We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Budget Chinnese Food!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of YO!CHINA

YO!CHINA
Ranked #762 of 12,530 Restaurants in New Delhi
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Budget Chinnese Food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Good Place for Budget Chinnese Food!! Good take away chenese food. Easy accessible place for chinese food.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Punpun19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    38
    19
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
103 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Yo China!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

The decore is much better than the normal Yo China outlets. However, the food was not to my liking. I guess I do not prefer authentic oriental sauces which their noodle soup meal seemed to have an abundance of! They had served a platter of condiments in small bowls - mixed them too much in the soup to make it more palatable to myself. Did not try the dimsums, but I dunno if I will go there again.

Service was alright I suppose.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bhoomikarawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
86 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good desi chinese food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Right at the beginning of the food court in DLF Place Saket, you cannot miss the Yo China cafe. A cousin of the budget Yo China restaurants the decor is done in all white (even the chopsticks are white) but still looks a little dingy. The chairs done in metal and cushions are a little uncomfortable and somewhat wobly.
We initially ordered original chicken dimsums which were quite nice along with the sauces. The classic chilli chicken tastes good though I found it a little more oily (kept slipping of my chopsticks). Chicken pan friend noodles are a good option if you are looking for a complete meal dish. Coming back to the dimsums, I like the desi taste and we went ahead and tried the 12 dimsum deal with 4 varieties of 3(each). The Prawn Har Gow was average, the chicken and water chestnut and original chicken were the best. The food was good and I found it a shade better than the normal Yo China restaurants.
The service is negligible, the waiters don't seem to be too confident with their suggestions and under-trained. They are reserved and seem confused if you ask them for a suggestion.
Food is good and it is a good place for quick bite.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EMM_KAYY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
138 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Yo China”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Interesting name Yo China !! Food is really good and yummy. After our first visit when the restaurant started, we now prefer to order food on phone for home delivery. This helps us and Inida to "save import of precious crude oil, driving time and searching for parking space".

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank dranishmadan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
242 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 230 helpful votes
“Dimsums are delightful...but that's it! The main course is nothing great.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

Went to the Yo China Cafe yesterday evening with a couple of friends....celebrating a birthday. The Cafe is quite upbeat and looks trendy. Although the Cafe is on the budget side of their Yo China brand, the dim sum options are great and you can choose directly from the table....the dim sum menu is your table mat and order directly. We ordered huge variety of their 12 pieces with options both in veg and non veg. The chicken pacman/ su mai/ prawn options are good and so are their lamb crispy for starters. The dim sums were great and actually you would feel quite full. The price range is delightful too.

The main course however was a let down. The food variety which we ordered was huge but none of the dishes left any impact. Very bland and infact two of the dishes were tasteless.

Also, the Manager of the Cafe was definitely not well trained or perhaps hardly supervised. He was roaming around with his coat out sometimes, all throughout his tie was loosely hanging around his neck and it created quite a distaste.

I am of the firm opinion that this place definitely needs more to do on their service which needs to flow from the top as well as a great uplift for their mains.

Overall quite an average place but delightful dim sums!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobeDiaries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed YO!CHINA also viewed

New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi
 

Been to YO!CHINA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing