We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Rooms good, service not so good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel TJS Royale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel TJS Royale
Ranked #407 of 705 Hotels in New Delhi
India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Rooms good, service not so good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Romms are good, clean and well maintained. The people at the front desk are also quite helpful.

But we had a not-so-good experience due to some goof up. We had booked our room in advance, and rminded them again the previous day, but we still had to wait for half an hour at the lobby as the room wasn't ready ( at 5 in the morning ). Also we had transfered the room rent in advance, but they couldnt find the entry in their computer and we were asked to pay again. Later they admitted that they had received the amount in advance, and it was again another goof up by their accounts section.
Food is good, and it is located close to bikanervala, also close to the metro station. A good option to stay if your in delhi.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank piyukamath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJS_Group, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel TJS Royale, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your views on TripAdvisor on Hotel TJS Royale !!

We are pleased to know that you liked our rooms and cleanliness. I was disappointed to know that you had to wait for your room to get ready. Our hotel's check-in and check-out time is 12 Noon, early check-in is always subject to availability. But our executives happened to arrange your room early morning as soon as a check-out took place.

We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again.

Best Regards,

Gaurav Sethi
GRM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    21
    14
    2
    7
See reviews for
18
13
4
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Suva, Fiji
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

Hotel TJS Royale! My home away from home! I was part of the Fiji national Women's Hockey team that toured New Delhi for the second round of World Series. We arrived at the TJS on 15/02/2013 at around 3AM and the whole hotel staff were too kind to stay up that late/early to wait upon our arrival. We were greeted with happy faces, kind smiles, garlands and refreshments, after the long hours flight we went through to get to Delhi that just made us feel so much at home. We stayed at Hotel TJS for 16 days and the staff were just amazing throughout our stay and they were very much part of our family that went across on this tour and were our family in Delhi. The staff were very prompt to requests and the service was just too good, every time we wanted something or wanted to know about something they were always willing to help us in any way. The warm hospitality of the staff has left alot of us with lasting deep impacts about India as they were our favorite people while we were in India. The hotel facilities were very well maintained while we were there as the staff made sure that we were very well looked after. The food was just fantastic, according to our diet menu and meal plans that were suggested by our doctor and coaches the staff made sure that the food served were very satisfying according to our requests. I stayed with a room-mate in Room 205 and it was the most spacious room that anyone in our team had gotten and we were very satisfied with it's presentation and even though it was right next to the road-side, we had gotten used to the tooting of horns from passing vehicles after our first 2 nights and now we miss hearing it when we're back at home. I would definitely recommend Hotel TJS Royale to any of you that's planning to visit Karol Bagh, New Delhi as the location is so close to the local shopping markets, restaurants, banks, super-markets, public transports, schools, etc and i must say it one more time that the hotel staff are just amazing and very very helpful and friendly :)) We miss the everyone at Hotel TJS Royale ....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ateca31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TJS_Group, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel TJS Royale, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Thank you for taking out your valuable time and for sharing your experience during your recent stay at the Hotel TJS Royale.

We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay and you were extremely happy with the hotel services and the facilities available. I have shared your feedback with my team and they were extremely happy to hear from you.

It is comments such as yours that motivate our associates to offer even higher levels of excellence and we shall make every effort to continue to live up to your expectations in future as well.

Thanking you and assuring you of our best attention at all times.

Regards,

Gaurav Sethi
TJS Group
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

This hotel is part of my tour package stayed here for 2 nights from 17-19 March. Located in Karol Bagh, it's not far from the Metro station and there are always tuk tuks (auto rickshaws) buzzing around. The area is supposed to be quite popular for tourists to stay in as it's 'central' but I found travel times were usually 20-40minutes to get to any of the sights. Also there area was a little scarce on descent hotels, or they were quite highly priced. I stayed in a twin share room (205) which is really spacious but it faces the road and you do have to put up with the continuous beeping till late in the evening. There is free wi-fi but it's quite tempermental. The breakfast was extra and was a very, very poor selection so I went elsewhere - of which options are limited nearby. It'd definitely not anything to rave about - as my title says, it's alright.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PrincessTraveller6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsethi_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel TJS Royale, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay at Hotel TJS Royale.

First, I would like to apologize for inconveniences you experienced regarding breakfast and street noises.

Karol Bagh is a busy area as it is a one of the business hub of the city. Guests often tell us how delicious our food is, but i really don't know what went wrong while servicing you. At all times, we are isolating project areas to minimize any guest inconvenience. It is always our intent for our guests to have a positive and relaxing vacation, and I know we can meet and exceed all your expectations on a future visit.

Regards

Gaurav Sethi
GRM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suva, Central, Fiji
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

I was part of the Fiji National Hockey Teams Tour to New Delhi, we were accommodated at both TJS Royale and TJS Grand. We arrived on the February 15th and stayed til February 27th and yes like I said it was home. Every single staff member from the doorman to the porters and those that tendered the reception area to the kitchen staff were absolutely awesome, in all aspects of giving or providing service to their guest!.
We leave early for training or come back late from games, there was never a time when we would have to look for someone to ask for assistance....hands on 24/7 and always smiling. Taking a hot shower was never an issue, we asked, they would reply...yes madam or yes sir...they all just made feel so important. Rooms were spacious and the beds comfortable, there was need for the air conditioning unit as it was quiet chilly. Shopping, lots of markets in the area...a minutes walk away in every direction.
Loved the food that they prepared every day....and I must recommend the masala chai...ummmm just a wonderful cuppa tea.
We loved every moment of our stay and we totally miss them all....every single staff member.

I recommend both the hotels...TJS Royale & TJS Grand.....

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anafi5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsethi_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel TJS Royale, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your awesome feedback and I am happy to know you had a pleasant stay at Hotel TJS Royale and Hotel TJS Grand.

Here, we value our guests and work towards providing the best services at all times to ensure a warm, comfortable and memorable stay.

Your compliments for our team have been shared with them and they are delighted to hear of the same. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Gaurav Sethi
GRM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suva, Fiji
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

I am from Fiji and I visited Delhi with our National Hockey Team from the 15th to the 27th February, 2013.I lived in the Hotel for 13 days and I found it to be my home away from home. The hotel was extremely clean and the staff were virtually at our beck and call. They just could not do enough for us. There is a large market five minutes from the hotel where you can capture lots of bargains. Rides to other places of interest and shopping areas are within affordable distances. For India, US$ is popular. The staff at this hotel can assist to direct you to the best exchange rates. They find you rides and negotiate the price for you so you get the best deals. The food was delicious and the variety was great. As a sporting group we were concerned with our athletes getting the best nourishment and suffice to say the hotel accommodated our request. They even cooked dinner to suit our requirements. The linen was changed daily and additionally upon request and there was always hot and cold water readily available. If you are a businessman there is a wholesale market also directly behind the hotel.
The team was to have stayed at one of the posh hotels and Im glad we didnt as the atmosphere there would have stifled us and I dont think we would experience the warmth extended to us by the TJS Royale and TJS Deluxe - I will recommend them always

Room Tip: I slept in a twin room with 2 single beds and that was great, the double rooms with a double bed was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wananavu480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsethi_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel TJS Royale, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at out hotel. We are truly delighted to receive such a wonderful review, we really appreciate your review and recommendation.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, our associates are really touched by your gracious feedback about their service delivery, this will truly motivate them to offer similar and perhaps more enriching experiences to our guests in future.

Innovation in food is our passion, and we are so glad that you enjoyed it.

We hope to see you soon again in the near future.

Thank you once again.

Best Regards,

Gaurav Sethi
GRM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhaka, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

I booked for two days and went to Nainital for two days on the way back we stayed in the same place because the full family liked it. The food was average but lots of eating place within walking distance. Hot water was not satisfactory you have to ask every time you need it. I think if they add a geyser to few rooms they will do better.

Room Tip: Very good Econ hotel but you have to ask for hot water every time you need, otherwise very helpfull...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AbulKhair51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsethi_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel TJS Royale, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

It such a pleasure to receive this wonderful review from you on Tripadvisor.

We feel truly delighted that you enjoyed our hotel location, facilities and the service experience.We value your opinion as it helps us to improve and enhance our guest experiences.

We will continue to innovate and enhance, hope that you will be here again to discover and enjoy new experiences.

Best Regards

Gaurav Sethi
GRM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

I am from Chandigarh. I stayed in this hotel for 2 days. It was a pleasant experience. I came to New Delhi for Business Purpose. Staff here was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet in the restaurant was delicious and presented very well. The room which was offered to me was the Chairman Suite that was very well decorated and furnished. Free wifi was available. Location was fabulous. It was centrally located in the karol bagh market area. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Chairman Suite is the best according to me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank AmitDChandigarh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gsethi_12, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel TJS Royale, responded to this review, February 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

It such a pleasure to receive this wonderful review from you on Tripadvisor,
Thank you very much for your stay and for sharing your thoughts,we are really glad that you liked our contemporary style and design.

It will be a pleasure to have you at our hotel again, we hope to offer you a new perspective yet again.

Best Regards

Gaurav Sethi
GRM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Delhi hotels
Hotel TJS Grand
#440 of 705 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Kingston Park
Hotel Kingston Park
#325 of 705 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Hotel Sohi Residency
#248 of 705 in New Delhi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Biden Pura
Hotel Anand
Hotel Anand
#399 of 705 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Hotel Daanish Residency
#394 of 705 in New Delhi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Biden Pura
Hotel Grand Central
Hotel Grand Central
#366 of 705 in New Delhi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel TJS Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel TJS Royale

Property: Hotel TJS Royale
Address: 16/16 Arya Samaj Road | Metro Pillar: 88, Opp. Satbhrawan School, Karol Bagh, New Delhi 110005, India
Location: India > National Capital Territory of Delhi > New Delhi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #407 of 705 Hotels in New Delhi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel TJS Royale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering you a dash of panache in every room, Tjs Royale is a world-class economy hotel in Delhi. Situated amidst the lively location of Karol Bagh, our hotel provides easy access to the major travel hubs of Delhi including shopping centres, malls, commercial centres and historical monuments etc.The unique architecture, in which our hotel is fashioned, makes every corner of the hotel bright with natural daylight and freshness. This is one of its kind budget hotel with emphasis on quality, understated elegance and comfort. The distinctive standards of hospitality make it an impelling choice for business and leisure travelers which is worth experiencing.Tjs Royale is the brand new addition in our chain of hotels in New Delhi after Hotel Tjs Royale. With this hotel our vision is to provide world class facilities and services to our valued guests from across the globe. We specialize in economy class to super deluxe class accommodations at unbeatable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel TJS Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing