Comfort tour of the golden triangle... Basic room.... porters and housekeeping staff very friendly,,will do anything for you to make your stay more comfortable....female reception staff friendly,, male reception staff on nights was very very awkward, anything he could do to be awkward and difficult he did..from giving out wi fi codes he knew that would not work to pretending he did not know what you were on about, he would also do everything else before even looking at you...very ignorant man...... the breakfast every day were different and tasty...room service was always very quick, tasty food of very good standard.... the major downside to this hotel is the very high prices they charge for hotel car.... if you are confident to go in the street and get your own transport it would be a lot cheaper than the prices you pay for the hotel car.... i felt there were lots of hidden charges..... i booked the car for trips in delhi was told that all was included in this price then the driver tells me at the end of the day that you have all the carparking to pay for..... my room was very clean and tidy but other members of my tour group had to complain and changed rooms due to poor hygiene.

Room Tip: i was in room 304 was very large clean and tidy has a view out onto the street below... nothing spec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alan278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singhNewDelhi, Owner at Hotel Clark Heights, responded to this review, April 5, 2016
Dear Guest,
Please accept my apologies for replying so late for your effort made.
Thank you for writing us this review.
The feedback is of prime importance to us.
Looking forward to your stay some time again.
warm regards
Thanking you,
Mrs.Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2012

This is a very basic room.
The bed was extremely hard and in replace of a queen bed we had two single beds pushed together.
The bathroom needs a good clean and for some reason they had moth balls in the sink.

There is no complimentary water and no water in the mini bar so make sure you BYO

We had a room next to the side street and it's not advised if you want a quite nights sleep (the sound of beeping car horns didn't stop until around 2.30am)

The A la Carte food was nice. I think they ordered it from a take away restaurant in the area and then served it to us.

The Buffet Dinner and breakfast were terrible - we gave it a miss.

Advise: Put some bug spray on before eating in the restaurant. The amount of flies and mosquito inside was not pleasant - we could hear the bug zapper going off every 5-10 mins

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CDixon1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singhNewDelhi, Owner at Hotel Clark Heights, responded to this review, April 5, 2016
Dear Guest,
Please accept my apologies for replying so late for your effort made.
Thank you for writing us this review.
The feedback is of prime importance to us.
Will work on the issues faced. However, would bring to your notice that we do not get food from outside since we have our in house kitchen.
Looking forward to your stay some time again.
warm regards
Thanking you,
Mrs.Singh
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2012

Do not expect too much from this place, first night heard a noise at 3am, it was the waste basket in the romm, could not believe what I saw. A mice going through the leftovers of my dinner. the place looks clean but never expected that. No good brekfast, lunch and dinner is ok. very noisy because it is near a metro station. Big crowds near the hotel. The place could be better. Cannot fix the noise problem.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paseadora_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Almondz Hotel
#276 of 706 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Chandni Chowk
Hotel Golden Grand
Hotel Golden Grand
#151 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
Hotel Clark International
Hotel Clark International
#121 of 706 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Hotel La Suite
#173 of 706 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Kingston Park
Hotel Kingston Park
#323 of 706 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Clark Heights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Clark Heights

Property: Hotel Clark Heights
Address: 1/1 West Patel Nagar | (along with metro line Pillor number - 209), New Delhi 110008, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#51 Spa Hotel in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Clark Heights 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the hub of New Delhi, our hotels - offer world class accommodation. Our Proximity to all major business centres of delhi due to a central location provides the dual benefit of relaxation as well as accessibility to our esteemed clients. A stay at Hotel Clark Heights, is a combination of utmost luxury, comfort, and courteous services. We have been serving our guests from India and abroad with both luxurious and budget accommodations and facilities for over a decade now. Choose from our range of deluxe and super deluxe rooms and you will not be disappointed. All the rooms are packaged with facilities like air-conditioner, bath/ shower, LCD TV, wireless Internet, direct dial telephone along with 24-hour room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Clark Heights reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Clark International New Delhi
Clark Heights Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing